We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Furniture Warehouse

El Furniture Warehouse
24-4314 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
1 (604) 962-8848
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Alamogordo, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good Food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate here three times in one week!! Great food and a very good price!! I recommend the turkey sandwich on cranberry bread, the poutine, and wings Wednesday!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    69
    83
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Small portions, and the service leaves a lot to be desired! But I tend to leave happy. Everything extra you'll be charged for. For example: extra sauce.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far North Coast, NSW
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere, but we found service hard to get.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great food choices available, reasonable prices. Great Square atmosphere with tables over-looking the pedestrian parades.....Waited too long to order a drink or food...think we may have been in the waiter's "overlap" area as service was slow. Suggest this is a good place for breakfast or lunch.....not a flashy place, but good atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great food, prices and portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice as all the meals were tasty and great portions for $4.95 each. All day they had meals for $4.95 which included salads, burgers, Mexican dishes, pasta etc. Even thou the restaurant has a unique name it has more of a pub feel to it. On a nice day you can sit out the front and enjoy some mountain views. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is after a great meal at very reasonable prices. The staff weren't pushy to up sell drinks either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Ridiculous price for great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went twice within 24 hours. For $4.95 each, we tried their union street noodle salad, quinoa and green apple salad, Mama T's Mac N Cheese (with bacon for an extra $2), and chicken caesar wrap. Everything was freshly prepared, very well presented and very tasty. We would have gladly paid $10 a plate for the quantity and quality of the food. We sat next to the bar and while the music was a bit loud, we stopped noticing after taking our first sip of their excellent draft beer. Right along the village stroll, it was a great place for people watching. And the place was packed, for obvious reasons.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Furniture Warehouse also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to El Furniture Warehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Furniture Warehouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.