We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'M IN LOVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nita Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nita Lake Lodge to your Saves list
Nita Lake Lodge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
50% OFF PARKING!
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Maple Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“I'M IN LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

What is not to love here? Not a thing. Friendly check-in, accomodated my request for a no-pet room, and parked in the ample lot across from the hotel for free.
LOVE the bathroom, and want one in my future house just like it....the best shower I ever had. Lovely lake view from dawn through dusk and beyond.
Did not use the hotels food services so can't comment on those. Ate a A++++ wonderful seafood dinner at the Rim Rock Cafe just 5 minutes walk north, and inexpensive delicious breakfast at the Wildwood (?) (tennis club).
I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Lakeside room is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    160
    42
    13
    7
See reviews for
195
677
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nita Lake is nestled along Highway 99 in beautiful Whistler, just about a five minute drive from Whistler Village and my wife and I just got back from there for our honeymoon. As far as ambiance, setting and service, we could hardly have asked for more. The lake-view room was stunning, the amenities in our 1-bedroom suite were outstanding, a huge tub, a massive stone-tiled shower with a bench seat, a heated bathroom floor, a giant big-screen above the fireplace and so many freaking channels that you couldn't even count them. The patio deck was small but gorgeous and beautiful to spend an early morning sipping your coffee or reading on. Room prices were also very reasonable, around $215 a night, then some change for taxes

Location: Awesome, gorgeous, romantic and picturesque.
Service: A-plus. Spectacular. Their conceirge and front desk helped me and my wife arrange our vacation plans - massages, ziplining through whistler (HIGHLY RECCOMEND), horseback riding, and whitewater rafting. They had our whole schedule set for us when we arrived there.
Amenities: A little too pricey. Aura restaurant is premier, first-class dining and you'll pay for it. The food is unspeakably delicious. You savor every bite, it's psychotically good tasting. And then it does hurt a bit when your three-course meal for two, and two drinks each tips close to $200 after taxes and tip... it'll get even higher if you don't go the three-course route and just orde the five-course or a la carte. The dining lounge is the cheaper option, but dinner and drinks for two is going to run you north of 65 bucks after tip. Eating inexpensively in Whistler is nearly impossible and that was our biggest complaint....

Liked Best: The Shuttle service and concierge service. For concierge summary, see comments above. Only five minutes from Whistler, much of your activities will be down Highway 99 in the village. Nita Lake bends over backwards to get you where you want to be. Wanna go to Whistler Village? The shuttle will be here quickly. Your wish is their command. We did have one mishap/miscommunication where our shuttle missed our pickup. We called the front desk and they insisted we grab the first cab we could find and the hotel would cover our fare. They took care of the problem very well. If you go, you gotta get in the shuttle van with Glenn. That dude rocks, he's good company and he knows his stuff about having a good time in whistler... he's good people, especially if you love good country music. Not that manufactured junk like Rascall Flatts. We're talking legends. Chris Ledoux, Travis Tritt. George Strait. Glenn rocks, and we found this out when my wife and I, in a 30-minute span, had to make not one but two extra trips back into the Village when we were super forgetful and left stuff back at restaurants and in our day locker. Glenn was in good spirits and spread good cheer to us as he took us around and changed our foul, forgetful moods into good vibes.

Also cool: They had gourmet chocolates and a personalized greeting card waiting for us in our room when we got there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Beautiful lakeview lodge, hotel is right on the walking path to Whistler. We spent hours walking through the forest. The food is great, make sure you go to the Cure Lounge and try some or the Pairings. We had a great time! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel offers bikes for 3hrs, and fishing rods. My husband and I watch a young family fish on the dock one afternoon for our deck, the little guy was so excited to catch a fish. It was a great site to see. The hotel room is large with a fireplace, huge two person tub and shower, very relaxing after a 4 hr walk. Be sure to check this place out, you wont reget it.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a patio. When booking, ask for lakeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed in a studio suite with a lake view and the room was absolutely beautiful. It was great having the seating area to read and relax in and the bathroom was fab too! There was a shower and huge bath which filled up surprisingly quickly!

The "Fix" cafe was really nice, we had breakfast there and it was yummy! We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant but The Chophouse restaurant over the road was really good and the Diner at the end of the road is surprisingly very good too.

Overall it is in a good location, a short drive from Whistler village and a lovely hotel with friendly staff and great rooms! Perfect for a luxury break, and I would totally recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a Lake view, the other sides of the hotel look at the road or the train track!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

My husband and I brought our 10-month old son here for a week-long family trip in July. It couldn't have been better - unbelievable views, quiet, family friendly but with an adult atmosphere (bar, lounge, great restaurant). I'm already planning next summer's vacation back here. Service is friendly, smart, helpful and flexible. E decode is gorgeous, landscaping is lush, green and tended to with balance in mind. The kitchen pulls from a rooftop garden and the spa will be offering yoga on the dock next summer. I'm a chef and sommelier and frankly really particular about my hotels. I want a place that has the comfort of home but with fantastic service and great food & wine. Nita Lake Lodge is the perfect balance. Possible the most charming hotel I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Nita lake lodge is in a lovely location right next to the lake, trails for riding and Creekside.

Only a few small issues:

1. Breakfast area is really crowded and the service extremely slow in peak times - you could wait for up to 10 minutes just to get to the front of the queue to place your order. This seems very strange for a hotel of its calibre? The food is very nice though!
2. The mountain view rooms look over the front of the hotel and road so not really great views - always ask for a lake view room to make the most of the setting.

Otherwise, good hotel, nice and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

This is one of the finest places we have ever been. DESPITE!! Here is the story: Dinner is prix fix and comes with three courses. Now to be fair it was late and we were exhausted as we spent the day fishing on Green Lake (do it). Desert took 30 minutes, no almost 40 minutes and still had not arrived. We called the waiter and asked for the check. We paid (no tip) and went to the room to go to bed. 10 minutes later the Chef was at our door with apologies, sincere apologies and our desert. G-d bless him. I felt miserable. The next morning we were leaving the hotel early to go see some bears and the same Chef fixed us this simply amazing box breakfast to take with us.
These guys are first class all the way. Sedrick at the counter, Susan in the bar, the Chef and the wait people; all amazing and wonderful.
The rooms are large, clean and beautifully appointed. If I had to find fault, they do need to perfect the dining room service as a lot of people had to wait without need. But the quality of the food is amazing. In the room the TV control is a total mystery, and there is no honor bar. Who needs either one in Whistler!
Thank you Nita Lake Lodge. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nita Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nita Lake Lodge

Address: 2131 Lake Placid Road, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#1 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nita Lake Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Nita Lake offering breathtaking views of the mountains, lake and surrounding forest, the luxurious Nita Lake Lodge reflects the highest level of style, comfort, service and pure indulgence. The 77-suite lodge features spacious deluxe studios, one and two bedroom suites that reflect a discerning lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Nita Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nita Lake Hotel Whistler
Nita Lake Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nita Lake Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.