We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Parking Pkg.
Ranked #4 of 52 hotels in Whistler
london
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Extremely family friendly , with kind staff and a great community of ski support , restaurant staff and a special cookie was left in our room with my daughters name on it.
the courtesy bus into the village works very well especially as they will pick up and drop off your ski stuff . All very personal service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    836
    157
    55
    22
    14
See reviews for
257
519
28
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed at this property with my family for our annual winter vacation. This is our first time in whistler and certainly not the last.

As expected from any four season property the service was perfect. The check in process was quick and painless. Everything in the room worked.......except the toilet paper dispenser, which kept coming apart. Since we were staying one night I didnt make a big deal about it.

The retaurant, side cut, had some inovative appetizers in the menu that was worth ordering seconds. The steaks were marinated in your choice of dry rub and cooked to the right doneness. They also had an assortment of sauces, which was not needed since the steaks were perfect.

Although I cant say that much for the bar/lounge where we had steaks the next day, they couldnt get my sons steak done medium rare, even on the 2nd try it still came out medium well.

The ski concierge at the hotel was a really interesting service, you arrange for your rental at the hotel, then you pick it up at a station near the slopes. The staff at the ski concierge were very helpfull in helping my son adjust his equipment and on the return they helped remove is boot which was kinda stuck and offered warm beverages and cookies.

Reminds me of the four seasons in the maldives. When you come climb onto the boat, after scuba diving, they offer you warm thick towels to dry up and cold drinks cookies and fruits.

At the end of the day, its the little things that count. The smiles, the staff greeting you by your name, everyting in the room is where it should be.

I plan on returning summer to MTB down whistler, too bad they dont have a bike concierge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

As experienced travelers would expect, the Four Seasons Whistler provides all the amenities and services a guest would want. I visited in March for a ski trip and shared a standard room with a friend. For skiers and tourists, the Four Seasons is a longer walk from the central village than any of the other premium hotels including Fairmont, Westin, Delta and Hilton. However, for skiers, the Four Seasons ski concierge service is unmatched. Our gear was ready and waiting whenever we were ready to go and it was quite nice to swap the ski boots for sneakers without needing to return to the hotel room. We only ate in the restaurant for the breakfast buffet. It was good, but nothing surprisingly good. I really liked the fact that they had a year round heated outdoor pool. Despite being a chilly wet March week, I saw many adults and children enjoying the pool, and not just the hot tub. Very attentive bar service at the pool as well.

Room Tip: It's a small place, so it's hard to get a bad location in the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What a wonderful week my husband & I had at Four Seasons Whistler. The room was spacious & clean, amazing big bathrooms and the most comfy bed, which provided great sleep to recover from not only jet lag, but a hard day on the slopes. All round service was faultless, (even got cupcakes delivered on my birthday) and the ski concierge was the most well organised, efficient, friendly service in the whole of Whistler. Nothing was too hard for them. The hotel is located in the upper village, so about a 5-10 minute walk to the base of blackcombe, (which we were not bothered by, we had ski concierge!!!) This is the quieter end of whistler so don't stay here if being amongst the party life is what your after. We enjoyed the hotels amenities, however deep pockets are required for pool side drinks & spa treatments. Breakfast was over rated & probably the only disappointment. The bar is very relaxing, a great way to unwind and warm up and enjoy a drink with a light meal... Will i go back??? My goodness yes! See you next season four seasons whistler, and thanks for a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I booked to celebrate my wife's birthday. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly. The room was modern and luxurious, I had ordered roses in our room that were beautiful. The front desk staff recommended a great restaurant and were extremely helpful. I requested an upgrade to our room and as it was the end of the ski season the hotel accommodated my request.

The location is perfect and only a 15 minute walk into the village, this was great as we parked our car and never drove. I would recommend this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay, The spa and pool were located close to each other.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the moment we arrived it was perfect. Hotels and service don't get any better!
Having stayed at Chateau Whistler and the Westin, I was expecting a similar standard and was completely blown away (and I am fussy!). The staff were attentive, the room (and upgrade) were wonderful with a mountain view, the jacuzzi hot - along with the heated ski boots! We would vacation here every winter if we could...

Room Tip: The mountain view was lovely and although we were given a free room upgrade to a suite, i would pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I spent 3 nights again at this fantastic place. As always, the service is really at the best. I had to do a few specific requests at the concierge. All team did a fantastic job to solve my requests. Thanks so much.

Otherwise, I like this place for the great room, good restaurant and the enjoyable spa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#2 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TIG Global, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.