We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't wanna go home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Worldmark Sundance

Worldmark Sundance
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Whistler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Worldmark Sundance
2221 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Bradley Stoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't wanna go home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I spent a week with family. We stayed in 2 bedrooms plus apartment (1 master bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, 1 bunk beds) #207. Kitchen has completed utensils included salt, pepper, herbs, plastic bin, washing liquid. It also has washing machine and dryer included washing powder. If we need any additional one of these items, we can go to reception and ask to get more. The apartment has a balcony and we can do BBQ which we did it once during our stay.
The minor things are
*Watch out with mosquitoes! (but I don't blame the resort)
*If you sleep in master bedroom, you can listen road traffic passing by.
*Internet/Wifi not free, but they provide a desktop, front of reception, which you can use internet for free.
It's convenient location if you have a car.
Conclusion: we are glad staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have been this hotel for several time for our skiing trip. Loved the service here and the hot tub. Quiet and clean hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lower mainland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

When we drove up to this condo i was a little disappointed b/c the exterior looks quite old as well as the lobby. However, when we opened the door to our 3 bedroom/3 bathroom (room 407) we were VERY PLEASED!!!
Beautiful vaulted ceilings and beautiful views looking at the lake and at mountainside. Not sure why they don't advertise this more! The BBQ is under a covered area outside, and a generous patio to enjoy the view. The layout of the condo is great, as it has two sitting areas equipped w/ a TV, one upstairs and one downstairs and each of the bedrooms is sort of located on its own "wing" Each bedroom has a TV and either an ensuite or a bathroom just outside the bedroom door.
The kitchen is fairly small but very nice w/ granite countertops, a bar, and the cupboards have everything you need (pots, dinnerware, spices, ice cubes!, ect.) to get started.
We wished we took earplugs along b/c we could hear our neighbours and they werent even very loud. We are light sleepers though.
We were pleased with our stay and would definetly go back! Thank you WorldMark Sundance!

Room Tip: we stayed in 407 and loved it! Not sure if all the rooms have been renovated yet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Positives: 4 star standard in the condo, very comfortable layout, 3 bedrooms with sofa bed in the 2 bedroom plus room, 2 bathrooms, given extra coffee, washing powder, etc., friendly staff, beautiful views, excellent appliances and kitchen,washer, dryer, comfy beds and pleasing decor. Lots of seating and bbq on deck. Just like a home away from home.

Negatives: Very dated and dark public areas---lacks any atmosphere in total contrast to the rooms, parking is not covered, no attempt was made to clear snow away so parking is easier, locker room needs attention, most staff were attentive but check in staff on Jan 2nd in the afternoon were tired and not particularly helpful (female staffed but have no names)

Staff: Brad was extremely pleasant and helpful when dealing with a complaint we had at 2 am. It was a minor complaint about a noisy neighbour in which it was resolved quickly and with no fuss. Excellent staff member and pleasent in a difficult situation.

Recommendation: Very good if you don't mind the public areas that look like a youth hostel. We stayed 7 days and would probably come back.

Tip: Drive yourself to the free underground parking down the hill and walk 2 minutes to the lifts at Creekside. At the end of the day, you drive up the hill home---do not attempt to walk, it isn't worth it. It's a short walk but horrible at the end of a ski day and we are pretty fit. Location is still excellent if you have a car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2007

We spent 2 weeks at Whistler during January and February in 2007. Whistler had a bumper season, except for the 2 weeks we were there where it was sun and boiler plate...

Worldmark Sundance is a great place to stay. The rooms are great and the beds are super comfy. While yes it is only a few hundred metres from the Creekside base....its down a pretty decent sized hill! from the hotel

We were lucky I guess with the weather, the road was dry and easy to walk on both up and down. If it was snowing heavily or the road was iced over, it would be a super sketchy walk. We hired lockers at the Creekside base from Can-Ski as it was going to be far too much hassle trying to get up and down that hill in ski/snowboard boots AND skis and boards. It cost $60cdn for the 2 full size lockers I think, and was well worth it.

As I said, the place itself is super cool. We had a BBQ on the balcony, the kitchen was full sized and awesome. The rooms were always warm and everyhting was spot on...it was just that damn hill....

  • Liked — Rooms were huge!
  • Disliked — That damn hill down to Creekside and no courtesy bus!!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Worldmark Sundance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Worldmark Sundance

Address: 2221 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Also Known As:
Worldmark Sundance Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Worldmark Sundance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Worldmark Sundance to your Saves list