We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have skied almost everywhere in North America from Vermont to Utah to Colorado to Oregon, and in between, and the Four Seasons at Whistler is simply the best we have ever experienced. It was the people that made the experience the best ski trip ever for us, the facility and services were of course fantastic, as you would expect of the Four Seasons. But, it was the staff that made it the best experience overall. Our impression of the Four Seasons, without having been there, was that it might be "too much", on all counts - from cost to clientele, etc. The cost was not unreasonable, we have paid as much or more per night elsewhere, even when renting a ski house with other friends. The guests were all very nice, and the service was friendly and unpretentious, making you feel "at home". The staff picked us up whenever we wanted from wherever we were, in one of the Mercedes SUV's or the shuttle, The ski concierge staff is alone reason enough to go, TRUST ME on this. Your skis wait for you at the mountain in a warm cozy building at the base of Blackcomb, they help you get your boots on, and off after a lengthy and exhausting day on the slopes, shuttle you back and forth to the hotel - there is no walking and carrying your equipment! They also have ski concierge at the base of Whistler. Then, to top it off the Spa has massages specifically designed for post-skiing, and while we only get massages once or twice a year, we both rated this massage as the best massage ever (80 Minute choice a must). Oh, by the way, the room was nice as well, again, not over the top. Comfy, cozy, and "simply" the best, with great views. You felt "at home". Cocktails and dining at Sidecut are not to be missed as well - unique, exotic cocktails that are world class, and great wine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear mksheridan

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during another ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "wonderful" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance if your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    168
    60
    22
    15
See reviews for
274
567
31
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

A fantastic hotel. The staff are a credit. Even though the hotel is a walk away from the slopes, the hotel more than makes up for it with the bus transfers and ski concierge on the slopes. The staff at the ski concierge were amazing. I had help putting my ski boots on and off every day. They could not do enough for you.
We had stayed for 12 nights to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. The staff helped decorate the bedroom and made it very special. The Sidecut restaurant was excellent and the food superb. The only fault we could find was in the business centre. Printing documents proved difficult.

Room Tip: We were not upgraded as some of the other reviews comment on. We had a king size deluxe room as book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Carolyng1964

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the Ski concierge, Sidecut restaurant and the overall service levels..

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Best place to stay in Whistler. Smaller in scale, more intimate and perfectly situated. Spent five days celebrating a very special birthday and the entire staff made the experience so memorable. Returning to my homeland is always a special time for me and they did not disappoint! Sidecut is by far one of the best restaurants in Whistler. The entire staff from check-in to check-out were exceptional. The Four Seasons lives up to their reputation of providing exemplary customer service . Would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: A mountain view is best - what better way to wake up in the morning than with a view of Blackcomb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear msmcos

Happy belated birthday and our sincerest wishes for many more to come. Thank you also for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to Sidecut and the front of the house staff.They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you encountered Exemplary customer service during your stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

After a hellish trip from Scotland to Whistler we were instantly put at ease when arriving at the four seasons. The staff are all amazing, so helpful and friendly they couldn't do enough for you. They had obviously gotten word that it was our honeymoon because we were given an upgraded room and there was champagne and strawberries waiting for us. Our suite was lovely, very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We only ever ate breakfast in the hotel which, although a touch on the expensive side, was fabulous and the portions huge, by the end of the week we were just ordering one and splitting it.
The ski concierge was brilliant too, the hotel is about 5 minutes from the main blackcomb chair so they have a building right there where you can drop off your equipment each night and pick it up the next morning.
The hotel also has a very good shuttle for dropping you off around the village for dinner etc.
All in all worth every penny can't fault it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Colin H

First and foremost our sincerest congratulations on your wedding.Thank you also for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to the breakfast experience and the Ski concierge.They will be absolutely delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Four nights was not enough. It is a wonderful hotel. The staff and service is fantastic. They manage to be friendly and personable but still totally professional. Food is top notch and wine tasting in the afternoon was a lovely amenity. Our room was lovely - we were lucky to get a complimentary upgrade - the bed was incredibly comfortable. We have stayed in several hotels at Whistler - this was our first stay at the Four Seasons. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Probably a bit quieter away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear SkiTraveler3000

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for staying with us during your four nights ski vacation.

We much appreciate your feedback and I'll make certain to share your comments with the teams, They will be delighted to learn, they truly made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a "Fabulous" stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to welcome you back and be of assistance when your vacation plans include another visit to the Four Seasons Resort and Residences in Whistler


Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Always have a great time at the Four Seasons Whistler. They not only treat there 2 footed guests wonderfully, but also the 4 footed ones!! We have travelled to the F.S. Whistler about 6 times now and our dog Brooklyn-Belle just loves it!! A great place to have a drink by the hot tub followed by dinner at there own resteraunt. Marshmellows and hot chocolate for the humans and cookies for the dog. Thanks again!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Heather k

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your and Brooklyn-Belle's positive experience at the Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler.

Also thank you for the loyal patronage and for the repeat business, still going strong after six years, here's to many more and fantastic and memorable Resort experiences.

On the same note and If you feel you had an outstanding stay, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance when your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Four Seasons Whistler is in an excellent location at the bottom of Blackcomb mountain within minutes of the ski resort. Our family enjoyed many winter activities, incluing skiing, snowboarding, ice skating and dog-sleding. The staff at the hotel made us feel welcome and treated us like royalty. Our room was so warm and welcoming that we felt at home and did not want to leave. A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afonso c, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Beatrice M

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your positive experience with special remarks to our staff.

We are very fortunate to have such wonderful team and we have shared your kind words with all of our employees. They will be delighted to learn, they made such an impact on your stay.

On the same note and If you feel you had a Memorable experience, we would appreciate if you could score us a ten (10) when filling out the electronic survey that you will receive shortly.

Looking forward to your return and to be of assistance if your travel plans bring you back to Whistler.

Warmest Regards

Afonso Cunha
Resort manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TIG Global and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.