We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, well finished, helpful staff and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Spacious, well finished, helpful staff and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is my second time at Nita Lake Lodge: three nights during the deeply quiet time at Whistler between summer and ski seasons. Name notwithstanding, this isn't a "lodge" in the sense of a place with a rustic touch. Rooms are spacious and very well furnished, with all the accessories you would expect in a grand hotel. The main public rooms are likewise well done. And yet the place is quite small--certainly not a monster highrise--and is located away from things right on a lake, just like a traditional "lodge".

For me this is a welcome mix. The Nita Lake Lodge is located just about midway in the Whistler valley network of maintained trails and cross country ski trails. The scenery in both directions along the valley from the lodge is attractive and less frequented than around Whistler village. By the way, a free shuttle gets you to and from the Village without having to take your car out of the secured parking garage.

Rooms typically offer a lot of space, a nice balcony, and a kitchenette tastefully hidden away when not in use. There's a full service posh restaurant and an adjacent coffee shop. Hot tubs and a small workout room and available, but there's no pool, sauna or steam room.

Staff are not only friendly, but also know their stuff.

The only downside I experienced is that the Lodge evidently has not as yet considered floral and cleaning scents an issue yet, as have a growing number of other institutions. The corridors leading to rooms smell strongly of cleaning materials, bed linens are clearly washed in scented detergents, etc. Perhaps this would be of little account during the summer when windows are thrown open, but in today's colder weather the floral and other smells were strong, This was a little hard on the nose, and totally unnecessary.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to see what price they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Norm! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the contemporary mountain comfort of our "lodge". I have passed your comments regarding scents along to the cleaning staff and they will look into the possible use of products with a lighter scent. We hope to welcome you back for a third time soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    153
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
176
634
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Nita Lake Lodge is amazing. The lodge and decor are beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, the views over the lake are beautiful and the food at Aura is fabulous. You can't go wrong if you choose to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for one night as a last minute get away from Vancouver. The hotel is stunning and right on the lake. Our room was outstanding complete with fireplace, soaker tub for two, a french press coffee maker, kitchenette and sitting area complete with couch. The king size bed was amazing and the decor was beautiful.
We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was excellent and so reasonably priced, especially for a hotel. Would love to go back in the summer and stare out at the lake.

Room Tip: Request a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

From the moment you walk in the door, you feel the warm mountain atmosphere the lodge is constructed of large timbers and a has a lovely fireplace. The bedrooms are spacious, bathrooms huge, the 2 bedroom offers lots of privacy with one upstairs and one down. The bar/lounge has a wonderful view of the lake and the food was delicious. EAsy walking paths right off the lounge, took us on an easy walking path to Whistler. A fabulous Whistler get away without the hassle of Whistler village. Didn't have time to use the spa, no comment, but heard the hot tub was fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the wonderful Nita Lake Lodge in March.
The hotel is total luxury. The room was amazing. The bedoom was warm and cozy and the 'real effect' fire made it feel so gorgeous.
The large double four poster bed in our room was extremely comfortable and made the mornings very difficult to get out of!
The bathroom was a sheer delight and the huge bathtub was great to soak in after a day on the slopes. The seperate walk in large rain shower was great. I must also mention the heated bathroom floor. Cozy toes!
There is a small fridge and coffee making facilities in your room tucked away out of sight. Complimentary coffee (cafitierre style) is provided too.
Breakfast.. the choice was excellent. I could not fault it and was a great start to the day. Even down to the choice of milk, any % of fat you wanted!!
The Staff.. hold on Im not sure they can be called that, every member of staff we spoke to was very helpful and very very friendly. The shuttle limo into Whistler vilage or up to Creekside was a real experience. The guys who run this are very clued up with the local restaurants and gave us great recommendations on places to eat. I think Glen knew each restaurant menu off by heart.
You must visit the Rim Rock cafe while in Whistler it was a great dining experience.
The shuttle is running everyday and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes to hitch a ride. When you are out in the evening you can make a call to the hotel and they will come and 'scoop' you up. (Glen will know that line!)
We took advantage of leaving our skis in the lockers in Creekside village. The hotel will provide you with a padlock so you can just leave them up in the village overnight. This saves you carting your skis and boots back to the hotel. We preferred to do this and miss the queues on a morning at the gonolas in Whistler village. Also the Creekside Gondola is much quieter and a great excuse to finish the day in Dustys. (You must have a Ceasars Cocktail in here)
The Spa...I can truely say that my 1 hour massage was the best I have ever had. I literally came out of there feeling I had a new body. If you have time you must visit the spa for treatments and compared to the UK are reasonably priced..

I would definately recommend this hotel, do not be put off in any way that its out of Whistler village. The location is stunning next to the lake and there is a lovely trail if you have a day to take a walk. The Shuttle service th ehotel provides allows you to head into Whistler Village anytime you want without any extra costs.
Just a perfect place, I would love to think that one day we can go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your very thorough review of your stay with us last Spring. It's so nice to hear that our staff made an impression that has lasted. I do hope that should you return to Whistler, we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom suite for 2 gals joining in on a friend's birthday party and had so much fun! From unique cocktail creations in the bar, to the amazing private dining room (which served as dance floor later in the evening) - the kitchen was able to serve 24 plated dinners - set menu with a couple of choices, so yummy! to the cozy beds, huge bathrooms and then again an amazing spread for breakfast, again in a private dining area. It's the perfect place to host a party with no need to go anywhere else!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom we had was located on 2 floors with 2 master suites each with large ensuite bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed in a fabulous 1 bedroom lake-view suite for 2 nights at the Nita Lake Lodge. The room was huge & beautifully furnished with a separate lounge area and one of the largest bathrooms in any hotel we've ever stayed in. The view out to the lake was stunning and made for a really relaxing few days exploring beautiful Whistler. The hotel was quiet when we stayed as it was out of season, but we would love to come back during the winter ski season. There is a nice onsite cafe serving coffee, sandwich's, cakes, soup etc. all day and the hotels main restaurant Aura was beautifully laid out (although we didn't eat there). There is a very large bar area with a big open fire, a lovely spot for relaxing. The hotels shuttle in to Whistler was perfect and we never had any issue with waiting for long periods to be taken and picked up (although not sure how efficient this would be in peak ski season...). All in all we certainly wouldn't hesitate to return given the chance!

Room Tip: If you can stretch to a lake view room it is a real treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindseyturner, Director of Sales at Nita Lake Lodge, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Lucy,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We're always pleased to hear that a guest's experience has left them wanting to return. Should you choose to return in peak season, know that we do have a second shuttle running to ensure that things run smoothly.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#3 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.