We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Chocolates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory

Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory
4293 Mountain Sq RR 4, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 167 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, Bakeries, Ice Cream
Dining options: Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Chocolates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Selected mostly nut and dark chocolate pieces for my husband 's birthday. I enjoyed the richness and chewiness of the chocolates but my husband preferred the smooth ones. The shop has a wide variety of chocolate for every palate so you can find your choice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    35
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Couldn't resist entering this place when walking by! looks and smells so good! Very fine chocolate and such a great variety of products. You'll want a bit of everything! I had to get a peanut butter cup. It was like a meal! and of course some British toffee. To die for! I rarely eat sweets of any kind but some things you just can't say no to.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“oh my, fruit never tasted better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

caramel, chocolate and nut covered apple - pricey but well worth it to get an apple (which is healthy right!).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, NJ
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yummy homemade ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great chocolate, camel apples, candy and fabulous homemade ice creams that comes in many flavors. We loved the homemade cones and toppings too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ice cream, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The best chocolate around but also ice cream for those hot, sunny summer days in Whistler. Also a wide choice of candy apples. Yum.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.