We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Wonderland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
C$15 Self Parking
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Winter Wonderland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We arrived on the 6th November 2013 to visit my son who is living and working there. It was before the slopes had opened and before the Xmas decorations had been put up .... So it was very quiet. Hot cooked breakfasts were therefore still unavailable - but they had a substantial selection of cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurts, pastries and breads - all of which you could also plate up and take back to your room with you if you did not want to stay in the dining room.
Hot tubs were available - so take your bathers ... It was lovely to sit in the steaming water while the unexpected first snow fell on us.
Our room was a 2 bedroom suite. The centre room was a lovely lounge room fitted with very comfy couches and a gas fire. At one end we also had a fully equipped kitchen ( complete with coffee maker and a dishwasher). To each side of the lounge was a very large bedroom and bathroom.
We slept 4 adults very comfortably - in fact, you could also have slept another adult on the couch in the family room and a child on the chaise longe.
A secured and large underground parking facility was also available.
The hotel did not have a restaurant - but there are PLENTY of bars, restaurants (and shopping) in the village.
I would absolutely and highly recommend staying here - close to all the action, but still very quiet. In fact, probable closer than all the other hotels except the Holiday Inn which was right next door.

Room Tip: If travelling with a family - choose a suite - separate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a lovely lounge an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide this feedback from your recent stay.

We're so glad that you got to see you son and relax whilst here. We get a surprising number of parents passing through Whistler who are visiting their kids who've chosen to uproot and spend a season (or several) here in resort.

It was indeed a quieter time in resort as we pass a few quiet weeks in between our typical business seasons, but that'll likely change in the next week or so as the snow is flying as you said and our mountains are about to open 12 days early this year. I'm sure this is something your son is extremely happy about.

Your comments are very much appreciated and it's great to read that you enjoyed your time here and experienced all our amenities from the hot tubs, breakfast bistro and comfy, yet sizeable suite.

Hopefully we may get a chance to welcome you back to Whistler once again if your son stays in Whistler a bit longer.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager
Pan Pacific Whistler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    175
    27
    13
    5
See reviews for
373
299
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here at the end of Sept 2013 for five nights. Booked a one bedder plus den, however, were upgraded to a two bedroom unit on arrival. This was part of a month long trip that also included the USA. Overall this was the best hotel of the entire trip, the staff were really friendly, the apartment itself was huge and had ample room for all four of us. Three TV's included one in each bedroom. Breakfast was fantastic as well, with a good choice of fruit and cold meats. The outdoor pool was heated and was warm enough to swim in, even on chilly nights. Room has a fire place which comes in very handy.
Parking is available across the road in the public carpark at no cost. Whistler Village is only outside the front door, great location.
Would gladly return here next time, can't say enough positives about this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear guest,

What can we say - Thank you kindly for sharing your wonderful recent experience with us here in Whistler. We are very pleased that you so enjoyed your time here with us on your month long sabbatical.

It is always very rewarding to see that our team's hard efforts are moving in the right direction and that everything from our staff's warm friendly service, our complimentary breakfasts, pool deck and hot tub area and our welcoming suites were all very much to your satisfaction.

We would love to be able to welcome you back and hopefully our paths will cross once again in the future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan
Guest Experience Manager - ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Right on the edge of the Whistler village stroll, and all the restaurants and entertainment. Great service, and the apartment had a good coffee maker and cooking facilities. The most comfortable beds on our trip. Nice outdoor pool was well heated, and spa's great in the crisp evenings. Fresh fruit at breakfast, and a reasonable selection.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi Dean

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience online.

I am thrilled to read that you found our property location so convenient and that our staff's attentive service and your suite were to your satisfaction.

Good to also see that you took advantage of our pool deck area and relaxing hot tubs in our more recent cooler evenings - Always a nice way to wind down, especially on cold nights!

We sincerely hope you guys enjoyed your travels and hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to Whistler some day.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed off-peak and had a really great three days. The hotel was clean, the service from the staff was poliet and efficient, the breakfast excellent. The pool and hot tub was nice and warm despite the cooling weather!
The tip provided to park just up the street in public lot 4 saved a lot of overnight parking charges - thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your online review.

We are thrilled to read that you appreciated the warm, efficient service from our team and took advantage of our amenities to enjoy our pool / hot tub and our complimentary breakfast service during your 3 great days with us here in Whistler.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Whistler sometime in the near future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

walking distance to the village. good spa and good restaurants. nice room with cook top to heat up foods. There is also a dishwasher and it is a very convenient location. We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We are thrilled to read that you so enjoyed our location and property / room amenities.
Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Whistler some time in the near future.

Warm regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

A great hotel all year round to spend a few days to relax. In the heart of the some village and views all around of the mountains. Room perfect, studio style with kitchen and deprecate lounge, with a great log fire, gas though.
Only good offering is continental breakfast, a fell let down as it's like a canteen service. No table service, not good enough for a quality hotel. Try out the massage it was pretty good.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear valued guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here in Whistler with us relaxing and thrilled that you loved your studio suite, the beautiful views every which way you turn and the small comforts such as the suites' fireplace.

Your comments regarding our breakfasts are duly noted and I am sorry to hear that this was perhaps not to your satisfaction. Our breakfasts are provided complimentary to every registered guest and during our summer season this offering is a self service continental buffet. That said, your comments have been passed onto our Bistro Manager.

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vernon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel in whistler.This time it was for BCLA AGM.I do enjoy this hotel.Staff is friendly ,its clean and the beds and pillows are soooo comfy.we stayed in a two bedroom suite,its very spacious.Two bathrooms as well.
Free breakfast is great,only thing is the waffles would be better if you could make them yourself with strawberries and whip cream..lol.They did have waffles there but they are pre made and still cold after you put them in the toaster.
I do find this hotel to be too pricey it was $600 for two nights although it did include breakfast and the parking which is usually a extra $28 per night.Also the one hot ub was nice and hot ,{I enjoy that}

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hi Vernon,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experiences of your time with us here.
We are thrilled to hear that you do so enjoy your time in resort with us, whether its for the staff friendliness, complimentary breakfasts, the hot tubs or the oh soo comy bedding.

Your comments regarding our waffle option has been duly noted and now even our staff will want to make their own with strawberries and cream!! Mmmmm....We'll certainly pass your comments onto our Bistro Manager though.

We shall look forward to hopefully welcoming you back for your third stay sometime in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Ashley McMillan - Guest Experience Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler ashley.mcmillan@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.