We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“First Rate Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the Pan Pacific Village Center and we were extremely impressed once again. The rooms are elegant with rich wood, granite countertops, a fireplace, terrific bathrooms and well designed floor plans. The kitchen has everything you could ask for. The beds are really luxurious and the rooms are very quiet. There are two outdoor hot tubs and a heated swimming pool set among an awesome landscape of large boulders and trees, very appropriate for the mountain location. The common areas including the lobby, restaurant, lounge, are just plain elegant with some great architectural details, walls of glass, stone and wood flooring. The front desk staff are all very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Even when you simply walk by the front desk on your way to the hot tub or restaurant, they say hello and ask how you are, always with a smile. There is a complimentary breakfast each morning which is by far the best we have ever had at a hotel. I don't know what else anyone could ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    609
    156
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
349
272
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My family and I decided to stay here after we visited friends staying here the previous year. We were not disappointed by our experience, the rooms, service, facilities were all top notch.

Arrival/check in
We drove up from Seattle and arrived at 8PM on a Thursday night. Good time to show up, plenty of parking out front, and we were promptly greeted by the porter/valet who helped us unload an SUV full of things including bags, boots, skis, etc. The porter/valet took my car key and our stuff, and we checked in at the front desk which was not busy at all. We were upgraded us to a higher floor in the hotel (5th), and we were on our way up to our room.

Room
My wife & I have 2 daughters (7 & 11), so we were OK with a one bedroom suite. Bedroom had a queen sized bed, and there was a pull out sofa that fit our daughters just fine. Functional kitchen (stove, fridge, dishwasher, sink, microwave) would come in handy, but we didn't use it very much. There is a fireplace in the main room with a TV by it, and a TV in the bedroom. Bathroom was spacious, separate shower & tub, would have been great if the toilet was in a separate room, but it was fine. The room felt new, no stains, everything in good shape.
The one complaint about the room was the temperature - we tried using the thermostat for the heat, but it made the room too hot, and it was very noisy. We ended up using the fireplace to warm the room up which worked out just fine, and it also allowed us to dry our clothes after a day of skiing.

Another consideration is the noise from street level. Our room faced the fire station which was fine, they did have to go to an emergency at 2AM one night, but that wasn’t a big deal. There was also a bobcat that started clearing snow at 5AM two mornings which did wake us up. And as the night goes on and people get drunk and spill out of the bars, they tend to make a lot of noise. There is definitely a benefit to having a room on a higher floor.

Location
The location is perfect - there is another Pan Pacific hotel (Mountainside) which is a closer to the ski hill, but Village Centre is about another 5 minute walk from there. Mountainside has a locker area to store ski gear which is also used by Village Centre. The great thing is that Village Centre will take your ski gear to the locker area and then bring it back the night before checkout. Village Centre is close to great restaurants and right in the middle of all the action. We loved the location.

Breakfast / Manager's Reception
We could not say enough about these two value added services. The breakfast in the morning is incredible, a nice variety of foods - bacon, ham, potatoes, pancakes, waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries, juice, coffee, tea, milk, espresso....the list goes on and on. The meal in itself would be $50 for a family of four anywhere else, so we appreciated this. Breakfast is served from 7-10AM.

The manager's reception is simply wonderful. This was one of the high points of our day, after a long day of incredible skiing, to go back to the hotel and have a beer or glass of wine (adults) or hot chocolate and cookie (kids) was great. This seems to be very popular among the guests, the place was always packed. Also, this is where we met Nicole who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and she made a point of getting to know both my daughter's names while also making sure they had cookies and hot chocolate! She said it was just part of her job, but I disagree, she went above and beyond and it was much appreciated.

Facilities
We were very happy that we brought our swimming suits as we spent a lot of time in both the pool and hot tubs. The pool was heated enough to be able to swim and play. Great way to wind down the day after skiing. My aching muscles really needed massaging by the jets in the tub. There is also a sauna which was nice after swimming. There is a place to change in the spa area and the hotel also provides bathrobes that you can wear after swimming.

