We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect whistler village hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
C$15 Self Parking
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Perfect whistler village hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Pefect central village location with excellent facilities - rooms are complete with kitchens and all utensils for cooking/eating and very nice/clean. The pool/hot tub deck is fantastic - very large area with big pool + 2 hot tubs. The even serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning + a hosted happy hour in their lounge. We have been p and stayed many times : highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Some of the suites have dens which adds an extra bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre! We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and thank you for recommending us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lisa Dawson - Front Office Manager - Pan Pacific Whistler - lisa.dawson@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    178
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
375
305
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I had an amazing last minute stay for 4 nights at Pan Pacific Whistler. Staff were incredible, fab breakfast every morning, great happy hour to meet others and unwind after a day on the mountains boarding/skiing, and of course there's the village! Like Disneyland in Winter! We will be returning some day - once my aching muscles recover from 3 full days of boarding. We went from 400 ft of vertical (Chicopee Ski Club) to 5,000 ft (Whistler-Blackcomb)! No laughing, Chicopee is where Kelly Vanderbeck got her start! Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great location, reasonable room, uncomfortable Queen bed, lousy free wi-fi. Lots of dings, dents and scrapes on the doors, frames etc. Would I stay again? Probably not as there is a lot of choice within this expensive price point. Staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wonderful stay at the Pan Pacific Whistler village for few days after the New Year. Perfect location - in the village with an easy walk to gondolas to ski - we can use the lockers at the Pan Pacific Mountainside which is really convenient to store our ski gears. Very helpful, friendly and efficient staff. We love the buffet style breakfast in the morning which makes it easy to be ready to get on the slopes with the kids. The "free happy hour" was a big hit - snacks are served with wine or tea for adults & hot chocolates for kids - perfect way to relax after a busy day on the mountain. It is our third time at this hotel and we are planning to come again next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed the all inclusive amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived after about 22 hours of travelling, and it was so nice to walk into a friendly welcoming place. The room was really comfortable with everything we needed. The level of service was outstanding, with requests for extra bathrobes etc met very quickly. The included breakfast was great, as were the complimentary apres-ski drinks every afternoon, and it was also great that the kids were catered for with hot chocolate and cookies. I would definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback. On behalf of the team it is our pleasure to be of service.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I reviewed the hotels listed in Fodor's and decided on the Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. I chose it because of the complementary breakfast buffet and its central location in the village. I was not disappointed. In fact I was extremely satisfied that I had made the right choice. The room was a studio with a pull down Murphy Bed which was quite large even with the bed pulled down. It had a full kitchen and large sitting area with fireplace and large flat screen TV. The complementary breakfast buffet was amazing with different items every day. The spa and heated pool were great at the end of the day for sore muscles and relaxing. People wandered around in their white fluffy robes and slippers going from apres ski to the hot tub. The apres ski hour was from 4-5 every day and included complementary wine, beer, soft drinks and coffees and hot chocolate with nibbles and yummy chocolate chip cookies. We usually stayed longer thatn 1 hour, but they would stop serving drinks around 5:00. Another perk during ski season was the ski lockers at the Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside Hotel. We had our own private locker with a combination to store our skis at night and we stored our walking boots in our locker while skiing during the day. At the end of our stay, we just walked next door to the Saloman rental store and turned in our ski equipment. Everyone at our hotel was very friendly and helpful and we had a perfect ski vacation. Sherry from Texas

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with fellow travellers. We love treating our guests to all the "extra perks". It's your vacation and we know you deserve it! We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

7 of us stayed in the Blackcomb suite in early January for a week. Unlike the hotels that look directly on to the mountain we could see the village, the Christmas lights and the mountains too. A short walk to the pan pacific mountainside where the concierge looked after the skis made everything easy with the bonus of a peaceful nights rest.
There were a few problems with the cleaning staff, but most problems were remedied quickly.
Breakfast is quite nice but they need to learn how to do eggs another way than scrambled, and unfortunately with a 3 day rotation of the menu, 2 of the days had no bacon but some strange sausage or ham thing instead. Waffles and bacon every 3 days was the most popular with our group.
Spa was great to relax in after the skiing and a staff member was brave enough to reprimand some stupid children in front of their father for throwing snow around the pool making it very slippery -- well done!
Overall a great hotel and nearly a meter of snow in the time we were there made it even better.

Room Tip: Blackcomb suite is the biggest and the best as you get views of whistler and blackcomb. It is the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback as it allows us to continually monitor and improve our service and offerings. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our spacious suites and all inclusive value. We hope to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#12 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.