We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 53 hotels in Whistler
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

When my writers' group set out to find a location to hold a week long critique group meeting, we knew we faced a tough challenge: how to make everyone happy at the right price point. We explored a number of possibilities, but eventually settled on the Pan Pacific Whistler when we realized we could take advantage of luxurious accommodations at fabulous off season rates, that dogs were welcome and that we would have a full kitchen and spacious living area in the penthouse suite that we could utilize for daily meetings. Although we thought we'd made a wise choice, the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre exceeded our expectations in every way. Right from the outset we experienced an extraordinary level of service provided by our front desk reservation agent (Tom) who assisted with booking just the right rooms, and provided knowledgable advice about the hotel amenities. From the time of our arrival, the staff were fabulous. A special thank you to the dining and catering staff (thank you Leila) who kept us going on breakfast, coffee and sweet rolls, and to the thoughtful and considerate housekeeping service, whom we hope we didn't alarm too much with our arguments over the best ways to commit murder and mayhem. All in all, a fabulous week. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: The Sunridge Penhouse was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    598
    155
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
339
270
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Islands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My writers' group just spent a week at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre critiquing each other's novels-in-progress, and the hotel, amenities and staff could not have been more accommodating. Imagine five writers (and a large dog) holed up together for several hours a day in fairly intense discussions, where people are not always hearing what they'd hoped to hear about the brilliance of their work. Happily, we all not only survived, but loved the experience, in part because of the wonderful venue, which came to feel like home. We had a penthouse suite with three bedrooms, plus two one-bedroom suites. We started each day with a lovely breakfast, and catering supplied us with a big urn of coffee in our suite to get us through the rest of the day. Comfy, stylish, welcoming, convenient and we loved the happy and helpful staff. Special thanks to Tom at reception and Layla, who kept us caffeinated.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with your family, or 3 individuals or couples, the penthouse suites are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Three friends from Oregon and one from Seattle joined me in Whistler, BC this past weekend for a woman's get-away. We stayed at the Pan Pacific, Whistler Village, and it exceeded our expectations! The staff, especially one of the managers named Lisa, gave us a great deal, allowed us an extra free parking space, and was upbeat, friendly and amazing to deal with! The all suite (sweet?!) facility included heated, outdoor saltwater pool, two hot tubs, a sauna and access to their sister hotel which had a very interesting eucalyptus steam room!
We had a great time, would happily return to this hotel and would highly recommend it to others!

Room Tip: We paid more for a room on the 5th to 8th floor so street noise on a summer night was lessened. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

It is easier to get a general welcoming service at a hotel, but when you get personalized service, it feels awesome. I had informed the hotel that I was traveling with an infant and requested a crib. Upon check-in, the crib was in my room. But not only that, there was a baby bath tub and a packet of baby toiletteries in the washroom already. I also had 3 children in addition to the infant. In the closet were 2 adult bath robes and 3 children's robes in different sizes as well! It was a great personal touch! Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback with the travel community. We love to spoil our guests and help them relax in the comfort of our cozy robes. Even our little guests! We hope to welcome your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagano, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was great time to stay , all staff was very friendly and very helpful . we stayed for 7 nights upper floors 1 bed room .the room was very clean, great view and very comfortable . there is many space for baggage so good for long stay . There is many shops ,restaurant around the hotel and it's also very easy access to Gondora. we must come back . see you soon .

Room Tip: Upper floors have good view and comfortable wind ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and convenient location. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy, Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

One night turned into two at this very comfortable hotel.
A high room gives great summer views in either aspect.
Summary , spacious rooms, outstanding staff and the best "included in rate" breakfast we have had in ages.
Highly recommended and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the praise. Mission accomplished when our guests decide to extend their stay because they are having so much fun! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We travelled to Whistler to participate in the half marathon and planned only one night at the hotel. After arriving we wished we could have extended our stay. It was a great location of course, but the room was fabulous, lots of space , clean and great layout. The staff were very helpful. The run started early and the staff put out the breakfast early for the participants. Most amazing fresh fruit and good selection of other breakfast items. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback. Congratulations on your accomplishment of running the Whistler Half Marathon!! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy
Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.