We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room For Sparky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Room For Sparky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

After consulting trip advisor for places to stay in Whistler British Columbia we decided to book a one bedroom suite at the Nita Lake Lodge for the weekend to celebrate our twentieth wedding anniversary . We packed up my wife's Cooper S with a couple of bags and our poodle Sparky and hit the road to Whistler . When we arrived we were quickly checked in by the lodges friendly desk staff and were told that we had been upgraded to a two bedroom suite (sweet!) . After we parked the car under ground and brought our bags up (we declined valet ) we opened the door to the nicest hotel room we had ever been in ; two levels , two large bathrooms with large glassed in showers (one with a soaker tub ) foyer area , wet bar , living room with gas fire place . deck , and of course , a fantastic view of the Lake (more of a pond really) through the floor to ceiling windows (two stories remember) . We enjoyed most of all the hotel had to offer , The Spa (bit pricey) , Aura restaurant (recommend the $44.00 three course dinner special) , The Fix Cafe(breakfast wrap) , and the Cure lounge (calamari , rissotto friters) . We did'nt get a chance to use the complimentary kayaks or paddle boards but we did use the complimetary bikes to get around Whistler using the extensive paved bike path system that's there (between this and the complimentary shuttle you don't need to drive) . We stayed two nights , slept in both bedrooms (so did Sparky!) ran , biked , ate , drank and really enjoyed our stay . Staff was excellent and we would definately recommend the Nita Lake Lodge to family and friends and we will definately be back !

Room Tip: Park your car and use the hotel bikes to get around , also if you would like to try a different rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    151
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
176
628
22
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Nita Lake Lodge. We arrived for a MPI board retreat on Friday, June 21, 2013. I brought my wife. She had a wonderful scrub & Swedish massage, while I worked away planning events and discussing strategies for the upcoming year. Saturday night we enjoyed dinner and live music in the 'Aura' overlooking the lake. Sunday brunch was lovely too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The lodge, the property, and the room were all exceptional and beyond our expectations. My college-age son and I made a trip starting at Whistler and ending in Victoria. Although we loved everywhere we visited, The Nita Lake Lodge and Whistler were our favorites -- on numerous occasions we vowed to visit again with the rest of our family.

We enjoyed the food at the café, the relaxed atmosphere at the lobby bar and the hiking around the property. As the lodge provides a shuttle to Whistler, we parked our car in the underground lot and didn't need to drive again until our departure. Glen, our shuttle driver was personable and made great suggestions on food, hiking and activities. He is a real asset to the staff at the lodge. The front desk associate also provided great information on hiking around the property.

Our room had two bedrooms and two baths. The décor was a mixture of stone and wood with a fireplace in the small living area and heated floors in the baths. We could have easily spent our entire week at the lodge!

We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First class service and room. We had a fireplace, balcony, and view of the lake; and a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, sink, and microwave oven) completed the room. The bathroom has a heated floor and the shower was very roomy. The free shuttle to Whistler village was very convenient. It is a perfect getaway from the noise and crowds of Whistler. The staff members were very professional, yet warm and friendly. The dining room was also first class. The Creek Side area also has other restaurants and amenities should you wish to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nita lake Lodge in June for two nights. Staff is very friendly, rooms are very spacious, each one has a fireplace and beautiful large bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. Quiet, peaceful location away from Whistler village, on the lake. Free shuttle to the village on demand, never had to wait more than 10 min. Fantastic cycling tracks around the lake, free bicycle rental and kayaks. Perfect place to enjoy hustle and bustle or Whistler while in the village and come back to quiet and peace at the lodge. Surroundings are just so beautiful. There is also a gym, yoga studio and walkway bridge to enjoy the view.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. It is a short drive away from busy Whistler and is set on the very edge of the lake.
We had a Lake view room which was beautiful and well equipped... Complete with a fire which was very romantic whilst watching the sun set with a glass of wine.
The staff were a delight and couldn't do enough to help.
There was a great bar and the restaurant is an absolute must if you visit!
The coffee shop did some beautiful breads and pastries too.
I am already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If your looking for a quite get-away away from the hustle and bustle of the Whistler village.. This spot is for you!

If you want to be in the heart of the village you don't want to stay here as this hotel is located at creek side.. I for one would rather be away from the Whistler village!

Nita Lake Lodge is a beautiful resort located in a tiny valley near the Whistler village! The rooms are clean with a modern yet with a rustic lodge charm.. A beautiful place to go to in the Winter! Very romantic!

The service was OK.. Other than that it was great!

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room with a lake view! Even in the winter when the lake is frozen over it's pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.