We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They paid attention to us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They paid attention to us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

It is easier to get a general welcoming service at a hotel, but when you get personalized service, it feels awesome. I had informed the hotel that I was traveling with an infant and requested a crib. Upon check-in, the crib was in my room. But not only that, there was a baby bath tub and a packet of baby toiletteries in the washroom already. I also had 3 children in addition to the infant. In the closet were 2 adult bath robes and 3 children's robes in different sizes as well! It was a great personal touch! Awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback with the travel community. We love to spoil our guests and help them relax in the comfort of our cozy robes. Even our little guests! We hope to welcome your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    205
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
443
347
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nagano, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was great time to stay , all staff was very friendly and very helpful . we stayed for 7 nights upper floors 1 bed room .the room was very clean, great view and very comfortable . there is many space for baggage so good for long stay . There is many shops ,restaurant around the hotel and it's also very easy access to Gondora. we must come back . see you soon .

Room Tip: Upper floors have good view and comfortable wind ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and convenient location. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy, Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

One night turned into two at this very comfortable hotel.
A high room gives great summer views in either aspect.
Summary , spacious rooms, outstanding staff and the best "included in rate" breakfast we have had in ages.
Highly recommended and we would return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the praise. Mission accomplished when our guests decide to extend their stay because they are having so much fun! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We travelled to Whistler to participate in the half marathon and planned only one night at the hotel. After arriving we wished we could have extended our stay. It was a great location of course, but the room was fabulous, lots of space , clean and great layout. The staff were very helpful. The run started early and the staff put out the breakfast early for the participants. Most amazing fresh fruit and good selection of other breakfast items. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback. Congratulations on your accomplishment of running the Whistler Half Marathon!! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next adventure.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy
Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 2 yr old and had lots of fun. Hotel is centrally located and close to all amenities.

Staff is excellent, helpful and very professional.

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and the room and the decor are excellent. And the fact that it comes with a kitchen, is like icing on the cake.

The restaurant downstairs has excellent breakfast including bagels, crossants, and a variety of other options. There's something for everyone.

We will definitely be coming back here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our central location and friendly service. On behalf of the team we look forwrd to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a high quality hotel, we were lucky to have a double upgrade as the hotel was almost empty. The rooms are beautifully decorated with nice woods. Equipment is top notch , beddings are also excellent.
Breakfast was More than OK without being amazing.
Be aware that parking isn't free, however with a short walk if you don't worry for your car you can leave it at park 3 which is free .

Reception at the hotel was amazingly genuine and nice

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest.

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We recognize that you travel extensively and appreciate your opinion. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights mid May at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we are ever passing through Whistler again I would not hesitate to book another stay. We booked a lower floor one bedroom suite and received a complimentary upgrade to a higher floor with a lovely view of the mountains.
Unfortunately the swimming pool was closed while we were (jacuzzis were open) there but they advised that there was a leisure centre about 10 minutes away that they would take us to and bring us back if we felt like swimming a few laps. To compensate they also provided complimentary parking which was gratefully received. (This was offered without any prompting.)
Our room on the 6th floor was large and clean with all the amenities promised on the website (large plasma tv, fireplace, balcony etc). The Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice touch and the bed was so comfortable with the best pillows ever.
What sets this hotel apart I feel is the service received from the employees we encountered. All queries regarding the resort, ski hire etc were met with enthusiastic responses from all from the reception staff to the young man working in the breakfast room. Excellent service all round.
Also, we arrived at the hotel about 9pm and explained that the airline had not loaded our suitcases in the UK and that they should be following within the next 24-36 hours. The reception staff said that they would accept them upon arrival and notify us the minute that they arrived (which they did, at 2am on 16 May, and delivered them straight to our room).
I also asked reception if they had a UK adaptor I could use for my hairdryer – they didn’t have one for a UK plug but said that they would check with their sister hotel Pan Pacific Mountainside and let me know within the hour. I returned from breakfast a short while later and was presented with said adaptor that had been brought over. Again, exceptional service.
The breakfast buffet consisted of cold meats, cheeses, bagels, cereals etc but there was such a good selection that you wouldn’t have the same thing every day. They also provide coffee cups and lids so that you can take a coffee/juice/water etc out with you.
Overall, the service from the employees, the location in Whistler village and the comfortable large room made this a fabulous stay for our first stop in Canada.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#5 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.