We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time confirms it.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
10 - 4433 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-966-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 167 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“2nd time confirms it.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Loved this restaurant the first time we tried it ... came back a year later and still love it.
Food is delicious, menu selection satisfies every craving. The servers are sweet & know how to serve, the drinks are delish and the atmosphere is the icing on the cake.
Love this place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    194
    55
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had great food and excellent drinks there. Try the creme brulee and the Ginger Snap cocktail- delicious! We were a little surprised at the noise level and the fact that some kids were running around. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We came here with no reservation after walking by and having a look at the menu. To our surprise there was a 3 course special for $35. We had sambal scalops which were delicious as well as fried goat cheese. Our main entrees were the bison flat iron steak and the pork tenderlion with portabello mushroom raviolli. The bison was ok, the pork was fantastic. Our desert was boozy coffees as we had little room left for real desert. We really enjoyed our meal and the service was great. I think if there was no special on this place may be a little too expensive for us but we will think about coming here again when we visit Whistler.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The starter menu is the best. Sometimes we come here and just eat appetisers. Don't get me wrong, the main course is also very good, but sometimes it's nice to have some drinks and munch on something tasty!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“All Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a meal at 21 Steps with our friends who visited Whistler from Vancouver for the day to hang out with us. The food was very good with fantastic presentation, though we found it a little expensive for what you actually get. Neat atmosphere and good service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.