We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Major Highlight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Mountain Bike Park

Whistler Mountain Bike Park
4545 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
1-866-218-9690
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 95 things to do in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Mountain biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whistler Mountain Bike Park has something for every level of rider. Gentle, banked cruisers through the Coastal forest. Tight and twisty single track - perfect for intermediate riders. For the armour clad, full face wearing, 50lb. bike group there are steep rock faces, gnarly, root strewn lines, drop offs of all descriptions and more.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Major Highlight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My journey to Whistler was last June 2012 but I wanted to come on here and make mention of the fantastic time I had riding in Whistler. I wasn't going to go to Whistler on my trip but ended up with a group tour and I chose to indulge in the bike park for my day activity. OMG what a massive thrill, I loved every moment of this downhill adventure. I was very pleased to a kiwi guide who was fantastic every step of the way. I was classed as an intermediate rider so was able to enter the more challenging single tracks with rock drops and jumps. I would come back and do this again any day!! Major highlight of my month long trip in Canada.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    27
    4
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Epic Bike Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Super fun! Be careful though. One of the best maintained bike parks in the world! Epic riding. make sure your fingers are strong or you might get the claw. :-)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a bike track”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The bike track down Whistler mountain was out of this world. It was great to watch from the gondola. I am sure that the boys were having a fab time down the mountain. Watch out for the bears!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELMHURST
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“summer blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Winter, spring, summer, and fall, Whistler's got it all! Don't be intimidated by the hill. If you can ride a bike you can do the bike park, just make sure to get a lesson and a guide for your first time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“World's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've now visited ten bike parks across the West (US and Canada). To say that Whistler is the best is a ridiculous understatement. There's really no comparison between Whistler and any other downhill bike park. They are leagues ahead of the competition.

If you go, head straight for "Crank it Up", "B-Line", or "A-Line". All awesome runs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Mountain Bike Park also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Mountain Bike Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Mountain Bike Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.