We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely unit and pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carleton Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Carleton Lodge to your Saves list
Carleton Lodge
4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
NZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely unit and pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in unit 507 in July for 3 nights with our family of 6. Plenty of space to spread out as it was a spacious unit. There were 2 beds upstairs in the loft but you have to walk through the first bedroom to get to the second bedroom. There is a washing machine and dryer in the unit which is so very handy. Assigned parking underground for $20/day.

The main bedroom is on the main lower floor with a king bed and bathroom. Large kitchen with everything you need for a meal and a dishwasher. Nice view to the mountain and the square below. There is a spiral staircase to go upstairs and you can look down from the upstairs loft so perhaps a little care is needed for very young children.

We were here in summer and there were plenty of things to do eg. luge, playground and activities in the village. It is located close to the chairlifts and we highly recommend the peak to peak gondola ride for sightseeing. We had a wonderful time in Whistler and enjoyed our stay at Carleton Lodge. The rate during summer was a lot cheaper than in winter and well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We booked and stayed in this lodge during the summer. Our suite had no air conditioning and no balcony. The suite was oppressively hot. Two small windows opened but did not let in enough air. When we spoke to the front desk they said they were aware and that this was an older building and not all suites had air conditioning. Pity that this was not made evident when we made our booking. We go to Whistler quite often - will never stay at this lodge again

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were absolutely more than satisfied with our recent stay at the Carlton Lodge, Suite 304. We certainly will try and book with you again. Everything from check-in to check-out was excellent. The suite is completely comfortably and well furnished/stocked. This unit is completely up-to-date and beautifully designed. The beds were very comfortable. Any questions we had were immediately resolved. Even though this is above the Longhorn, it is set back and we did not find it loud or disruptive. We were right at the base of Whistler and Blackomb gondolas. We could not have had a better experience, including the convenience of location.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view. It's breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in 507 this stay. It is our third time staying at the Carleton. We love the convienent location, in the village, next to both Blackcomb and Whistler gondolas. Ski lockers in the basement and underground parking($20/day) are nice features. Free Wifi!

The unit is a 2000 sq ft, 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath unit with full kitchen, dining table that seats 8, small balcony, small TV and two couches. There is a spiral staircase for access to the loft. there is a closet in enrtyway and laundry room to store ski boots.

The king bedroom on main floor has, TV, wall closet, two dressers and smaller bathroom with shower and single vanity. Up in loft, there is a king bedroom with walk in closet, larger bathroom with a tub/shower combo and large vanity. It has a TV, however bedroom is open to main floor below. To reach this bedroom, you have to walk through the queen bedroom, also in the loft. The queen bedroom has a small wall closet, small bathroom with shower and no TV.

It is a condo, so housekeeping comes once during the week. Most everything you would need to make a meal is in the condo. Staff are attentive if ever there is an issue. We will continue to stay here when we come to this wonderful ski village!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my first stay, the location is excellent. The unit was spacious but needs to be renovated. The cleaning service was terrible. If you are looking for the best location this is the place. There are many options for restaurants and groceries.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I go to Whistler every year, and this was my first stay at the Carleton. The location is excellent - right at the base of the gondolas to both Whistler and Blackcomb. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The unit is a bit dated and faded and could use a reno, so it wasn't luxurious, but it was clean. My preferred accommodation is the Sundial, but I would book here again for the convenience. We booked 3 nights, and there was no cleaning service or linens during out stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Carleton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Lodge

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Carleton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carleton Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.