We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Save Saved
You added First Tracks Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 6 more sites!
First Tracks Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% + Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 52 hotels in Whistler
Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights in July. Very nice, clean and spacious apartment with two bedrooms, nice living area and kitchen. The only remark about the kitchen we could think of is the fact that the assortment of pans for cooking should be better! There is a separate room with a dryer and washing machine.This is however not a hotel with reception, restaurants etc. The reception is in another building and there is no restaurant in the building. So there in fact no staff in the hotel which sometimes is a disadvantage when there is a noisy group around the swimming pool during the night. Available are a small (outside) swimming pool and hot tubs. Also a small fitness room is available as well as an indoor garage for the car.
The air-conditioning had some trouble with the low outside temperatures during the night resulting in relative warm sleeping rooms.

Room Tip: Stay away from the swimming pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    42
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
126
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 stayed in this beautiful lodge during the summer period. Our apartment was 2bedroom 2 bathroom with a very modern decor . kitchen was great also. Everything about this place is sensational lovely view as well with balcony. Can't fault it & wish we could stay longer . Kids loved it also.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

First Tracks is a great place to stay. We stayed in July with our family and passed the test of everyone in our party. Creekside is quieter in the summer season which provided excellent value for this property.

Positives:
- The rooms are well furnished and quite large
- The kitchen is well stocked for self catering.
- Free wifi (though was a bit intermittent)
- Great pool
- Awesome views
- Good value

Negatives:
- Really the only negative was that there was patio furniture there wasn't a table to accommodate a meal on the patio.

Overall everything was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at First Tracks on August 1st. They were very nice and let me check in early since I had dropped my family off in Squamish to go white water rafting. Our room was beautiful. It's actually a condo - two nice size bedrooms, very comfortable beds even the pullout. Free parking was nice and the pool, hot tub area looked nice. walked to the store and a restaurant and was an easy drive into the Village. Everything was perfect and we had great views from the balcony. My only issue was we only booked one night! We all wished we had spent more time in Whistler. Glad I made a last minute decision to drive up there for one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the August long weekend in a 2 bedroom condo. The rooms were very spacious and clean. We were a group of 4 but could have had up to 6 people staying there. The bathrooms were a nice size with a soaker tub and shower each. One bathroom had a jetted tub. Also had a laundry room in the suite. Kitchen was nice and large with a bar to sit at, dishwasher, toaster oven, and coffee maker. Each room had its own private balcony. The lodge is located in Creekside so it's a quieter location than the village, which is only a few minutes drive away. There is also underground parking, as well as a pool, hot tub, and fitness room. Overall, I loved staying here and did not want to leave! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We got a three bedroom condo for two nights for six of us and we loved the space and our time at First Tracks! The open area provided a full kitchen and seating area and the local area has grocery stores to stock up. The local berries were in season and were some of the best that I have ever tasted. The beds are phenomenal! We all slept sound at First Tracks. Will try to get back during the winter season and take the kids skiing and snowboarding on all of the runs. Could have done it in mid July on Blackcomb as thousands were already doing - a sight to see. Bottom line - a great place to stay. Peaceful and quiet. A short ride into Whistler Village for the night life if you would like.

Room Tip: Chose a higher level room for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed a week in First Tracks 2 bed apartment, very roomy, great facilities and right at the lift to access the mountain. the staff are all very helpful and the Lodge is very well appointed, great design, good access to locker rooms for your gear and is at the quieter side of town though still close to everything. Our apartment easily catered for a dinner party we had for 10 with a kitchen to suit cooking up a storm.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Also Known As:
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
First Tracks Hotel
First Tracks Whistler
Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#2 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Business Hotel in Whistler
#6 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Tracks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.