We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I recently spent a night in Whistler with 3 friends for a girls golf get-away. The lodge was recommended to me and after checking out golf packages in the area and working with the Manger of the facility we were given a great package which included one night at Nita Lodge in a 2 bedroom suite, breakfast, parking and 18 holes of golf at Nick North Golf Course. Upon arriving we were welcomed by the staff, checked in and given a tour of the facility and suite. The reception area, restaurant and lounge were exquisite and the suite was beautiful. Very spacious with 2 large bathrooms, one with a jet tub/shower and one with a shower large enough to host a party!! The mini kitchen (no cooking) was perfect and held everything you would need to have snacks and refreshments. The view was wonderful and we were able to watch the fish jump in the Lake. We tested out the gas fireplace as the weather turned cold and wet during our stay. We did not venture out to the hot tub or pool but if the weather had been better, we would have taken in these ammenities also. In the morning we were treated to a delicious and very large continental breakfast before heading out to the golf course. The tee times were also booked for us through the lodge and our check-in at the course was simple. Nita Lodge is a 'spectacluar' resort to stay at if you want to treat yourself to a relaxing, pampered get-away.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    154
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
178
634
24
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Loved the location of this hotel. Just outside Whistler but 5 mins by car. Rooms were fantastic - they were huge with sitting room with fire; kitchen and huge bathroom and overlooking the lake. They sent us chocolates as it was our wedding anniversary which was a lovely touch. You could hire bikes for free which was good. Had breakfast in their coffee shop.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Although the small boutique size and quality of this hotel alone would make one love it, the very fine food, views and amenities such a free bicycles for the amazing trails makes this a spectacular find. Thanks to you all at Tripadvisor for this very fine recommendation. i would only add that the pool is a bit on the small, okay very small size and the wait staff ranges from superb (in the restaurant) to shabby and crude (at the bar).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The Nita is a joy. The ground floor corner suite we stayed in was just so huge, comfy and relaxing with every detail thougt about. The bathroom was really luxorious, the bed dreamy, the lounge roomy, and wonderful views from the balcony.
Being tucked away from the village by the serene lake suited us perfectly, especially as the free transit was so easy. We didn't have a candian cellphone so we just asked at the tourism office to ring back to the lodge for a pick up never ahd to wait mre than 10 mins.
The free bikes/helmets were excellent quality and we enjoyed them so much we did 30k on the first day!
The food is trully excellent. The dinners are great but I have to give special to mention to the best breakfasts I have ever been presented with. They were divine!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at the Nita Lake Logdge at the beginning of July and enjoyed every minute. The general area on the bottom floor was terrific, lots of comfortable seating with views of the lake. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Our suite was fantastic with a sitting area, fireplace, balcony with great views and a spa-like bath. Even with all this our favorite part (especially for my 15 year old) was the free bikes that we used almost daily on the bike paths through the woods that lead to the village or lakes in the area......and the bike bath was right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

I found it to be great value for the money. We were taking relatives back to Vancouver airport after visiting us in Comox. It was a great way to pass a final day in the lower mainland. The distance from Whistler town centre was not a problem as the free shuttle would come and pick us up when we called. I did not ask how it worked if you didn't have your own cell phone. The only negative comment I would make that there was no door to the downstairs bedroom and it was open to the living room on the same floor.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

What an amazing hotel! The bathroom was huge with heated stone floor and giant tub. The balcony was serene, overlooking Nita Lake. And you can't miss the restaurant--- the veal cheeks are so tender that you don't need a knife and they just melt in your mouth. For an appy, try the chicken oysters (that's the best cut of the chicken, not a special kind of oyster, lol). The staff was extremely helpful, granting our requests right away. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.