We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Save Saved
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
C$15 Self Parking
Ranked #3 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second time here.All staff are very helpfull.Room was very nice.Great location.Very nice views from the balconys.Valet parking was great.Highly reccomend this wonderfull place.Only weak point is the continental breakfast,after three days it does get boring.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. Great news to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room, central location and guest service! We will continue to review and improve our complimentary breakfast program to offer you the best start to your day in Whistler.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    620
    167
    27
    12
    5
See reviews for
363
282
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent three night in October at the PP Village . The location is the BEST . If you want to be in the middle of all the action , this is the one for you. We used the TA parking coupon and recieved free parking . The rooms are great , very modern , very clean and probably as good as anything I had previously stayed . The breakfast was more than adequate . Basic , but all the needs covered . It was quiet both in the village and the hotel , but the staff where great . Only issue was a slight concern with our account on check-out , but was worked out eventhough the staff member was a bit frustrated at us and her system . Stay at this hotel , I felt it ticked all the boxes . Well done staff at PP .
ps the whole pakage from PP was great , we received many email prior to arrival offering much info .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback and positive comments! We are genuinely pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pan Pacific Whistler is a prime location right at the foot of the blackcombe lift. The rooms boost a Kitchen, spacious sitting room with dining table & fireplace. The beds are divine!! I have stayed at this hotel twice and each time have exceeded my expectations. The staff are especially friendly and happily assist with information about places to eat to just a happy smile.

I would certainly recommit the Pan Pacific to anyone and look forward to my next stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our mountainside location and friendly staff. We look forward to next time.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second time staying here as a retreat with my company. We got 3 suites this time. 2 for guys, one for girls. I was lucky that I got the penthouse suite in the penthouse suite. Floor 10 of the 9 floor hotel. It was a suite with 3 rooms, 2 on the main and one upstairs (my room). They are well furnished and my room came with a fireplace, large flat-screen, vaulted ceiling, private balcony, and a tub and separate shower.

I love the free breakfast, quite nice. The rooms are clean and cozy. The pool was heated which made the mid-October swim still nice. The two hot tubs are terrific. No problems at all anywhere.

If you are traveling with a group try to get a suite. It is not expensive after you share the cost and it is great for a group. I can't comment on the single rooms. We will continue to use this hotel for future retreats.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback with the travel community on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We are happy to welcome your group back and offer luxurious rooms and warm friendly service.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have enjoyed staying at this hotel for our yearly Thanksgiving family vacation. The service is impeccable and the staff always friendly and courteous. They accept our pooch as a guest and he is very thankful for that! Also the breakfast is very good with lots of yummy items.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback. We love welcoming your family back to celebrate Thanksgiving and hope to do so for years to come.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed for 4 days and were treated to a wonderfull vacation. From a delicious breakfast start to having two hot tubs and a lap pool completely at our disposal and a room that was perfect. All the staff were freindly and approachable,the front desk staff were fantastic, full of information about the area and especially helpfull with the things to see and do.

Room Tip: Rooms on the mountain side are perferrable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and all-inclusive amenities of daily breakfast, pools and spa.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I, along with a group of 6 other people, took a trip to Whistler in July 26-30, 2012. I chose Pan Pacific based on the reviews and free breakfast. We have all visited Whistler many times and stayed in many different hotels, but my husband and I agreed we would always stay at the Pan Pacific whenever in Whistler. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. We had a separate suite with kitchen. The kitchen included everything we needed for cooking. The breakfast buffet was awesome. Even though it was a lighter summer menu, we were all satisfied with the selection and quality of food. The location of the hotel was in the center of the village and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. Some of our family members stayed at the Pacific Mountainside and complained they didn't get the free breakfast included in their package. Since the hotels share the amenities, we visited them at their pool and didn't think it was worth the walk to use their pool. Ours was fine and the kids really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your group enjoyed our location and amenities. As you are familiar with Whistler and all the options for accomodation, we are especially thrilled to be your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.