We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
10 - 4433 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-966-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 168 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The starter menu is the best. Sometimes we come here and just eat appetisers. Don't get me wrong, the main course is also very good, but sometimes it's nice to have some drinks and munch on something tasty!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    238
    166
    45
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“All Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a meal at 21 Steps with our friends who visited Whistler from Vancouver for the day to hang out with us. The food was very good with fantastic presentation, though we found it a little expensive for what you actually get. Neat atmosphere and good service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Top Notch Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My Honey and I spent the weekend at Whstler for our 10 Anniversary. We were looking for a place for a special dinner and the 21 Steps was highly reccommended. We reserved ahead for the Saturday night through Open Table and I noted that we were having an anniversary dinner and would like to see if they could put us at a quiet, secluded table if possible. When we checked in to our hotel, we were chatting with the clerk about places to eat and things to do and when we mentioned 21 Steps, she was very enthusiastic in her praise of the place. Loots of good vibes at this point. We arrived for dinner and the place was packed. Was not expecting to get a special request looked after under those circumstances but was pleasantly suprised. we got a nice table for two near a window. The meal was excellent, the service was great and the atmosphere was really good. The prices were reasonable for the Whistler area. In fact they were pretty reasonable for anywhere. I would definitely return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for a date night on a recommentation from a friend who lives in Whistler. Amazing! Food was so delicious and service was great. Would def go again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Since we were there in off season they had a set menu offer which was much better value than their individual menu items which I feel are overpriced. Nice location upstairs, good views. We were sat by the window and it was cold - draught through the window I think. Slow to be served. However, very much enjoyed the food.
Given we were here in the off season the restaurant was nearly full so I would recommend booking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.