We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Off-Season Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added First Tracks Lodge to your Saves list
First Tracks Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski and Stay Packages
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Off-Season Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor and finding a deal (20% off and free parking) so each night was 144$ +tax with free parking.
We walked into the room and were overwhelmed by its spaciousness and high quality. The first 15 minutes we just ran around the space investigating. We could have easily stayed with another couple and still had TONS of space. There is a private bedroom with a King sized bed and private bathroom with HEATED flooring! A spacious shower and Jacuzzi bathtub. There is a separate bathroom off the kitchen and a large living space area with table and chairs for dining. There is also an additional room with a pull out couch and television.
This was completely unexpected and complete luxury.
There is a small supermarket and liquor store within walking distance.
This would be unreal during the busy winter season!

The parking was being fixed when we arrived and so the front desk allowed us to park in the small round about by the hotel entrance. After returning from dinner we parked appropriately in the underground area.
We called as soon as we returned from dinner to book a second night. We'd recommend this place to anyone coming to Whistler!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    49
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
160
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here at the start of the summer and it's quiet but even the main village is. The rooms are fantastic, loads of living space. Close to a supermarket and some restaurants. Regular buses to Whistler centre. It's next to a lift, which I imagine is great for skiing in the winter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked a two night stay in a one-bedroom suite. Stayed on the fourth floor, with beautiful tall ceilings, two seperate bathrooms, and a seperate den off the living room.
We cooked all weekend in the kitchen, which had every tool we needed (including a pasta strainer). Loved how we could hear the bubbling creek beneath us when we left the doors and windows opened.
The only issue we had was housekeeping...when we entered the suite, we found long hairs on the pillow cases and a bathtub that had not been cleaned. The rest of the suite was fine.
We went to Dusty's Pub which is located directly behind the hotel, and it was fantastic, with great service and delicious food and drinks.

Loved this place so much, we are heading back in two weeks, and bringing another couple with us!

Room Tip: We had requested a higher floor, and were given such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent 5 star review. It is great to read that you loved First Tracks Lodge so much that you are coming back in 2 weeks with another couple. This is the type of experience that we hope all our guests have. We also greatly appreciate your feedback on the housekeeping issues you experienced, we are always striving to improve our service and resolve issues for our future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to First Tracks Lodge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

First Tracks at Creekside is a first-rate property, both for the location & for the quality of the condo itself. We had a 2-BR, 2-bath 3rd-floor unit -- spacious, quiet, very solid. Great bed, great bathroom. A large kitchen for a 2-BR, though thre could've been a better selection of pots/pans/utensils. Ski locker downstairs, out the door & 50 yds to the Creekside gondola -- just as convenient as could be. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ovations, Director of Sales at First Tracks Lodge, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent Trip Advisor review. We are pleased to read that you feel we are a first-rate property and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were only in Whistler for one night, hence the review title. You could set yourself up for a week in these self contained units which have everything you might need. We chose this 'hotel' as the price was good in the low season. Location in Whistler Creekside Village was fine for us as we had a car. Very comfortable self-contained accommodation and we have no hesitation in recommending. You could stay in Whistler Village at a much higher price however this location is only 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Had a great stay at First Tracks, we were there from April 2nd to 16th and had all 4 seasons in those 2 weeks. Very quiet, and some of the shop units are empty at present. Not a lot of choice for restaurants, but Creekbread and Dusty's were favourites. Rolands (BBQ Bobs) is basic pub grub. We are a family of 4, so $9 on the bus to the village each way, or $12 for a taxi. The hotel is excellent and very quiet, pool a little chilly and the hot tubs a little hot, so had to keep moving from one to the other! Otherwise excellent. The runs down are steep and slushy this time of year, but you can catch the gondola from the midstation and download that way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a lovely stay at First Tracks lodge. It is right by the creekside Gondola - great spot if you like quiet evenings and hanging out with your group.

The pool was very nice, service was great.

The room was spacious and the beds were super comfy. Parking was a reasonable (for Whistler) $15.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Tracks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.