We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place & service - great for celiacs too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking Pkg.
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing place & service - great for celiacs too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Exceptional valet staff who were so helpful every time we dealt with them - used the complimentary hotel car a couple times, plus check-in & out helping with our bags. The front desk staff offered us free drinks while we waited for our room since it wasn't ready yet at regular check-in.
At the pool the staff is wonderful & so helpful, bringing umbrellas & menus & anything we needed. Love the cucumber water available - & sunscreen came in handy too. They accommodated my gluten allergy by heating up fresh oil so I could have wings which were delicious!
My only complaint was the bed seemed rather worn out - somewhat sloped & too soft for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    163
    58
    22
    14
See reviews for
268
547
29
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
upstate new york
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff is professional and wonderful. Concierge very helpful with the Whistler Area. Loved the complimentary car service that took us around the area. Rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated. Loved the balcony. Just a quiet, relaxing resort. Not in the middle of all the action of the town of Whistler but just a short walk away. A Wonderful Place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Whistler. Spent our anniversary here a couple years ago in September for 3 nights and never had any complaints. The hotel and the grounds are stunning. Great pool and spa. The walk into town is about 15 minutes so it's not too far to walk at all. Will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I rarely send in reviews (but use TripAdvisor all the time), but my experience at the Four Seasons was so good, that I thought I had to submit a review. Me and my wife are from Vancouver and went up to Whistler for our anniversary. The service we experienced from the staff was absolutely top notch from arrival to departure and made our anniversary weekend fantastic. We both have stayed in many nice hotels all over the world, but we couldn't think of a place that had better service overall. It was the little things - like having champagne in the room for us for our anniversary, or the car service available to take us to/from dinner or giving out complimentary frozen watermelon/freezies at the pool - that made the difference and the experience memorable.

For a luxury experience with an amazing pool for those warm nights in the summer - I would highly recommend the Four Seasons in Whistler (...I know we will be going back soon!!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Our family of 4 (kids 9 & 10) had never been to Whistler, although we tend to take summer vacations in the mountains. Our experience in Whistler and specifically at the Four Seasons was top-notch. The pool and spa were great, and the service across the board was excellent. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, and were very happy with the size of the room, the cleanliness, and comfort. The balcony was quite nice as well. The property is located in the upper village, which was considerably quieter than the lower village. We liked this, but it was a short walk to get to the base of Blackcomb and a longer walk to get to the base of Whistler. If you want to be on top of the action in the lower village, you probably want to stay in a different place. They have a shuttle service to and from the hotel that we didn't use, but would have if we chose to go somewhere outside of the area.

Overall I would rate it highly, and would absolutely stay there again if/when we go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and had an exceptional time. So it was an easy decision to stay again for a few days of training prior to the event. The staff were very friendly, interested and eagerly waiting this month(Aug 25th) Ironman Canada. We will alway stay @ FSW!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent three nights here in July 2013. Location is actually very nice. It's a very pleasant 10 minute walk into the village centre and there are a couple of nice places for breakfast close by (would very highly recommend Ciao Thyme just opposite the Fairmont).

This is a large hotel and it feels a touch impersonal. Four Seasons normally differentiate themselves by their service and this was lacking here. There was only one agent for both check in and check out which was a bit frustrating and should have been avoided. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Not very stylish but large and well equipped. If a view is important, then be careful about which room you are given. Some look onto an area between the two buildings and have no external view at all. Others have a great outlook.

Did not find the concierge to be particularly helpful but the valet parking guys were great. All in all, a good stay but maybe a touch disappointing for a Four Seasons property.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#5 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Venere, Amex, Despegar.com, Priceline, TIG Global, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.