We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
10 - 4433 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-966-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 154 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for a date night on a recommentation from a friend who lives in Whistler. Amazing! Food was so delicious and service was great. Would def go again!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    237
    68
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Since we were there in off season they had a set menu offer which was much better value than their individual menu items which I feel are overpriced. Nice location upstairs, good views. We were sat by the window and it was cold - draught through the window I think. Slow to be served. However, very much enjoyed the food.
Given we were here in the off season the restaurant was nearly full so I would recommend booking.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Ate here on. Very rainy night in Whistler recently. As it's shoulder season the restaurant were offering a great deal, any 3 courses for €35. My husband had goats cheese to start and scallops and prawns for main which were delish. I had a cheese pickle and crostini starter and pasta main, both fab but a little too large! Friendly staff and nice decor.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went on a Friday night without a reservation, it was a small wait but thats what we get for not planning ahead. Not to worrie the bartender helped us out with some pre-dinner cocktails. Once seated we had an amazing dinner. The Bison was done to perfection. Always a great stop in Whistler for dinner. If your there on a weekend make reso's so you dont have to wait, but if you do they have a well stocked bar.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We started with the bacon wrapped tenderloin bites - pretty average. We then had the bison flat iron steak with peppercorn which was ok and came out luke warm. We also had the pork tenderloin and mushroom stuffed ravioli which was delicious as other reviewers have commented. We finished the evening with americanos and creme brûlée - both good. Service was friendly but amateurish. Comped the americanos to compensate for the Luke warm steak which was nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.