We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Save Saved
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“SO AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We were at Nita Lake Lodge for everyWOMAN 2013 and it was AMAZING. The staff was very helpful and always willing to give a spontaneous high-5. The food in the little Cafe is delicious and nutritious (We ate there for 3 meals a day for 2 days since we were manning a table at the event) and the rooms are beautiful! We stayed in a one bedroom suite and had a hard time leaving the love of the heated floors and giant tub in the bathroom.

We will be back for sure!!! Next time for a romantic get away and get to try out the spa!!!

Room Tip: Most people opt for the lake view but we went for the other side which had a beautiful mountain view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    728
    135
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
151
574
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Friends told us about this hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The lake view rooms are generously sized (couch and chair plus the kitchenette is well equipped with microwave, electric kettle, coffeemaker, mini fridge - maybe other stuff, I forget). The view is great. The location is on the valley trail. You are not IN Whistler Village - you are removed, which makes for a better experience for us, but if you want to party, stay in the village. They have a convenient bus to drop you off and pick you up at the Village, but we just took the care when we went for dinner at Rimrock Cafe (another recommend!)

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Lake view! Makes your trip to the mountains more scenic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The best i could found near to whistler. a wonderful place, quiet in area and friendly employees. Diner and breakfast in the cafe was great. Bar too. Its possible to get bikes and boats for the nita lake without costs.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I wish I could say 4.5 stars. It was just below excellent. The art work throughout the hotel was fabulous! I haven't seen so many great oils outside of a gallery! Super friendly staff, great food the mushroom brushetta in the lounge rocks my world! I could have spent even more time in the lounge. The furniture is so comfortable, the staff fantastic and it is so cozy and inviting. The view amazing, the spa absolutely top notch! Worth every penny and the relaxation room in the spa has the best view of Creekside you could imagine.

We had a group meal in the ballroom and that could have been better organized the dinner cam very slow and it wasn't worth the price I paid for the dinner and one of the jacuzzis on the second floor wasn't working but otherwise the rooms are fantastic, beds are comfortable, the bathroom was large and again the view of the Nita Lake was peaceful.

Room Tip: choose a king suite facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Its hard not to get excited by Nita Lake Lodge - its everything you hope a mountain de-luxe lodge will be. Good food, good accommodations and good staff. Good coffee shop too but and I say that hesitatingly the word here is GOOD not fantastic or awesome just a solid GOOD. But it could with a little management intervention be sooooooo much better. It has all of the right ingredients just needs a little and in some areas a bit more of a push to make it excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The lodge is a stones throw from the train station (Rocky Mountaineer) and our bags were already in our room and waiting. The room and the staff were amazing. Free bikes into town and lovely riding trails! We were in a corner suite with a lake view ... WOW! Oh, and paddle boats to use. And the courtesy shuttle was right there when ever we needed it and a quick call to them and they picked us up anywhere in town! Heated floors in the bathrooms, huge glass shower. We did get an extra bag delivered to our room, and they whisked it away immediately. They had choices and suggestions for places to eat as well ... Bob's bbq right next door so we ate it in our room -- dinner for FOUR -- FED SIX with LOTS leftover and boy was it good stuff!
The staff was all amazingly accommodating and we ended our day sitting in the outdoor hot tub gazing up at the mountains. Just couldn't have asked for more! Three couples shared the room -- we couldn't have gotten a two star hotel for the cost of that AMAZING and WONDERFUL room! Everything top quality! The pool was being renovated and we did not use room service.

Room Tip: It is a shuttle ride from the downtown -- five minutes by shuttle, 30 minute bike ride. We LOVED th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel handled a large group that attended a 3 day conference in a warm, professional manner. Every staff person I dealt with was great. It's a beautiful hotel in an amazing place (Whistler, BC); lovely, modern & spacious rooms (comfortable, nicely appointed, mine had a fireplace), dining options, a spa, workout facilities, etc. They also offer a shuttle to the center of Whistler Village, which allows you to enjoy a bottle of wine when going into town for dinner. I went there for a conference and intend to return for a romantic weekend with my husband.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Jetsetter, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.