We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay Longer Save More
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Initially we popped into this hotel just to check the availability and rates, as we were just planning to do a day trip to Whistler and go back home by night. When we walked in, we were kindly greeted by Roxy (front desk), who was more than happy to give us all the information we needed. We mentioned to her that we were celebrating our wedding anniversaries (2 couples), and that we would prefer a two bedroom suite. She had gone above and beyond to accommodate all of our requests, and even went as far as to physically take us up to show us the room before booking the reservations to ensure our satisfaction. We give Roxy to thumbs up and we would definitely come back here again, as a direct result of the customer service she provided. Once we finished booking the suite, we decided to go across to Earl's for lunch. When we came back and entered our room, we found a card addressed to all four of us (" Happy Anniversary!! Enjoy your stay!" ) with a bottle of champagne on the counter. Later when we passed through the lobby, we thanked Roxy for her thoughtful gesture. She said she wasn't sure if we drank alcohol or not. We said we do not drink, but we appreciate the thought just the same. She told us we could give the champagne away to a friend, and that she would send some chocolates up to our room! This really made us feel as though our business was truly appreciated. The room was beautiful, clean, and tasteful. The staff were warm and friendly with smiles on their faces. The service was excellent and exceeded our expectations...the complimentary breakfast was a definite plus...typically when hotels offer "complimentary breakfasts", the most you can expect is a bowl of cereal, and some cold hard muffins...The complimentary breakfast at Pan Pacific Hotel however, you get a selection of deli meats, various types of breads, sweets, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruits, and much much more...plus a large selection of teas and coffees, and juices. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay, and we did not have a single complaint. See you guys again in the future and thank you all for your kind hospitality :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

I’m glad you decided to stop in and check out Pan Pacific Village Centre and were lucky enough to meet Roxanne. She is a true gem and her leadership inspires our Front Office team day and in day out.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon and Congratulations again on the Anniversaries x 2.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    203
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
442
345
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

With so many hotels to choose from in Whistler, making a good choice can be a challenge.
We have stayed in different hotels in the last 20 years and our recent stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village was a good choice. It is centrally located, offered complimentary breakfast buffet and a free room upgrade as well as great amenities. The staff was friendly and efficient. Will definitely consider this hotel when we return to Whistler.

Room Tip: If you travel in the slow season, ask about a room upgrade. They seem quite willing to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Pan Pacific and for taking the time to share a review. We realize there are a lot of options for accommodation in Whistler and making a good choice can be difficult.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly next time you are planning a trip to Whistler and we’ll do what we can to help you return.

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have stayed in Whistler many times but our weekend here was wonderful. From the efficient check in to the speedy check out we will make sure this is the place in the future for our visits. The room was excellent and the buffet breakfast was very well laid out with a great selection of cereals, fruits, cheeses and breads. Having Starbucks coffee in the room was a nice little treat.
Because of the shoulder season our visit included free parking too. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We were facing the Fire Hall but even though we are light sleepers it didn't effect us too much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m glad we were able to make your most recent stay in Whistler a memorable one.

We almost always have a special BC Resident rate available which also has parking included, a rare and valuable extra in Whistler. So be sure to ask when planning your next trip. We also take special care when considering breakfast items and in-room amenities so we really appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dnpinva
Level Contributor
223 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I highly recommend staying here. It is right in the middle of Whistler Village, convenient to restaurants, shops, and the ski lifts. The hotel is very attractive and has a calming effect on everyone staying here. The lobby is pleasant. Front desk staff were attentive and very professional. The 1-bedroom suite was terrific, with a full kitchen (very helpful!!) that included silverware, plates, pots, pans, glasses, etc. The fireplace was great. The bed was firm but comfortable. Great views. TVs (x2) + DVD player were great features in the room. Loved the bathroom, shower, tub, etc. Bath products were excellent.

