We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clock Tower

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clock Tower to your Saves list
Clock Tower
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4341 Village Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I have been to Whistler a number of times. This was our first time at the Clock Tower and we really enjoyed it. The location is amazing. Once we arrived we did not need to use our vehicle at all, as almost everything is within walking distance. We booked two rooms at the Clock Tower, for us and for our kids. Both rooms were very comfortable. We appreciated the staff. They were very helpful. An elevator would be nice, but you can't always have everything. We will be staying at the Clock Tower again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gabriola Island, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Cramped, noisy, parking could be dicey. If you want to be kept awake until 3:30 a.m., if you like to move around in a sardine can, and if you like to have your vehicle parked in an unsecured parking lot, then by all means stay at the Clock Tower in Whistler.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakebay, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great location! Grab your skis & jump on the lift. Right in the heart of Whistler! You can park your car & walk to the lift, shopping & restaurants.
A couple of items about the Clock Tower:
1.) You'll need to take out your own garbage & wash your dishes before you leave the condo.
2.) There is no elevator.
3.) When you check in and are parking out front, be sure to watch the parking signs: You will get a ticket if you are parked in front for more than 15 minutes.
4.) No pool or hot tub
5.) Staff was friendly
6.) No fitness area

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visit Whistler at least 2 times per year from Seattle area. We are owners in a time-share at the "Clock Tower" it is one of our favorite places in the Northwest to stay. We have been there in the Summer, Fall and Winter. The units are small in the "Clock Tower" and they do not have elevators, so walking up stairs is your only option. Once you park in Whistler Village everything is within walking distance. Clock Tower is in the middle of the village very close to the ski slopes, food, hiking, everything. If you enjoy Mtn Biking (extreme) Whistler is the place to visit during the summer/spring. Downhill bikes are easily rentable and are a specially product. if you show up on your privately owned bike there is a great chance of breaking it. Whistler is also very family friendly.

Room Tip: It can be noisy staying in Whistler Village. Outside facing rooms are usually quieter then the Villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I've stayed here several times, and have grown to appreciate it. It's right in the village, very close to the lifts, walking distance to Blackcomb, and every once in a long while, you might see a bear outside the back door.

It's not a full-service hotel, and seems to be populated mostly by people who own or timeshare most of the apartments there. They offer parking in a shared underground garage for a small daily fee, but they only have a few spaces.

And no pets allowed, unfortunately.

The reception desk is open only till about 7pm, but you can call someone if you arrive after then. They're generally friendly, and there's one woman there who started working this year (I think) that's very helpful and cheerful. They also have a small storage room where you can keep your bikes and snowboards. It's small, so in peak season there might not be enough space.

You might be able to get a better hotel in the area for about the same price. But if you can't, then this is a reasonable option.

Room Tip: Get a studio+ or a 1-bedroom, rather than a plain studio, you'll appreciate the space. Also, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, az
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Extremely hard to find availability on our timeshare exchange, but finally got in off season 2nd week of October, just for 4 nights. Did not bother to rent a car, so we took the Greyhound Bus from Vancouver and back. It was very convenient , pleasant and economical. Location of Clock Tower is right at center of the village,hard to find since it is shared with another hotel. But, everything is walking distance. Restaurants, supermarkets, hiking trails , library and all the Olympic Sites. Really awesome place, so beautiful. The lifts were closed, of course, but we missed the lift tour by just 3 days, so we can restaurant hop up on the mountains. All the restaurants, and even the food at the supermarkets, specially the soups , were excellent, fresh everyday and such good value. Our room was a studio effiiciency with a full kitchen. Just the right size for two people. It is a murphy bed which sorts of blocks the path to the kitchen, so you do need to bring it up everyday. They provide all linens and towels, but bring toiletries. Front desk is not open 24hrs , so you need to make arrangements for early checkout if you are catching an early bus back to Vancouver. I would love to stay there again ..if it is available.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

It is a fantastic location.Smack right in the village by the lifts.Downfall no pool,hotub,or elevator,or balcony.It's clean and friendly.Laundry room with detergent provided.

Room Tip: Just remember the studio has a murphy bed,the studio deluxe is actually a 1 bedroom and the 1 bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clock Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clock Tower

Address: 4341 Village Lane, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clock Tower 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clock Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clock Tower Hotel Whistler
Clock Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clock Tower, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.