We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Decided to stay for two nights to celebrate a special birthday. Wanted a lakeside suite -- for the views -- but none were available. (Note to self: book at least one month ahead.) The room nonetheless was perfect. Big comfy bed, Perfect little fridge, coffee and microwave station for lazy in room breakfasts. The soaker tub and shower were magnificent. And there were nice little touches: a birthday card and exquisite chocolates on our arrival.

Room Tip: Splurge the extra for the lakeside view. Although our room had a view of the mountains when we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review! So glad to hear it was a successful birthday get-away! It is great to hear you liked the house-made chocolates and your suite, even with out a lake view, there are some great views of the mountains on this sunny side of the lodge.
Hope to see you back at the lodge again soon!
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward, Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    153
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
176
634
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylmer
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

June 15th / 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Nita Lake lodge and found it to be one of the best. Everyone that we met at the lodge made us feel right at home. Cowboy Glenn drove us from the Lodge down to the village and back again (free shuttle service). He is a dedicated employee and it was a pleasure meeting him. Amy and Nadia greeted us for our evening meal and their recommendations were perfect. The two meal choices on the menu were delicious and drink refills were on the house. During our evening meal Dr Dave entertained us and it was very enjoyable. Lynda at the front desk was also very professional as was Alexis. Our room was perfect and we would deffinately return to the Lodge, our only regret was we did not stay long enough. The lake view and balcony made our room special, it was also very quiet. The lodge offers many free complimentary items (bike rental & fishing items etc.)
Excellent walking trails. Great food served on the patio over looking the lake.
Thanks again Nita Lake Lodge for an enjoyable experience.

Bill & Ruth Manchester
48282 Jamestown Line
Aylmer , Ontario

Room Tip: Upper floor with a balcony and lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Tough Mudder team stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend of the event and were very pleased with the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms beautiful and clean and the restaurant was good.

Room Tip: Go the lake view side! Stunning patios to relax with a morning coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After consulting trip advisor for places to stay in Whistler British Columbia we decided to book a one bedroom suite at the Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary . We packed up my wife's Cooper S with a couple of bags and our poodle Sparky and hit the road to Whistler . When we arrived we were quickly checked in by the lodges friendly desk staff and were told that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite (sweet!) . After we parked the car under ground and brought our bags up (we declined valet ) we opened the door to the nicest hotel room we had ever been in ; two levels , two large bathrooms with large glassed in showers (one with a soaker tub ) foyer area , wet bar , living room with gas fire place . deck , and of course , a fantastic view of the Lake (more of a pond really) through the floor to ceiling windows (two stories remember) . We enjoyed most of all the hotel had to offer , The Spa (bit pricey) , Aura restaurant (recommend the $44.00 three course dinner special) , The Fix Cafe(breakfast wrap) , and the Cure lounge (calamari , rissotto friters) . We did'nt get a chance to use the complimentary kayaks or paddle boards but we did use the complimetary bikes to get around Whistler using the extensive paved bike path system that's there (between this and the complimentary shuttle you don't need to drive) . We stayed two nights , slept in both bedrooms (so did Sparky!) ran , biked , ate , drank and really enjoyed our stay . Staff was excellent and we would definately recommend the Nita Lake Lodge to family and friends and we will definately be back !

Room Tip: Park your car and use the hotel bikes to get around , also if you would like to try a different rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Nita Lake Lodge. We arrived for a MPI board retreat on Friday, June 21, 2013. I brought my wife. She had a wonderful scrub & Swedish massage, while I worked away planning events and discussing strategies for the upcoming year. Saturday night we enjoyed dinner and live music in the 'Aura' overlooking the lake. Sunday brunch was lovely too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The lodge, the property, and the room were all exceptional and beyond our expectations. My college-age son and I made a trip starting at Whistler and ending in Victoria. Although we loved everywhere we visited, The Nita Lake Lodge and Whistler were our favorites -- on numerous occasions we vowed to visit again with the rest of our family.

We enjoyed the food at the café, the relaxed atmosphere at the lobby bar and the hiking around the property. As the lodge provides a shuttle to Whistler, we parked our car in the underground lot and didn't need to drive again until our departure. Glen, our shuttle driver was personable and made great suggestions on food, hiking and activities. He is a real asset to the staff at the lodge. The front desk associate also provided great information on hiking around the property.

Our room had two bedrooms and two baths. The décor was a mixture of stone and wood with a fireplace in the small living area and heated floors in the baths. We could have easily spent our entire week at the lodge!

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First class service and room. We had a fireplace, balcony, and view of the lake; and a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, sink, and microwave oven) completed the room. The bathroom has a heated floor and the shower was very roomy. The free shuttle to Whistler village was very convenient. It is a perfect getaway from the noise and crowds of Whistler. The staff members were very professional, yet warm and friendly. The dining room was also first class. The Creek Side area also has other restaurants and amenities should you wish to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.