We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace && Quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Save Saved
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Peace && Quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I planned our trip to Nita Lake Lodge a few months ago but things came up and we had to change to date to stay the May Long Weekend. I must say, if you are looking for a relaxing accommodation where the staff goes above and beyond then this is the lodge to stay at. You are on the beautiful Nita Lake and Alta Lake is a 5 minute walk away. GLEN WAS AWESOME!! we made him work for his money, picking us up and dropping us off in the village numerous times a day =) Unfortunately we had only stayed the one night and wanted to stay a night in the village, bad mistake. Its was really outstanding what the staff did for us even after we checked out the next morning; holding our luggage so we could have lunch in the village, came back, went for a bike ride, which they accomadated for you at no extra cost, even paddle boards!! and then toook us to the other hotel we stayed at the following night. I do regret leaving Nita Lake!!!! We stayed at the Westin, and it was horrible. I will leave this off in a good note, I would pick staying at Nita Lake Lodge than ANYWHERE else in whistler creekside or village, WE WILL BE BACK !!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the lake side room, so beautiful to wake up to. And if you are an earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    730
    135
    39
    13
    6
See reviews for
152
575
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Nita Lake Lodge for our anniversary and it was disappointing. We had booked a couple's massage, but we were not notified that the spa was under construction. We had to find our own way to the temporary spa location, which was not clearly marked. The room was very clean & the bathroom was amazing, but the bed was way to soft & we both woke up the next morning needing another massage. I realize this hotel is family oriented, but it might be a good idea to have 1 floor just for couples, waking up to kids yelling was not what we signed up for. We went to the lounge for a drink & a bite to eat, but after waiting 20 minutes for our drinks, we decided to head into the village. We would most likely not recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for valued feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues experienced during your stay. We are usually a very peaceful property popular with couples having a romantic retreat. I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by your neighbours during your special weekend. I hope that we can welcome you to Nita Lake Lodge again in the future to not only meet, but exceed your expectations.
Kindest Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is ahhhmazing...the staff were so helpful and kind. They were so eager to help in any way. Hannah made reservations for us for our return to Vancouver. We had a two hour wait for our bus ride to Vancouver, Damien made our wait memorable, making sure all our needs were met..even speaking Spanish to my cousin visiting from Mexico.
The complimentary bike rentals were a huge plus, rode into Whistler Center on trails. the view was beautiful.
The rooms were very clean and decorated tastefully.
I plan to return soon with my family.

Room Tip: i would definitely choose a lake view room in the future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Rita,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing stay!
I have passed your comments on to Damien and the rest of our team. It is great to hear you could use our bikes to explore the beautiful trails on our doorstep!
We look forward to seeing you at Nita Lake Lodge again soon.
Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager - nancy@nitalakelodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

A short drive to Whistler town centre, this hotel is a beautiful place to stay. My partner and I stayed here early April with my cousins in a two-bedroomed suite for one night. The room was modern and the beds extremely comfortable. We even had a bath which (if you open the blinds) you could see out on to the balcony. The hotel is situated on a lake and the surroundings are really picturesque. The food is really nice as well. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

At the time of my stay the hotel was fully booked. I think there are a lot of corporate events in this hotel during spring and summer. The staff seemed a bit inexperienced and indifferent. The rooms were very nice with an amazing bath and shower. Unfortunately you can hear both noise from outside as well as other guests in the room next to you. The restaurant was closed which didn't bother me until I realised this meant no cooked breakfast either. It was an ok stay but nothing great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitaGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. During our quieter times, we offer dining alternatives in our lounge and cafe to compensate for the temporary closure of Aura on Monday and Tuesday evenings. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope that you can experience our fine dining option on your next stay. We pride ourselves on providing a peaceful retreat with friendly, personalized service and I would love to hear any further details you may have on your stay. Please feel free to contact me personally by emailing nancy@nitalakelodge.com or by calling 604 966 5700.
I look forward to hearing from you! Kind Regards,
Nancy Steward - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel is amazing! From the front desk service to shuttle bus! "Cowboy glen" :p who ran the shuttle was a blast. The grounds of the hotel and the rooms are gorgeous! I highly recommend this hotel! They have a great restaurant,bar and even coffee shop! Great weekend! Will return!

Room Tip: Soaking tub and standing shower is nice touch to room! Heated floors was a bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We Loved the Pacific Northwest feel of Nita Lake Lodge. Natural woods, slate and other local reclaimed materials. The decor in the guest rooms is tasteful and masculine. We enjoyed the mountain view outdoor hot tubs on a deck adjacent to the spa. Service overall is casual and friendly. Would like to see this place take action towards becoming more of a sustainable eco luxury lodge... yes they do a few things already. Keep going with this please and it is imperative of course that comfort can never be compromised. More luxurious, more eco friendly, that is my goal for you! We Love this property! Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Jetsetter, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;