The gym was a bit small for such a large hotel and did not have much in it. The spa was also very small. The pool was closed for the duration of our stay. But the hot tub was superb. Free breakfast buffet was good but a bit limited, offering only hard boiled eggs, cold cuts, yogurt, fruit, and assorted breads and pastries. There are laundry facilities for guests. Parking was overpriced, but we parked in Lot 4 a little ways away because it is free for overnight parking up to 72 hours.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and recommendation. I’m glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
The calming effect is exactly what we are going for. I think the hotel seems larger than it actually is. We really are a true boutique property with only 83 rooms.

Our sister property, Pan Pacific Mountainside, is larger and as such has significantly larger pool and gym facilities. I’m not if you were made aware, but guests at either property have access to all of the amenities of both. Something to consider for your next trip perhaps?

I hope we can welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Pan Pacific Whistler Village is the place to stay. Very central location with great amenities.
It has a great little breakfast...enough to get you started for the day. I was with a bunch of women so it was a great spot to venture out even on your own. The front desk people were great. The valet went out of his way to give me a ride to two different locations. You can park at the hotel or you can park at lot 4 or 5 for free (i think for 72 hours)...a little bit of a walk but saves you $25.00 per day. The rooms are very clean and quiet. Well equipped kitchen for eating meals in, or late evening snacks. A nice fireplace to give it some ambiance...and a cute little balcony to do some people watching. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: the upper floors will probably give you a better view from your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for the review. I’m glad your group of friends enjoyed your recent stay at Pan Pacific Village Centre and the included complimentary breakfast.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

i booked this hotel as a surprise for my boyfriend and I after a back country trip. We had gotten a really great off season deal. we were so happy when we arrived at how beautiful the hotel is, so clean, and the little things are what really made this place the nicest that we have stayed. The little amenities, such as shampoo and conditioner are expensive Aveda products, the coffee is is Starbucks with an actual coffee maker, that isn't in the bathroom. The room was so clean, the temperature was easily adjusted, the views are spectacular, and the customer service was amazing. we had gotten engaged the day before, and when we mentioned it in a joke, the hotel gave us complimentary champagne to our room. also, in the lobby the elevators were usually there and open and waiting, how nice. I also really thought it was top notch that to access the hotel from all outside doors, a room key is needed. Not that we are worriers, but I think that is a very thoughtful touch for guests, including the main floor guests just past the lobby, there is a door that you need your key to enter. breakfast was great, food was good and coffee was delicious. All fresh and just enough variety to fill you up.

Room Tip: My grandparents came for one night and stayed on the 7th floor and we were same location but on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Newly Engaged Happy Couple,

Congratulations again..!! Thank you for choosing the Pan Pacific and for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community.

We’re thrilled that we’ll be forever associated with this special time in your lives. On behalf of the entire team here we wish you all the best in your future together and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel offers a great experience. I won't repeat too much of what others have said, other than the service is great and the hot breakfast is yummy. Ski lockers at Mountainside property makes everything really convenient, although I have stayed at comparable properties that offered a ski valet (I love ski valets). Having a washer and dryer is important to me. The laundry room was right next door to our room, but we never heard any noise.

We stayed over spring break (end of March) and got the buy one get one free lift ticket package. Because parking fees are my pet peeve (especially at high end resorts), we parked at the Convention Center, I think it was $5 or $10 per night. Use the money you save for a nice dinner somewhere. The Convention Center was only a 5 minute walk through the village to the hotel. The bellman even tells you how to get there.

For those of you who have never been to Whistler, be warned that you don't just jump on a major highway to get there. The route takes you through downtown Vancouver, which was a surprise to me. Most of the ski resorts we have visited are a straight shot down some big highway. It took about 30 minutes just to get through Vancouver in the middle of the day. Not a huge deal, just know what to expect.

Room Tip: Try to face away from the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent K, Guest Relations Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the breakfast satisfying and ski lockers and laundry facilities convenient.

It is true that from the airport, the short drive through downtown Vancouver is unavoidable before getting on the breathtaking Sea to Sky highway for a straight shot to Whistler. Thanks for sharing with those who may not have been aware.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Brent Keeling
Guest Experience Manager
brent.keeling@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 52 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#6 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#12 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#5 of 52 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.