We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upto what it has to be!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Visitor Centre

Whistler Visitor Centre
4230 Gateway Dr, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+(1)604-935-3357
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Attractions in Whistler
Type: Other
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
538 reviews 538 reviews
345 attraction reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
453 helpful votes 453 helpful votes
“Upto what it has to be!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thou it’s not an attraction but a must visit place when you hop off your Shuttle or public transport in Whistler. It’s right across your drop off point. Whether you are here or a day trip or for a short stay, the visit and information provided by the helpful and friendly staff is up to date according to the current weather conditions be it about down in the village or top at the Peaks. Based on these conditions the professional advise you the activities you would be able to enjoy during your stay duration.

There are lots of broachers, activity detail pamphlets along with the price and combo pack, maps which you can take some for free some at a minimal charge. As the name says “Info centre” it is actually a centre providing all information about hotels, activities, shopping dining, events happening in town and on and on….

Very Knowledgeable staff helps you decide your itnary in best possible wat to explore maximum.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Info, discounts, and guide books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped into the visitor center for information, ended up leaving with guide books, stamps, maps and recommendations on ski rental with a discount, thanks all.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very helpful, convenient location at common shuttle drop off.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The folks there were helpful and ready to work on your behalf. We did our research, then when we were ready, they were on the phone to book our tours. They also knew of options that weren't advertised and they already knew time-wise what was doable and what wasn't. Also, at the time we were there, the snow as scarce, so they also knew what was on the table for the activities (only night snowmobile, no cross-country, etc.). Great resource.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not open”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Try finding it first on the confusing map that is provided free everywhere you go. Make sure you have your glasses to read the small print. The day we arrived it was closed due to a funny smell!!! There were two staff, but they looked bored. Not set up outside with info. No IPad for info, NOT PREPARED for anything except a map and what knowledge they knew. In this day of electronic business and instant information Tourism Info centers still need to know that we don't all use APPS etc and if there was a local emergency they are a contact place. I did not see this when we were there.
I was also not told of correct dates for chains for my tires when I phoned. Needs more than just a glossy brochure, needs people skills, and a hard look at its location.Staff at Fairmont had a better knowledge of the times and dates of activities and when they closed. We wouldnt of made it to the Whistler Gondala if it wasn't for the Bellhop at the Chateau Fairmont Whistler

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Herradura, Spain
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Very helpful with loads of information”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We dropped in at the Visitor Centre to get a map and some information about what was happening in Whistler. The staff were very helpful and gave us a really good map and lots of great information. The centre is well stocked with brochures, leaflets and magazines about Whistler and BC in general. They can help with hotel and dinner reservations as well as tickets for events and information about events, happenings and what to do in the area.
Our questions were all answered helpfully and we got some good suggestions about activities and places to go in the area. The local magazines about Whistler life were really useful and we left with armfuls of stuff to read. I took a lot of stuff back to the UK with me as it was really interesting to read - now I just want to go back to Whistler again !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Visitor Centre also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Visitor Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.