We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class ski-in ski-out accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added First Tracks Lodge to your Saves list
First Tracks Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer and Save More
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“First class ski-in ski-out accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place with great facilities & helpful staff located right beside the base of the Whistler gondola up to the ski resort, you can literally ski to the door at the end of the day.
We stayed in a huge 3 bed condo, each room with ensuite with heated floors, while there's a full kitchen & dining table so you can cook and eat in if you like. There's also about 6 restaurants in Creekside within a 10 min walk, closest one just out the door, 30 second walk, as well as many more in Whistler village, about 10 mins by bus or taxi.
The staff are really helpful, and will organise activities for you, make bookings, order taxis etc. There's also a gym, heated pool and two spa pools outside, great to ease those tired muscles after skiing.
I would definitely stay here again next time.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    53
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
176
76
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We had an amazing stay at First Tracks Lodge. The 3 bedroom apartment was five star luxury, with heated floors, luxury beds,fantastic kitchen, 3 luxury bathrooms.The lounge area and main bedroom had an amazing view over the snowy mountains. The place was spotless and peaceful. Any small issue or question was solved by the staff immediately. The gym and pool/jacuzzi were great. The property is right next to the Creekside Gondola. No restaurant was more than 5 minutes in a taxi or 10 minutes in the regular bus. The food at the local supermarket is really excellent and this plus the extensive kitchen in the apartment meant we could cook our own delicious food sometimes and eat in, saving quite a lot of money. I would think First Tracks Lodge would be perfect for families, groups of friends or couples. Would definitely stay here again- we saw the luxury Four Seasons rooms and we would rate First Tracks higher and more convenient for ski-in/ski-out.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stunningly beautiful!

We were here last November 2012 before the ski season - so we were able to get good rates. We paid $240 per night for a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 adults and 1 kid. My partner and I stayed in the main bedroom, my sister-in-law and her son in the second bedroom, and my other sister-in-law and her partner stayed in the living room with the pull out bed. The apartment was big enough to accommodate all of us without feeling cramped - but then again, we only stayed there for 1 night.

We drove from Vancouver early in the morning and was in Whistler by 10am. Check in was not until 2 or 3 pm, but we checked anyway if they can accommodate us by lunch time at least. Was told that the room assigned to us was not yet available, but they can look if there is another 2 bedroom apartment that they can give us. The person at the front desk was very nice, I didn't even have to ask if we can check in earlier. So this was a great plus! First Tracks Lodge didn't have their own service desk, so we had to check in at nearby Evolution - and we do mean nearby, it was just the hotel across First Tracks Lodge.

The apartment was well appointed - spacious cabinets and wardrobes, heated floors, kitchen was well equipped for cooking. We cooked lunch, dinner and breakfast when we stayed there - which is a huge saving for families who would want to spend their money more on the activities available in Whistler. There were two toilets and bathrooms - the main bathroom had a spa/bath tub and a separate shower cubicle.

There were three balconies - one from the living room/dining room area which had a good view of the heated spa and snow frosted trees.

Whistler village was about 5min drive from the hotel - so it wasn't an inconvenient location.

Would absolutely stay here again when we visit Whistler.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

It was a fantastic place: clean, comfortable, upscale. The baths had heated floors. The rooms were spotless. Ski in ski out was a great advantage. I only wish there were nicer restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Location for family stay was ideal.
Kids could shuttle to the village at will but I could enjoy laid back creekside.
Cathedral ceilings gave sense of space.
Hot tub/gym facilities above expectation
Staff excellent!
Beds were good.
Some small issues...details such as fireplace controls, heating controls, lack of lighting, and no outlet for mp3 or ipod into sound system indicates some dating on upgrades and required a few calls to the front desk (who were helpful)
Get an edge pass in advance, it will save you at least 25% on lift rates

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

9 night stay.
Into Vancouver (Ski Holiday) after flight from Australia; cleared Customs etc, met the "Whistler Shuttle' (pre booked through Ride Booker) representative and whisked away. Dropped off at the front door of Legends to enable a very quick and polite check-in for First Tracks Lodge. Walked 100 metres from Legends Check-In to Fist Tracks Lodge and into a 5th floor 1 bedroom + den + 2 bathrooms. All this room for 1 person! As other reviewers have stated the Condos have everything, neat, clean, well built and maintained. Ski locker at the building entrance which is all of 50 metres from the Gondola. Best located ski accommodation I have ever encountered.
I have been to Whistler every 2 years for the past 20 years and First Tracks Lodge is the best Condo accommodation that I have stayed in + has the added advantage of walk in walk out the door to the Gondola.
No need for a car to access Whistler or Blackcomb village as the Bus stop is conveniently located
100 metres from the door ($2.50 per trip or purchase 10 trips for$20). Supermarket, Starbucks, Ski hire, Whistler Blackcomb Guest relations / Kids Ski School all within 100 metres.
Would I stay here again? Yes!
Any downside? No!
Recommend First Tracks? Yes, every time in preference to any other Condo in either Creekside or Whistler Village
December - 9 night stay - start of the Ski Season - There was a member of staff available in the foyer of First Tracks every day until the evening to answer questions or assist with bookings etc.
Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing , no hassle stay in a quality condo.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were here off-season and the price was only $200 for what was really a full-size condo. There was a bedroom, den, fireplace, small deck, full kitchen, washer/dryer, two bathrooms and heated floors. There isn't much of a view as it's at the bottom of the gondola. It's convenient to some amenities but you may want to drive into the village itself. Only complaint? During the off season at least, you have to go to another building to actually talk to a staff person. This was inconvenient when our keys wouldn't work for the fitness room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Tracks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.