We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in Whistler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking Pkg.
Ranked #4 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Santa Barbara
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are Four Seasons devotees and the Four Seasons Whistler does not fail to please in any respect. The setting is beautiful and the service is the usual Four Seasons level of personalized attention. We have visited twice in the summer and look forward to coming back in the winter. The decor in the rooms is beautiful and the housekeeping service is great. The dining options are wonderful - from room service to the fine dining option Sidecut. We have dined several times at Sidecut and could not be more overwhelmed with the dining experience. The GM, Albert, is amazing, the service exceptional but the food is indescribeable, a must when visiting.
As usual, the Four Seasons extends service for families travelling with children of all ages that makes every visit so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    774
    138
    52
    21
    13
See reviews for
229
486
27
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just got back from our stay at the Four Seasons in Whistler. I should have never stayed there because now nothing will compare! The service was exceptional. Our room was beautiful, so clean and the bed and bed linens to die for. Every night there was complimentary wine tasting and the staff was wonderful. We could walk everywhere and we were away from the busy, load village. Hiking trails were very close by. We ate at Sidecuts there one night. It was very good. This is the first Four Seasons we've stayed at, I got a special deal. Usually can't afford them. What a very special and wonderful Birthday!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms that are mountain or forest side in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just spent 5 days at the Four Seasons in Whistler. It was awesome. Beautiful lodge-like feel to it. It felt authentic instead of staged. Equally authentic staff. You can tell they treat the employees right because they were so engaged and informed. Staff volunteered their favorite hiking and cycling trails and were always making suggestions to us. They seemed genuinely enthused about their jobs and being in Whistler. The restaurants in the hotel were excellent. Great steaks in Sidecut and the bar was a nice place to have a drink after a day of hiking. This was my first trip to Whistler. I plan to be back and stay at the Four Seasons. Great location just 2 minutes from the lift and across the street from Lost Lake which has at least 20 or 30 hiking and mountain bike trails. It was a 10 minute walk to Whistler Village and if we did not feel like walking, the doormen were always offering to take us in the hotel car. The Four Seasons in Whistler really know how to do it up right.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was the best room we stayed in on a 16 day trip to Alberta and British Columbia. We had two sinks in the bathroom, a separate bath and shower, a walk in wardrobe, comfy seats in front of a fire, and a balcony with views of the mountains. This hotel is a 15 minute walk from the village centre, but there are restaurants and shops only 5 minutes away in the Blackcomb area of the resort. It also felt very reasonably priced compared with some of the other places we stayed, although I did book it several months in advance which may have helped.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We returned for our wedding anniversary and asked for a quiet room, which we got with a view and complimentary wine and strawberries. The Whistler Escape deal was very good value - included valet parking, wine reception and breakfast. This is a lovely hotel, very comfortable and exceptionally pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Rallyist,
Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your special anniversary and sharing your positive experience. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I were booked for a 3 night stay with a business group at the Four Seasons in Whistler in the last week of June. From beginning to end, our experience was superb. Every single staff member we came into contact with could not have possibly been more accommodating and friendly. We found Canadians in general to be wonderfully kind people. Air Canada lost our luggage and we were without our bags for the entire stay, yet we had such a great time! The staff did the best they could to fill the gaps in our toiletries and we were able to walk to the pharmacy and get the rest we needed. The hotel grounds were beautiful (though we were without our kids for this trip, we noticed it wouldn't have been stroller friendly with various levels and stairs). We did not visit the gym or pool but both looked very nice. The food provided to our group for breakfast each day was delicious and had great variety. They even filled up my water bottle for me and provided to-go boxes for in between meal snacks! At a dinner, we requested to have dessert sent up to our room and they did so without issue or charge. I HIGHLY recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor (525) and looked over the tennis court and a parking lot, as well as b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We loved this hotel, we had travelled round Canada and Alaska, for nearly 3 weeks and this was our final destination. The hotel is really nice, its located in Black comb, which is slighter smaller than Whistler. The room was lovely, big comfy bed and huge bathroom with separate shower cubicle. Always nice. Lovely seating area and a huge closet. I have stayed in a four seasons before and this one is a little different to the last, but loved it all the same. The grounds were all well maintained, and very pretty. We sat round the pool on our last day and have to say the staff were a little slow with lunch orders and drinks etc, so maybe this needs looking into. Compared to the Sidecut restaurant which we had eaten in the night before, the staff in there and at breakfast were brilliant. The main staff were really lovely too and let us keep our room until 4pm, on our last day as our flight was delayed out of Vancouver. Fabulous would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Suzy6626,
So glad to hear you had such an amazing time with us and I appreciate the time you took to share the wonderful details of your stay. I was sorry to learn of the delays at the pool and we are working very hard with the entire team to address your concerns. I hope you had a safe trip home and we can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#3 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TIG Global, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.