We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb minus the Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb minus the Internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I read the reviews here on Tripadvisor before staying at Nita Lodge, and it was definitely up to my expectations. Superb ! The ambience was so nice and we were given a room free upgrade as well.

As a Hotel Owner in Bangkok called Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, Nita Lodge truly deserves the best ambience and beauti, Truly deserved award from Tripadvisor Winner for 3 consecutive years. Front desk Staff was very kind and Jamie from the Bar was very friendly.

My only disappointment was the internet, Nita lodge offered free wifi however I kept getting disconnected both on my iphone and my laptop. They were times it was fine but getting disconnected was 90% of the time after being connected for about 5 mins or less, I have to admit i did get frustrated. I did report this issue to the front staff, she said she'll get the technician to reset the router and access points but the issue persisted.

I would def stay here again. Do fix the internet asap though for all guests. Being connected online is extremely important for work and social.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Dalvir,
Thank you for your review!
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the relaxing ambiance at the lodge.
I apologize for any issues experienced with our internet. I can assure you we have been working on this and it seems we have resolved the problem!
We hope to see you at Nita Lake Lodge again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    160
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
195
677
24
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Occasionally you find a property (generally thanks to TripAdvisor) that marries architectural and scenic interest, top-notch accommodations, and helpful, interesting and charming staff to make a stay indelibly etched in memory. Nita Lake Lodge is such a property.
We arrived via the Rocky Mountaineer Sea to Sky Climb train (5 star in it's own right, but that's another review) and our luggage was in the room when we arrived. The train station is connected to the lodge, so unlike others that were transported to hotels around the village, we went straight to our rooms. Our room (which was booked 7 months in advance) was a 2 bedroom that was incredibly spacious, had a large fireplace, deck, and scenic view over the lake. Peaceful and Perfect. Highly recommend.
The Lodge is situated across the street from Whistler Creekside Village on a very private lake that saw my daughters spend hours canoeing, kayaking and running/walking around. Canoes and Kayaks are available for free (as well as bikes) at the front desk, and the service staff was very helpful in getting you situated for enjoying that simple luxury. The staff (in particular, Victoria) went over the top to assist, helping us get set up with Glacier Tours, Horseback Riding, Zip-line tours and all of the many things to see and do around Whistler.
From the lodge, it is about a 5km (15-20 min) walk into Whistler Village on the beautiful, paved trail and I highly encourage you do so. The hotel provides constant van (Mercedes) service throughout the Village, so we would often choose to walk in and ride back.
We rented a car and returned it the next day. Cowboy Glen and several other drivers would always make us feel very welcome driving back to the lodge or wherever we needed to go. The village area is compact and the Nita Lake staff made sure we always got to where we needed to be.
I am sure there are many who like the convenience of being at some of the many other great properties in Whistler and simply being in the Village. As for my family, we found the few minute walk or ride a pleasant buffer to a property that truly leverages the best in peace and beauty that Whistler has to offer. I would highly recommend Nita Lake Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our amenities. It sounds like you really made the most of all that Whistler had to offer and we are glad that Victoria, Glen and the team could help make your stay special.
We hope we can welcome you and your family to Nita Lake Lodge again soon!
Best Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Nita Lake Lodge is close to Whistler Village and is a relaxing and appealing hotel. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with large well appointed bathrooms.

The food is impressive and the scenery is visually stunning. Watching the lake in front of the patio as rain drops drizzle on the surface was magical.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

First time in Whistler. This was a great place to stay. Beautiful rooms, views, access to nearby trail which is also beautiful. Very friendly staff. Access to shuttle to Whistler village made it very convenient to travel back and forth. Only drawback is somewhat limited selection of vegetarian options at restaurants in the hotel - this is not a big deal, however, given how accessible the Village is via shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Decided to stay for two nights to celebrate a special birthday. Wanted a lakeside suite -- for the views -- but none were available. (Note to self: book at least one month ahead.) The room nonetheless was perfect. Big comfy bed, Perfect little fridge, coffee and microwave station for lazy in room breakfasts. The soaker tub and shower were magnificent. And there were nice little touches: a birthday card and exquisite chocolates on our arrival.

Room Tip: Splurge the extra for the lakeside view. Although our room had a view of the mountains when we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review! So glad to hear it was a successful birthday get-away! It is great to hear you liked the house-made chocolates and your suite, even with out a lake view, there are some great views of the mountains on this sunny side of the lodge.
Hope to see you back at the lodge again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Thomas, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

June 15th / 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nita Lake lodge and found it to be one of the best. Everyone that we met at the lodge made us feel right at home. Cowboy Glenn drove us from the Lodge down to the village and back again (free shuttle service). He is a dedicated employee and it was a pleasure meeting him. Amy and Nadia greeted us for our evening meal and their recommendations were perfect. The two meal choices on the menu were delicious and drink refills were on the house. During our evening meal Dr Dave entertained us and it was very enjoyable. Lynda at the front desk was also very professional as was Alexis. Our room was perfect and we would deffinately return to the Lodge, our only regret was we did not stay long enough. The lake view and balcony made our room special, it was also very quiet. The lodge offers many free complimentary items (bike rental & fishing items etc.)
Excellent walking trails. Great food served on the patio over looking the lake.
Thanks again Nita Lake Lodge for an enjoyable experience.

Bill & Ruth Manchester
48282 Jamestown Line
Aylmer , Ontario

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Tough Mudder team stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend of the event and were very pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful and clean and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Go the lake view side! Stunning patios to relax with a morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.