We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left Alone but All The Help” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Mountain House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whistler Mountain House
3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Whistler B&B and Inns
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Left Alone but All The Help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just finished up a week at the Whistler Mountain House. This property is clean, has a great location and is well run. You can walk in to town for dinner along lit paths and the upstairs mountain view is divine. What sets this property apart is the amenities. There is a large deck, living room and hot tub in addition to laundry facilities for use by all. The food at breakfast is also very good with plenty of variety for the longer stay. Price was very reasonable as well. My highest recommendation goes out to this property. If you are tired of stuffy beds & breakfasts and want a facility that can live up to the name, The Whistler Mountain House is the answer for this area. A big Thank You to Martin, the proprietor, for making our stay so commodious.

Room Tip: Stay Upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    6
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We hadn't intended to stay here whilst in Whistler. We'd booked the Summit Lodge in the centre of town but after we'd gone up to our room and heard the annoyingly loud and permanent electrical humming (that the staff had apparently never heard before but agreed was unacceptable) we left and found this place through the Tourist Information Centre. It's situated in a really peaceful location just ten minutes walk from the centre and is very nicely appointed. Martin, the host, does the hospitality thing really well and provides a welcoming, relaxed and informal environment. The breakfasts are excellent and set you up nicely for the day's activities. I recommend this as a place to say without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We lucked out and were the only guests last week at the Whistler Mountain House. The B&B was just a short walk away from Whistler ski Mountain and was very comfortable w/ fantastic mountain views. We were there in September for hiking, and Martin,the owner, was very helpful in suggesting the best hike for our ability. He suggested that we not be scared off by the black diamond rating of the "high note trail" and that w/ proper shoes, ample food & water, we'd be fine. He was right! This hike was amazing! After a long gondola ride and a short chair lift, we hiked and saw snow covered mountains, teal colored lakes, marmonts, wild flowers, and beautiful rock formations. Martin runs a nice B&B with a delicious breakfast that consisted of cereal, breads w/ jam, yogurt & fresh fruit salad. The second day we were offered eggs, so I would suggest you ask for them if they are not offered. Martin was a very gracious host, even though he did not stay on the property. He is an avid mountain biker, excellent skier and bobsledder. Very interesting guy. I would recommend this B&B for it's location and comfort.

Room Tip: We stayed in the only bedroom that was on the 2nd floor. It had a full size and twin bed in it. Bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Highly recommend. Martin is fantastic host + his guests at the B&B were really interesting, international and most were into sports and good food. Wonderful scenery. Clean, modern, very good condition premises. Kitchen + public areas were immaculate + in perfect order. Public longe with fireplace and deck were heaven to relax in. Martin is very nice, congenial, helpful, sets the right tone for a B&B. Quiet, elegant, peaceful, comfortable. High recommenation from these Vancouver + New York adults travelling together.

Room Tip: Room #1 and #3 and #4 and #2: we actually had three rooms and made friends with persons in room #1 s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

So nice house and nice view. We could relax and enjoy at Whistler. Martin is so friendly and nice guy!!! My son said "This is best accomodation in my life"

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

What a sweet pad to stay in, especially if you're headed to Whistler for the Mountainbike Park. It's a short roll down the hill to get to the village, then the best part is you can drop off A-line at the end of the day and there's a track that runs you straight down to the B&B! Massive hot tub for chillin with a few beers after. Marty the host was super helpful and is actually a bike guide in town so gave us heaps of tips on the local trails, awesome.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Whistler Mountain House with Martin. The Buedroom,bathroom and lounge were available to us and it was excellent accommodation. It was cosy and warm when we got there and spotless, but at the same time very welcoming. Martin popped in for a nice chat and then provided directions and recommendations for dinner. The views were lovely from all windows - we could snow capped mountains. Martin prepared a lovely breakfast,fresh fruit salad, tea and fresh brewed coffee and,boiled eggs and toasted muffins. All in all very good value and a very nice experience. I would definitely recommend the Whistler Mountain House.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whistler Mountain House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whistler Mountain House

Address: 3333 Panorama Ridge, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B3, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located and only a short 10 to 12 min. walk to Whistler Village, and all the amenities. At Whistler Mountain House we pride ourselves on the quiet, relaxing and friendly atmosphere we provide to our guests, all rooms have private bathrooms. We are situated just below the bike park and hence can ride downhill single track to our front door and then a 4 min downhill ride back to the base of the bike park! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Mountain House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Whistler Mountain House to your Saves list