We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend for comfort, location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Recommend for comfort, location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights over xmas. Very comfortable room (upper floor). Spacious with comfy bed. Very helpful staff. Great outdoor hot tub - used every day after skiing. Lockers at PP Mountainside very welcome to avoid carrying skis but a bit cramped and busy - go before 8am. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest,

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us over the festive period.
It is always pleasing to see that you appreciated our suite amenities, such as the spacious and comfy beds and took advantage of our outdoor hot tubs to soak those weary limbs after a hard day on the ski hill.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Whistler in the future.

warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    192
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
421
323
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good, well located property with generous size rooms and great beds. Service is great, both concierge and front desk. Breakfast can be a little more haphazard. Very good beds and in general good soundproofing. Stick with the upper floors if you can.

Room Tip: Upper floors. Although one side is opposite the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Ian,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay over the festive period.

I am thrilled to read that you felt the service you received from our team was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the convenient property location and generous sized rooms.

I hope that you enjoyed sharing your time over Xmas with us here in Whistler and please accept the best wishes for the New Year from the whole team here at the Pan Pacific Whistler.


Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We're towards the end of an 8 day stay at the Pan Pacific Village and couldn't be happier. Rooms are clean and well appointed, beds are incredibly comfortable, staff are helpful and accommodating, breakfast is terrific and the use of the lockers at the Mountainside hotel highly convenient. Location wise nothing is more than a few minutes walk and the outdoor hot tub & pools and spa treatments were excellent. All in all, a great stay during which we've felt very spoilt. Top tip: use the pool terrace at the Pan Pacific Mountainside to view the weekly Fire & Ice show.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for kindly finding the time to share your experiences on here with the online travel community.

We are thrilled to see how well received our hotel amenities were by you and that you managed to enjoy everything from our complimentary breakfast, pool deck and then managed to get to use the pool deck at our other property to view the Fire & Ice show on Sundays - Great Tip!

We were only too happy to make you feel spoilt and hopefully we'll be able to welcoming you back again sometime to spoil you all over again.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan -
Guest Experience Manager -
Pan Pacific Whistler - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We spent ten days in a one bed condo in the Pan Pacific Village in the lead up to Christmas and found the hotel to be just excellent as a ski pad. Big, comfortable, well appointed suites with all the right stuff, competent and friendly staff everywhere, outstanding location right in the middle of Whistler Village. We were at the back of the hotel with views over the fire station to the mountains, it was very, very quiet, except when there was a fire!! The ski lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside 300 metres away are a bonus, puts your gear virtually at the bottom of the gondola. Breakfast (inclusive), billed as 'continental', is way more and probably better described as an American buffet. The car parking at $28 per day DIY is a bit stiff but balanced somewhat by free WiFi. Our only real gripe was with the weather, virtually no sun in ten days, mountains constantly shrouded in fog/cloud and the worst run we've had of inclement weather in a lifetime of skiing. It appears this is typical BC December weather and should be considered if you are looking at a December Whistler ski trip.. but if you do come you won't do better than Pan Pacific Village!

Room Tip: The Old Furniture Warehouse across the bridge at the northern end of the Village Stroll has good mea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community. We are thrilled to hear you loved our quiet location and friendly & warm guest service from all associates. Sorry to read of course that there just happened to be a fire in resort during your stay. Regrettable at the best of times, but our apologies if this disturbed you in anyway.

It is of course unfortunate that the weather did not fully co-operate during your stay, but I sincerely hope that this didn't affect your stay too detrimentally.

However, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We just got back from a week out in Vancouver & Whistler and what an awesome trip...we were fortunate enough to have had 3 nights at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village and our only regret is we didn't stay longer. Whistler Village is amazing and this hotel is right in the center of it all...you're a 2-3 minute walk to the slopes and along the way you'll pass all sorts of great restaurants & bars...what's not to love, you can eat, drink and ski to your hearts content and then stumble back to the hotel within minutes.

Our stay included a great breakfast, for some reason we were expecting a continental breakfast but it was much more than that...eggs, bacon, sausage, the perfect way to start the day before heading to the slopes. Each evening they host an apres where you can chat with other guests over a free round of drinks. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub were great and a nice way to unwind after a day in the elements...there's also a gym, it's definitely on the small size with pretty limited weights but they do have some cardio equipment in case you want to supplement your skiing with an additional workout. They also provide you with a ski locker at the Pan Pacific Mountainside resort which is incredibly convenient.

When we booked the Whistler Village resort we chose it over the mountainside resort because we wanted to be in the heart of the village...if you've never been to the village it's tiny so both resorts are basically in the heart...Pan Pacific Mountainside is actually a bit more convenient because it's literally right in front of the gondolas for both Whistler and Blackcomb and if we went back I'd seriously consider staying Mountainside, but I don't know if breakfast was included at Mountainside...if it's not then Whistler Village is the place to stay...ultimately you can't go wrong with either location.

One piece of advice, the hotel charged $28 per day for self parking (I think it was $32 for valet)...if you're looking to save money you can park at the convention center (which is literally a 5 minute walk from either Pan Pacific Whistler Village or Pan Pacific Mountainside) apparently the rates fluctuate but when we were there (12.10 - 12.13.13) it was $10 a day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

What can we say - we were only too glad to have you spend some of your vacation with us and thank you kindly for your glowing comments here on Trip Advisor.

We're so glad to see that enjoyed our convenient location and that you managed to sample and enjoy the amenities of the hotel, from the outdoor hot tub and pool, the complimentary buffet breakfast and the winter hosted apres hour.

Just to address your comment - our sister property, the Pan Pacific Mountainside does of course have many great benefits and also has their own amenities, however, they do have their own onsite restaurant and pub - the Dubh Linn Gate, which serves food and beverages all day from their a la carte menu, but is not complimentary unfortunately.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back some time in the future and for a longer stay next time.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I used to live in Whistler; but it wasn't until I visited later as a tourist that I really appreciated the location of the Pan Pacific in the village. Naturally the hotel is great quality as one would expect but the location secures its spot as one of the best in the resort for proximity to the best amenities around. Nothing stands out about the hotel except its awesome location.

Room Tip: Get a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review

We are thrilled to read that you so appreciated our property's location for its proximity to everything Whistler - It is also very pleasing to see that you're managing to get back to Whistler after having lived here. Very hard to escape at times.

Hopefully we can welcome you back to Whistler again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Located in the center of Whistler Village this hotel made my backcountry skiing days even more exciting. Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff -and the hot tub after a long day in the snow made the best out of my stay in Whistler. I'd definitely stay with Pan Pacific again.

PS: also very helpful: ski lockers in the Pan Pacific Mountain Side and your skiers are stored/transferred to that location which is right besides the gondulas. No carrying around, perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for very kindly taking the time to share your feedback and experiences from your recent stay.

We are thrilled to read that we were able to assist in making your backcountry skiing experiences even more exciting. Certainly being able to soak in the hot tub after a day's exertion, goes a long way to keeping you going.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.