We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre to your Saves list
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have just completed a 10 day tour of the Rockies by car. This was our first stop over, and looking back at our trip, this was the most impressive. Late September seems to be a relative quiet time for the mountains which may have been the reason for our room upgrade. The room was beautiful, separate bedroom with air con, fridge and gas fire. It was actually quite warm so the air con was greatly needed. We had a tv in the living room area and another in the bedroom. The bathroom was modern and well designed. Front desk staff were very helpful in recommending a place for dinner. The hotel itself is well place in the village ... Easy walk to all the main areas.
Pan Pacific also supplied a complimentary breakfast with a good variety of food to choose.
Overall we were very impressed and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre and sharing your feedback with the travel community. A 10 day tour of the rockies is impressive and we are very pleased to hear that we stood out for all the right reasons. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    192
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
421
323
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Planned a 2 night stay which we extended to 3 due to the quality & spaciousness of the room. Staff were friendly, particularly the Aussie who checked us in, & helpful with enquiries & requests. Breakfast supplied as part of the room rate was sufficient. Particularly enjoyed having sundowners on the private balcony with the Blackcomb view. Overall great value in a spacious suite with a quality fitout.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so pleased to learn that you had a relaxing experience in our spacious suites and received friendly service from our team. Glad to hear you made the most of the balcony and were able to view sunsets in the comfort of your suite.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Superb location for this village hotel, but was disappointed with the bed. the booking stated a queen size bed (chosen on purpose) in a studio suite........but the bed was only a double and we despite clearly saying Queen on the booking. I had also paid extra for a mountain view, only to find on checking in the all the hotel rooms faced the mountains (difficult not too as Whistler is beautifully surrounded by them) and we overlooked the fire station, not quite the beautiful view I was expecting. Not good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Location is fantastic - right in the village, short walks to restaurants, shops and lifts. hotel had great service and our room was lovely - really clean, lots of nice touches and a balcone and gas fireplace. Hotel staff were excellent. Underground parking & free wifi is also provided. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be great here. Keep an eye out for deals in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent visit to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre. We are pleased to hear that you loved our central location and all the added perks included with your stay.

Thank You,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent 2 nights here and wish it could have been a couple of more.The front desk staff were very helpfull and got us checked in in 2 minutes. They have a great contential breakfast either inside or on their deck. The rooms are very nice with plenty off room. The rooms also have seperate bath tub and showers. They are located right next to the village and is only a 25 yard walk. There are 20 great places to eat within a 10 to 15 minute walk. All of they hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room has a full kitchen and fireplace. The hi speed internet also works better than most hotels.This would always be a hotel to return to. The only problem is that the hotel parking could be marked better. Other than that this place is 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the feedback. We wish you could stay longer too! We are so pleased to hear that you were able to take in all the amenities available in the hotel and resort. I appreciate the comments regarding signage in our parkade and will review this. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Every year, we go to Whistler for our anniversary in September. We have stayed at the Pan Pacific Village Center a number of times and always enjoyed the lovely suite, pool, and location right in the middle of everything. This year, they surprised us with a beautiful bottle of champagne in our room on our anniversary and upgraded us to a higher floor. The view was awesome. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable, always eager to help. It's one of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest, congratulations on your recent anniversary and thank you for returning to Pan Pacific Whistler. We are very proud to continue to be your hotel of choice and happy to offer the little "extras" to make sure your stay is memorable for all the right reasons. We look forward to next time. Hopefully we can welcome you back before the next anniversary!

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We went to Whistler for a summer get away.The trip there was a little scary,we drove into Whistler the back way{Lilloett}it was a beautiful drive.The hill coming into Pemberton was a huge hill our brakes were smoking ,we had to pull over let them cool and we had to take the truck to a mechanic and he had to drain the brake fluid because it was done.At check in there were also drivers complaining of the same thing.So beware of that back way in. This hotel is very nice,the suites are perfect very comfortable.The kitchen is very handy.The location is really good.We jumped onto our mountain bikes and the way we went.The hotel is dog friendly very well received and friendly staff.Pool area is nice ,hot tub is actually nice and hot.Complimetary breakfast is good but it would be nice if they had a couple hot items to choose from.The only thing I would have to "complain" about is the parking fee is $25 per night and the pet fee is $25 per night[for cleaning]which for us added up to $150 for our stay.I find that to be very expensive.They do have free parking a couple blocks away for 2 night max but it s for only two nights and its open.The pet fee,well it was supposed to be for cleaning but house keeping only came in once during our stay and only made beds and did the bathrooms.They didnt vaccum or sweep.So maybe a one time fee for your pet ?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLeddy, Manager at Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Pan Pacific Whistler and sharing your feedback. Sounds like an interesting journey! We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your visit with us. We are happy to accomodate pets travelling with our guests and offer food and water bowls, dog treats, blankets and biodegradeable waste bags. The $25 fee helps cover the cost of extra cleaning required with $5 from every fee benefiting the Whistler Animal Galore charity.

Sincerely,
Nicole Leddy - Director of Rooms - Pan Pacific Whistler - nleddy@panpacific.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre

Address: 4299 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#2 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#9 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre is an intimate, family-friendly oasis located in the heart of the Village stroll, yet a 5 minute walk from the Gondolas to both mountains. Complimentary perks include a daily breakfast buffet, wireless Internet, local calls, in-resort shuttle and slope-side valet ski/bike/golf storage. Spacious suites feature full kitchens, bathrooms and balconies and range in size from Studios to Three Bedrooms with Den. Enjoy spectacular mountain views from the sunny deck with salt-water pool and two hot tubs and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre Hotel Whistler
Whistler Pan Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pan Pacific Whistler Village Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.