We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to grab some food and a drink.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citta's Bistro

Citta's Bistro
4217 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
(604)932-4177
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely place to grab some food and a drink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Citta’s is really nice pub in the heart of Whistler village, with an excellent selection of fine beers (we loved the Ricard’s Red and Old Traditional Ale) and tasty pub food. It’s location on the square provided a nice place for people-watching as we enjoyed their fare. The service was consistently great. It was our favorite stop while staying at the nearby Crystal Lodge during our stay at Whistler.

One of it’s best features is the outdoor patio area, providing several tables with enough room to stretch your legs and enjoy the view of the surrounding area. Like all Whistler places with outdoor seating, Citta’s has gas heaters to deal with the chilly Canadian air.

We were there a year before this review, and a Grateful Dead style band was there, and provided really enjoyable entertainment. Though there was no live entertainment this time, we still had a great time and look forward to returning again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    73
    39
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location, good service & generous portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

A fabulously warm and sunny day contributed to a satisfying lunch in the hub of the Village. We enjoyed the Village view and people watching while sitting on the outside patio; a perfect location.
The four of us started with the Nachos; there were optional add-ons but we chose the standard fare which was very hot and cheesy and included the usual sour cream, salsa and guacamole. We all thought the Nachos were good but a bit too pricey for the basic order. This is not really surprising in the Whistler Village.
We asked if the Margaritas were made with real lime juice or lime cordial, and the waitress confirmed the real lime juice ingredient. My friend and I ordered them and agreed on the lime juice but wondered if there was any tequila in it all as you couldn't taste it. That was disappointing but I guess it explains why they were only $6.00. We would have enjoyed it more as a smaller drink but with some tequila taste to it. We certainly didn't want more than one!
For lunch I ordered a Rancher Burger which I really enjoyed; a large beef burger with mozzarella and balsamic onions and a side salad. I could only eat half and took the other half back to the condo. My husband had a Salmon Club with onion rings. The Club was very good and we all loved the onions rings! Our friends had an Extrodinaire Burger and a Mushroom burger which they enjoyed very much. They thought the mushrooms looked like canned mushooms due to the size and texture, but they still enjoyed them. One of them also took half the burger home.
The waitress was very efficient and friendly.
The outside patio area is definitely the highlight as there appears to be very little seating inside. There are heaters on the patio for the cooler months.
Over-all, The Citta Bistro is a good place to go for good hearty food and atmosphere. Not fine dining, but more along the line of good pub food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good People Watching Spot!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Citta's is situated in the heart of Whistler village stroll. Extremely busy spot, especially on weekends. Went there for Sunday brunch, which was pleasant sitting patio side. The food and service were alright, nothing over the top. The restaurant does gets crowded later in the day. It is a good vantage point to view the outdoor main stage, where they have music venues and entertainment during the summer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Sitting out having sandwiches for lunch while watching all of the walkers was very pleasant. The servers were very good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the place to watch the stroll”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nice patio, good local beers and great, friendly service. What more could you want on a sunny day in Whistler?

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta's Bistro also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Citta's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citta's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.