We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Whistler!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

I have stayed here several times as well as most 4/5 star hotel/condos in Whistler and The Four Seasons is by far the best in every way. The service is exceptional, ski concierge is fantastic, location quiet, spa and pool area terrific. Located in Whistler's Upper Village, there is a complimentary shuttle to the main village every 7 minutes during the winter in both directions, otherwise it is an enjoyable 10 minute walk. I prefer staying in the Upper Village mainly because it is prettier and quieter than the main village. The main village can get quite noisy especially with late night revellers and the sound seems to reverberate off all the concrete. The Upper Village offers elections smaller selection of bars, restaurants and shops including groceries and liquor so everything is close by and "après" never disappoints. Best location for summertime too! Near bike trails and Lost Lake park. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    180
    67
    24
    18
See reviews for
311
611
34
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Really impressed with the ski concierge. The crew were all very helpful. It made the whole process much more easy for us. Especially when we didn't know our ski boot size, they got an expert to help us on the fitting. The shuttle service was excellent. They had a pretty frequent shuttle bus to the village and various ski spots. They also provided courtesy car service when we went to the sleigh ride. We also like the heated outdoor pool. It was a great way to end a day of skiing by relaxing at the pool and the hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is gorgeous. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are perfect. It's a walk to get to the main village, but the surrounding properties are easy to navigate and the walk ways are clear, dry and easily accessible.

I love that they have a ski concierge that will take your equipment from your vehicle straight to the slopes and then place them back into your car when it is time to leave. You never even have to pick anything up. Quite luxurious.

The restaurant is nice, the beverage menu (especially when consumed while sitting by the fireplace) is fabulous.

This is a definite "must stay"

Room Tip: mountainside rooms - make sure you upgrade to get the fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

NOT up to Four Season's standards. Currently staying for the week at the Four Season's Whistler.

Some bullet points (pros):

*beautiful property
*courteous staff
*outstanding ski concierge
*In house steakhouse Sidecut best restaurant in town

Some bullet points (cons):

*NOT on par with Four Season's. More like a nice Westin (which is great if you are looking for a Westin which are fine properties). In fact, stayed at nicer Westins.
*Service is poor and not well coordinated.
*Wake-up calls screwed up multiple times
*No slippers in rooms (expected at Four Season's) to go down to spa/pool. Must request. We requested slippers at the end of the day as we wanted to go to the jacuzzi. It took over an hour to deliver.
*Service for breakfast/lunch in main restaurant very poor and inconsistent.
*Maid service inconsistent. First day after long day of skiing came back to rooms to find rooms were not made up at 330pm despite specific request at check-in to make up rooms at 9am daily and we requested on that day at the front desk on leaving for the slopes to please make up rooms.
*Rooms just "OK". Old and worn. Signs of wear and tear particularly with carpeting. No work area/desk for plugging in phones/computers etc.
*NOT ski in/ski out.
*Bathrooms just "OK". Not up to modern Four Season's, Ritz Carlton, Fairmont standards.
*Elevators have issues. Got stuck several times for about 5 minutes.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to pool/spa choose not to be in the main tower. No spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Four Seasons Whistler. The hotel was understated elegance that was quietly luxurious...we loved our room. The staff was the best part of our experience...it was as though the word "no" was not in their vocabulary. They were creatively accomodating and did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. It was our first time staying at Four Seasons, and it will not be our last.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avicov
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Nice Four Seasons in Whistler. We went in off season so very quiet. Huge reception area and smooth check in.

Had a great view of the mountains from the balcony. Huge room, huge bathroom and huge walk in wardrobe.

Breakfasts were tasty but could do with more choice.

Good quiet location and a 10/15 min walk into the town centre.

Great bar staff and had some nice cold beers and cocktails by the live fire place with the complimentary popcorn.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons Whistler for a pre-Christmas skiing break. 4 nights in total and the hotel was everything we thought it would be an more. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Tom and the rest of the ski concierge crew were amazing. Tom took the time out to help me with my boots after a disasterous first day on the slopes. He adjusted them for me and the rest of the ski days were fantastic. After an amazing day of skiing - they were there to help us with our skis and belongings and warm us up with Hot Chocolate.

The shuttle bus driver was so helpful with dining recommendations and where to find that perfect gift. Strongly recommend their Sidecut restaurant - the Mac and Cheese with black truffles was bliss.

The room had fantastic views, a fireplace and balcony. The bathroom and walk in closet made the hotel feel like home.

Of course, the hot tubs and spa were a wonderful way to end a day of skiing with views that could not be beat.

The Four Seasons are all about the details and each and every staff member we ran into made our stay warm and memorable. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler

Address: 4591 Blackcomb Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Whistler
#1 Business Hotel in Whistler
#2 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Whistler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#6 Family Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TIG Global and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Whistler Hotel Whistler
4 Seasons Resort Whistler
Four Seasons Hotel Whistler
Four Seasons Whistler
Whistler Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort and Residences Whistler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.