We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Five Star Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at Nita Lake Resort for two nights in mid-February. This was our third stay at Nita Lake, and it remains our first choice for Whistler accomodations for its location, its spacious high-end rooms, and its exceptional staff.

The location at Creekside is very good for skiiing, and is about a 8 minute drive to the village. Fortunately the resort offers a free shuttle that runs very regularly for both drop off and pick up, so its very convenient to get in and out of the village. I know that some prefer to be right in the village, but we personally find Creekside, and particularly Nita Lake, to be far more peaceful and scenic. Nita Lake itself, of which many rooms have a view, is very nice. There's a great walking trail around it as well. Still it's only a 3-5 minute walk to the Creekside lift as well as a number of restaurants, bars, and liquor stores.

The resort is gorgeous and seems almost new. I've stayed in both 1 bedroom rooms as well as studios. They've all been large, bright, well appointed, with high ceilings and high-end finishing. Most importantly, they feel very "Whistler" in their chalet styling. The whole resort really does. Prior to Nita Lake we stayed largely at the Chateau Whistler (Fairmont) and Westin, and while both are nice, they simply don't have the charm of Nita Lake, and the rooms simlpy aren't in the same league, certainly at the studio/1 bedroom level.

Lastly, the staff at Nita Lake are uniformly excellent. They're accomodating, friendly, and professional. Pretty much what you should expect at any high-end resort. On our last stay Lola in particular was incredibly helpful, remembered our names (even our dog's, who I should mention was treated like a little king), helped us with our rooms, and on and on.

The Aura restaurant is probably the best under the radar secret in Whistler. I'm not going to say it puts Araxi and Bearfoot to shame, but it certainly compares favourably and at a much better value. The bar/louge is also top notch, I'm not a big caesar fan but everyone I've been up there with has said its the best they've ever had.

In short, Nita Lake is 5 stars across the board.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    152
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
176
631
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Its a very laid back chilled out atmosphere- if youre looking for a Four Seasons ski resort, head into town. This is quiet, pristine and somewhat disconnected property on a beautiful lake. WHile its not in town, we were driven to/from town in a lovely Lexus jeep upon request.

We ate dinner on our private terrace, we hiked the nearby trails which lead straight onto the property, we enjoyed the incredible spa. Just a wonderful relaxed time spent in the mountains.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our first stay at Nita Lake and first trip to Whistler. Our experience at the lodge helped compensate for the lack of the fluffy white stuff. It's rare that my expectations are exceeded, but Nita Lake is a gem. So much so that's it's the kind of find you hesitate posting on Tripadvisor for fear that by next year it will be difficult to get a room and the prices will be raised. But, there's probably little impact my one review will add, so I join the others in singing high praises. The aesthetic is soothing, the staff warm, the rooms beautiful, the lake view wonderful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our room on the third floor facing the beautiful frozen lake was absolutely perfect. The room itself was so very well laid out. Very ample storage space for all the gear needed during a ski holiday. Loved the heated stone bathroom floor ! Naturally, no skies allowed in the rooms but the ski locker room at the base of Creekside was perfect.
The staff at the front desk did an outstanding job of making sure we were well looked after. The shuttle service folks were right there whenever we wantet to go to a resturant or to start the ski day at Whistler Village.

Room Tip: Facing Nita Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012 via mobile

It desereves the #1 ranking...
Best ever service I have received...location great..people great...
Hotel design perfect...from the reception to their drivers...super...thanks glen and sarah...
Woooooowwww....i loved it...
If in whistler do not think of any other hotel...this is the one...(room 107)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed here for seven nights. I find it hard to say anything bad about this hotel. The staff is great. They have a shuttle service that will take you anywhere you want to go. The shuttle will even pick you up and take you between destinations. Not just to and from the hotel. This saved a lot of money on taxis which are extremely expensive in Whistler. We had to use a taxi one morning to go to the fresh tracks breakfast since the hotel shuttle does not start until 7:30 and I swear it costs us .10 cents a second regardless of distance. Our room was great, lots of room and both a tub and a separate walk in shower. Heated floors in the bathroom were a nice touch. There is a separate sitting area with a fireplace. The bedroom had a balcony attached with a sliding door that you can open from the top to let fresh air in on warmer nights. Adequate refrigerator and sink with dishes. The in room french press was great. Unlike most resort hotels, it is better not to get a mountain view room. We had a lake view room and it was very private and quiet. The mountain view rooms face the road which I would find less private.

The location is great. I found it nice to be in the Creekside area. It is much quieter and you avoid the mad rush to the village at the end of the ski day. The hotel also offers a heated locker room (with complimentary locks) at the base of the gondola. It was very nice to be able to walk the 3 blocks to gondola in street clothes instead of ski boots.

The amenities and food at this location are great. You can make requests to the concierge through their website once you book your stay. We had wine, flowers and fruit waiting upon arrival. The fine dining restaurant is called Aura. It would be one of the top rated restaurants in Whistler if it weren't only a few years old. We had a five course dinner with wine pairings and it was possibly our most enjoyable dinner of the trip (we hit all the major fine dining spots in whistler). We also ate breakfast at Aura a couple of mornings which was great and casual (we wore our ski pants). Eggs Benedict was my favorite and on some days you can substitute fresh duck eggs. The Cure Lounge offers the same great food from the Aura kitchen but in a more casual setting. Aura cures its own meats and the charcuterie board served in the Cure Lounge was amazing. They also make great drinks. We really enjoyed the Saki Margarita. We also used the spa one day and it was what you would expect from the hotel. Very relaxing, we had a private couples room and had lunch served in the spa. There is also a nice steam room and two outdoor hot tubs.

Nita Lake lodge is great and the staff is very attentive. The price was high as we expected but the service and amenities make it of great value. If you are going to vacation in Whistler you shouldn't plan on getting away cheap anyway.

Room Tip: Lake View Suites are great. Second floor has the easiest access to the hot tubs, spa and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The hotel staff was great, always helpful and accommodating. Beautiful views, TONS of great things to do and Whistler Village was yummy! Great places to eat and people watch.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake view side are best. Sea to sky train stops right at hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#1 Best Value Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.