We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Alice

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chalet Alice
7461 Ambassador Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good hotel overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Good hotel overall. Clean and well maintained. Service was good and location was not bad either.
Most important of all was the beautiful mountain. Some of the best skiing i have done in a long time. Cant wait to make some time to go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed in Chalet Alice (also known as Chalet Louise) in March 2012 and had an absolutely wonderful time. The food was great, the hosts very friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable and the other guests a great laugh.

There is a 15 minute walk to the slopes, but the walk is like something out of Narnia it is so pretty!

Would definitely recommend the chalet to all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in Chalet Louise (also Chalet Alice) in Dec 2008 with Crystal Ski. It was our first time to Whistler & definitely something to remember. Great food, ok location- although about a 5-10min walk to the slopes, and longer with kit. The taxi service to the slopes is fantastic & reasonable. The Chalet was clean, but close living with other people in the Chalet.

Room Tip: Two rooms in the attic share a bathroom, but most of the other rooms have ensuites. Very nice in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straftford upon Avon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed at Chalet Alice (Also known as Chalet Luise) for ten nights this March having booked with Thompson Ski. Our bedroom was of a good size, very clean and well serviced with a massive Queen size bed. We found the Chalet very peaceful and quiet and believe that this was due to it being located in a quite, very pretty, residential area and the fact that there was no TV in our room. This was not a problem to us as we found that the free WIFI gave us all the contact with the outside world that we needed.

The house was warm and welcoming and we were made to feel very much at home by Martin and Clare, the owners, and the two other staff Matt and Peter. Peter was a fountain of knowledge and provided excellent local knowledge on skiing, eating out and shopping.

Our accommodation included breakfast, afternoon tea and cake and also an evening meal with wine, this was served in the dining room and was of a very good standard.

We did eat out several times in Whistler and with the exchange rate found the restaurants quite expensive. We were so please that we had booked the half board package as we believe that this saved us a fortune!

The Chalet itself is located about 10 - 15 mins walk from the village centre and ski lifts which we walked every day and was a good warm up/cool down after a days skiing. Free ski storage is available near the lifts

On arrival back at the Chalet after a day out on the slopes there is an excellent drying room, hot tub and sauna to finish the day. During our stay, as well as skiing, we had a day out on a nearby snow shoe trail in the woods (5 mins walk from the Chalet) and if we had time would have tried cross country skiing as well.

As owners of an award winning B & B in the UK we found the Chalet and service was very good and provided everything we needed to ensure that our holiday was a great success. We would love to return to the area in the summer to try out mountain biking, and all the other outdoor activities that the area is famous for. As we both love out the out doors we would definitely return to Chalet Alice again as this is an ideal base in which to explore the area. Thank you Martin, Clare Peter and Matt for making our stay so comfortable, we will be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Just got back from a two-week ski trip and stayed at Chalet Luise. What an awesome trip! Great powder days, good après, and perfect accommodation. Chalet Luise is run by a couple called Clare and Martin and they both really made it feel home from home. Food was great, service impeccable, and we were able to walk into Whistler Village. Definitely recommend it to anyone going to Whistler and you should try and book it direct with them rather than through an operator (aka chalet Luise)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2008

I stayed at Chalet Luise (AKA Chalet Alice) with a group of 6 friends for a week in Jan 08.

We arrived late at night and were still greeted with a warm welcome and a nice bowl of soup by the hosts. Our room was cosy, spacious and comfortable. I really liked the homely lounge area which had rocking chairs and a TV with DVDs to watch.

Breakfast and dinner were always very good and varied so we didn't get bored. I liked the cake/cookies for afternoon tea too! All dietary requirements were catered for well.

It was a scenic 10 minute walk to Whistler village. It was also easy to pick up or book a taxi costing around $7 dollars if you didn't fancy a walk.

My one and only gripe is that the rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly, but the chalet was generally clean and tidy at all times.

A wonderful holiday and I well recommend this place to stay!

  • Liked — The cosy lounge
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chalet Alice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Alice

Address: 7461 Ambassador Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 hotels in Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chalet Alice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chalet Alice to your Saves list