We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UBC School of Dentistry Class of 1973 Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Save Saved
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“UBC School of Dentistry Class of 1973 Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

First class service and room. We had a fireplace, balcony, and view of the lake; and a small kitchenette (small refrigerator, sink, and microwave oven) completed the room. The bathroom has a heated floor and the shower was very roomy. The free shuttle to Whistler village was very convenient. It is a perfect getaway from the noise and crowds of Whistler. The staff members were very professional, yet warm and friendly. The dining room was also first class. The Creek Side area also has other restaurants and amenities should you wish to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    142
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
171
609
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nita lake Lodge in June for two nights. Staff is very friendly, rooms are very spacious, each one has a fireplace and beautiful large bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. Quiet, peaceful location away from Whistler village, on the lake. Free shuttle to the village on demand, never had to wait more than 10 min. Fantastic cycling tracks around the lake, free bicycle rental and kayaks. Perfect place to enjoy hustle and bustle or Whistler while in the village and come back to quiet and peace at the lodge. Surroundings are just so beautiful. There is also a gym, yoga studio and walkway bridge to enjoy the view.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

You will not be disappointed with this hotel. It is a short drive away from busy Whistler and is set on the very edge of the lake.
We had a Lake view room which was beautiful and well equipped... Complete with a fire which was very romantic whilst watching the sun set with a glass of wine.
The staff were a delight and couldn't do enough to help.
There was a great bar and the restaurant is an absolute must if you visit!
The coffee shop did some beautiful breads and pastries too.
I am already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If your looking for a quite get-away away from the hustle and bustle of the Whistler village.. This spot is for you!

If you want to be in the heart of the village you don't want to stay here as this hotel is located at creek side.. I for one would rather be away from the Whistler village!

Nita Lake Lodge is a beautiful resort located in a tiny valley near the Whistler village! The rooms are clean with a modern yet with a rustic lodge charm.. A beautiful place to go to in the Winter! Very romantic!

The service was OK.. Other than that it was great!

Room Tip: Definitely pick a room with a lake view! Even in the winter when the lake is frozen over it's pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This review is a few months late as we stayed at Nita back in November 2012. We had decided to not take an overseas vacation and instead explore Whistler a bit. We stumbled across Nita Lake Lodge in our searches for somewhere to stay. The second we drove up to the Lodge in the evening we were wowed. So gorgeous and so peaceful. My fiance surprised me by booking an extra night, and this is where I might be a bit biased. Because of that extra night, he proposed to me in front of the fire place in our room over a glass of our favourite wine. We had a fantastic long weekend where we went to the Spa, ate mouth watering food at restaurant, had delicious cocktails in the lounge on the cozy leather couches, soaked in the outdoor hot tubs, walked around the lodge while the snow fell lightly. It's the perfect romantic escape for couples. The lodge was quiet and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and cozy. The bathrooms are gorgeous. The little amenities in the rooms are fantastic, including the JJ Bean coffee and french press to make your own fancy coffee each morning. The front desk staff were excellent too. We asked for a recommendation of somewhere to eat in the village and the girl gave us a few options that were all fantastic.

I'm marking the pool and room service off as "average" because we did not use either of these amenities during our stay.

I really have no complaints about Nita Lake Lodge. In fact, we loved it so much we are getting married there this year! We can't wait to share the experience of Nita Lake Lodge to our closest friends and family!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Whistler. Hotel was nice and clean with a great view of the lake behind the hotel. Staff was helpful and accommodating offering a free shuttle service anywhere in town. They will allow you to borrow a bicycle and ride it around town. My only problem is I can't understand why they charge $20 per day to park.

Room Tip: If you use a bike be aware it is very hilly around there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here for just 1 night unfortunately. Lovely hotel in superb location. Its maybe a 5 minute drive to the whistler village but there is a free shuttle from the hotel up to maybe 11pm. There are also taxis available in whistler village to get you back to the hotel. The hotel is next to a lake so there's nice walks around the immediate hotel area. The few people working there who we met were all very nice. The room was very nice and quite big. Had a balcony that overlooked the front of the hotel. Whistler village itself is a nice pretty place. If I was passing through this way again I would spend 2 nights in Whistler at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.