Service
The Pan Pacific employees were friendly and helpful. Like most places in Whistler, they are from other places (Australia, Ireland, eastern Canada among others) and it was interesting to chat with them about how they ended up in Whistler.

Overall
We loved our stay at the Pan Pacific Village Centre and highly recommend it to all. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre! it is always a pleasure to have such detailed feedback, so I thank you for sharing your experience and hope to see you next year.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Wonderful hotel , exceptionally clean , top quality spa and close to all amenities.
All the above are exceeded by the staff at this hotel.
Every department from cleaning to bar staff could not have done any more for us.
This is the first hotel We have stayed in where we have booked for the following year.
Stay here and you cannot be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear you had such a great visit with us at the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. It is fantastic to note that our staff members from various departments were helpful during your stay. We do take a measure of pride being a part of our guests holidays, so thank you for sharing your comments.

Please let me know if I can be of any assitance. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We just returned from a fantastic stay at the Pan Whistler Village. Our experience couldn't be more opposite from the previous review. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel responded within minutes with anything we requested including a CD player, new knives, napkins, and extra amenities. The breakfast was great each day and actually included a good selection for people who like to eat healthily! We had a complimentary upgrade to an higher floor with a better view. The happy hour is a great plus too and they deliver your drinks to the hot tub. Rooms very spotless and the room attendants even did the dishes we left in the sink. We ate at the Trattoria which is very yummy indeed with impeccable service. We also went to Satchi Sushi which is good food and pretty decent prices. Highly recommend chocolate fondue and after dinner drinks at the Mallard in the Fairmont. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle for anywhere you want to go in town. The ski locker at the pan mountainside is also a great feature. The front desk staff helped us with our transfer and followed up with the company when we felt that they had not allowed enough time to get down to YVR. The staff in the bar at happy hour were great and the wine and beer certainly flow freely. We will be back next year for sure and this is our 7th time to Whistler. You can't go wrong if you stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I went here, the people that greated us were not especially friendly or helpful and when we went to the spa I was extremely disappointed, if you are going up to Whistler specifically for a spa day with friends this is Not the spot. The hotel rooms were clean and all the restaurants we ate at in Whistler had great food but unless you went to an upscale restaurant the service was not good, I was not impressed with the restaurant servers, they seemed pre-occupied with other things, maybe because we were not drinking alcohol they did not expect a good tip, however we are great tippers if the service is worthy, we understand that a restaurant can get busy and are not expecting miracles but there was just no excuse for this service! I was just not that impressed, I used to travel for work and have stayed in many hotels so I do feel capable to judge, I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pefect central village location with excellent facilities - rooms are complete with kitchens and all utensils for cooking/eating and very nice/clean. The pool/hot tub deck is fantastic - very large area with big pool + 2 hot tubs. The even serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning + a hosted happy hour in their lounge. We have been p and stayed many times : highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Some of the suites have dens which adds an extra bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre! We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I had an amazing last minute stay for 4 nights at Pan Pacific Whistler. Staff were incredible, fab breakfast every morning, great happy hour to meet others and unwind after a day on the mountains boarding/skiing, and of course there's the village! Like Disneyland in Winter! We will be returning some day - once my aching muscles recover from 3 full days of boarding. We went from 400 ft of vertical (Chicopee Ski Club) to 5,000 ft (Whistler-Blackcomb)! No laughing, Chicopee is where Kelly Vanderbeck got her start! Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Whistler hotels
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 918 reviews
Quiet, Independ...
Show More
2.3 mi away
First Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Lodge
#2 of 53 in Whistler
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Sundial Boutique Hotel
Sundial Boutique Hotel
#5 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#11 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Summit Lodge & Spa
Summit Lodge & Spa
#8 of 53 in Whistler
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Restaurant, Poo...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hilton Whistler Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.