We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$4.95 every meal? What a deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Furniture Warehouse

El Furniture Warehouse
24-4314 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
1 (604) 962-8848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 167 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Trumbull, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“$4.95 every meal? What a deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

There were 8 of us- 4 adults and 4 kids and this was the perfect place for dinner. Portions were good sized- we all finished our meals but for $4.95 a meal, you can't complain. It was crowded when we went (Thurs nite) but we were seated quickly. They had 25 cent wings on Wednesday and when we walked by the line was out the door.
If you are looking for cheap eats, this is the place for you. Can't find a better bargain in Whistler. If you are looking for gourmet, try elsewhere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    127
    35
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great value for money, all of the menu is $4.95. I wasn't excepting much for the price but I was pleasantly surprised. The bar is well presented and staff are attentive. Whistler can be fairly expensive so this is a great place to get a cheap meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good value and good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The sign out front says "All meals $4.95" and you're thinking "Ok, there has to be a catch." Nope. Not even prices on the menu, except where there's an additional charge, say to add chicken or shrimp to a salad, and most of those extras were around $3. We went around 3:30 and it was about half full. I had the beef dip (shredded beef rather than shaved and really flavourful), other half had a burger, kids had chicken fingers and grilled cheese. Servings were small (come on, we are talking $4.95 here) but fair and filling. No body was hungry when we were finished. Food was all good. All in with drinks and substitutions was $35 for the four of us. Finally, a Whistler restaurant a family can afford!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great food for great price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We heard about this from a friend, and decided to give it a whirl. Seems too good to be true, but it isn't. We ate there yesterday and again today, and enjoyed everything we ordered. And the bill at the end was the best part!! Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food. Great prices. Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything at this place is $4.95 which made us a bit skeptical, but took the advice of a local and went. After a few just ok meals this was fantastic! The food was good and very flavorful, portions were a good size and service was great! They even had a few great specials. Drinks were reasonable Beer was $4 for draft. Would return! A nice surprise.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Furniture Warehouse also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to El Furniture Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Furniture Warehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.