We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It must be rated 6 star surely!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“It must be rated 6 star surely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We were very fortunate to stay at the Four Seasons Resort at Whistler for the last two nights of our group tour of the Rocky Mountains area.
We thought we had died and gone to heaven when we got to our room. Forget 5 star – it must be at least 6. The room was just beautiful with so much room. A very comfy King Bed, single lounge chairs, refrigerator and bar area, desk, large TV and a Fireplace. Free WiFi is available. in the rooms and reception lounge.
The very large bathroom (with separate toilet) had double vanities, bathrobes, separate shower and bath. All were very well maintained, and with beautiful furnishings.
One of the Resorts free Shuttles to town (just down the road really) is a beautiful white Mercedes Car with white leather upholstery – oh to feel like royalty. All the staff were very approachable and courteous. There are several lounge areas around the resort entry area where you can wait in comfort if need be.
It is an easy and pleasant stroll through to resort grounds to the adjoining resorts to the Upper Village Shopping area. It is also across the road from the beautiful Chateau Whistler Golf Resort.
Absolutely just the best accommodation .. making it a wonderful stay for us Aussies in the beautiful town of Whistler.
Can't believe they were still skiing (at 7th Heaven) in the middle of summer.

Room Tip: Do yourself a huge favour and stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    180
    67
    24
    18
See reviews for
311
611
34
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a fabulous ski getaway. Whistler-Blackcomb is a huge ski area with some of the longest runs I have ever skied. With a base elevation of 2200 ft. and a peak of 7500 ft., you don't experience some of the altitude problems associated with Colorado and Utah. The hotel is an easy and scenic two hour drive from the very modern Vancouver airport. I was most impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Canada is part of the Commowealth and citizens from other Commonwealth countries can get one to two year work Visa's. Because of this a lot of the staff are British or Australian. Australia Day (January 26) celebrations in the town and on the mountain are somthing to be witnessed. It was amazing to see all the Australian employees working double shifts the day before and all the other nationalities covering their shifts on the 26th. Well worth considering to include this day if your travel permits. The food is excellent with a fantastic breakfast buffet. The steaks were cooked a little to the rare side but tasted great. All in all a great ski escape.

Room Tip: Suite upgrade well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at Whistler. The service was spectacular from the spot-on recommendations from the concierge, from the prompt rides from the valet to the meticulous cleaning services. Only one night we were home when the housekeeping rang the doorbell for turndown and she acknowledged our name and wished us a happy anniversary. The fact that she knew both details was truly remarkable and she should be acknowledges. Last but not least, it was so kind to surprise us with the gift of a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary with and it was wonderfully kind for the restaurant to allow us to drink that bottle at the restaurant while listening to the fabulous live music. Everyone was so knowledgeable and accommodating -- well done..

Room Tip: The ones with the balcony have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed here recently in September and I must say I have traveled the world multiple time and this property is top notch. As soon as you pull in on the front drive you see smiling faces and that extends through out the entire property. This property is truly unique and special I would recommend it to anyone who wants exceptional service. Whistler is amazing as is the FS.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here over MLK weekend 2012 and had a phenomenal experience. The shuttle that takes you over to the mountain where a chalet helps you get into skis/snowboard is a tremendous service. The facilities are top notch, from the rooms to the restaurants to the pools/hot tubs/exercise facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My wife and I have stayed in many Four Seasons especially in the United States. It was our first time in Canada. Whistler is such a beautiful place, not only in the winter season. We stayed in this resort on September and I can easily say that this Resort is not just a ski resort. We enjoyed the summer activities as a young couple which exceeded our expectations. The food, service quality, and all the staff were wonderful. The complimentary house car is very convenient to go around. If you are planning to come to Whistler, do not even think any other resort. This is the best in Whistler for all seasons.

Room Tip: All rooms has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear UgurT83,
Thank you for letting us know how your stay with us went. All of our staff will be delighted to learn you had such a wonderful time . Look forward to seeing you in our Winter season as well.

Warm regards,
Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our family (2 adults/2 young kids 10&6) stayed here during January 2012. The property is in the upper village, which is a few minutes to the main village. The King suite that we stayed in had 2 bathrooms, a separate bedroom from the living area and a balcony with view of the pool. It was very spacious and comfortable. All the staff that we met were extremely helpful and service was quick, efficient and personable. The spa and pool was a fantastic way to end a hard day skiing. We especially love the warm cookies poolside. I had a wonderful massage at the spa. The women's locker room, steam room and showers were all very clean and well maintained. I absolutely loved the steam room. Breakfast every morning in the hotel was either ala cart or buffet and it was full of choices to satisfy even the most pickiest of eaters. The ski concierge at the base was fantastic and made it quite convenient so one didn't have to lug all that gear back to the room. The warm cookies and hot chocolate was a nice extra touch while your boots and skis were being put away at the ski concierge. The front desk concierge did a great job getting us reservations at the last minute for the various restaurants we wanted to try, especially the Rimrock restaurant. And finally, the drivers and valet guys that run the shuttle to main village and back were all very accommodating and helpful. We never needed to pull our car out during our week long stay there.

This vacation was so incredibly relaxing and easy. Thank you to all the hardworking staff, they are true professionals in service. Five star service, amenities, experience truly does exist here at this Four Season resort! It's definitely worth EVERY penny! We are returning this December, hopefully there'll be lots of snow.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd Y, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Dear Travelintheroadgirl,
Can't wait to welcome you back this December. The entire team is so excited for another season that is just around the corner. Actually last week we saw a few snow flakes at the PEAK ! We will have lots of hot chocolate and warm cookies waiting for you and family and if there is anything we can help with in advance, please let us know.

Until then best regards and we will be "thinking snow"

Todd Yamaoka
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TIG Global and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.