We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar

21 Steps Kitchen & Bar
10 - 4433 Sundial Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-966-2121
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
21 Steps Kitchen & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 168 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $16 - $34
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Village Stroll
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went on a Friday night without a reservation, it was a small wait but thats what we get for not planning ahead. Not to worrie the bartender helped us out with some pre-dinner cocktails. Once seated we had an amazing dinner. The Bison was done to perfection. Always a great stop in Whistler for dinner. If your there on a weekend make reso's so you dont have to wait, but if you do they have a well stocked bar.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    168
    48
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Not bad, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We started with the bacon wrapped tenderloin bites - pretty average. We then had the bison flat iron steak with peppercorn which was ok and came out luke warm. We also had the pork tenderloin and mushroom stuffed ravioli which was delicious as other reviewers have commented. We finished the evening with americanos and creme brûlée - both good. Service was friendly but amateurish. Comped the americanos to compensate for the Luke warm steak which was nice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Tasty dishes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Ahi Tuna & seared scallops is REALLY delicious!
I had Catch of the day - Rockfish, ingredient is fresh, sauce is complex and tasty.
Prime rib is pretty good too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food was absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

It was amazing! I had the linguini with roasted peppers and chicken, in a cream sauce. So so yummy. My husband ordered the pork tenderloin with ravioli and he was blown away how good it was. Great fast service. The staff are so nice and friendly. Thanks for the wonderful dinner 21 steps.!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Service and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This very popular restaurant in Whistler village is amazing. They have an extensive menu to coose from. The service was very attentive and the server came to the table numerous times to make sre that we had what we needed. Value is fantastic. Although the menu items may seem pricey, most selections were available as a 3 course meal for only $35, with only a few exceptions for a nominal charge. Ahi Tuna had some interesting flavour profiles. Pasta with shellfish was cooked al dente as it should be with generous portions of prawns, mussels and scallops. Highly recommended!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Steps Kitchen & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.