We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Condo/Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of First Tracks Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added First Tracks Lodge to your Saves list
First Tracks Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay Longer and Save More
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Whistler
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Condo/Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

It's hard to add to the reviews already posted as I agree with their comments. This was one of the nicest places we're ever stayed. We enjoyed being a few miles away from the action of Whistler village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    54
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
181
78
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed there end of Aug/early Sept with kids (7 & 9). Great hotel/condo with amazing amenities - perfect sized pool for kids as well as jacuzzi for families and even one for only adults. So nice to stay in Creekside, away from touristy Whistler Village. Room was very spacious, kitchen was fully equipped and nice size balcony. We are definitely staying there again next time we visit Whistler.
Con - the wooden blinds and door ledges were coated in layers of dust and two lights were burnt out over the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

When I booked it I didn't realise that this place was not in the village. It didn't matter one tiny bit. As the resort was quite (beautifully so) we got an upgrade. I love upgrades. We were given one of the condos on the fifth floor. OMG. As the wife and I said, if this is condo living then whern can we move in?
Fantastic flat with high ceiling, everything you could need including dishwasher, washing machine, well kitted out kitchen (only thing is you have to lean across the hobs to get at the controls) pots pans, knives etc all there for you. You even get a balcony to sit out on. There is a supermarket across the road and liquor store as well. If you want to see people you can go into Whistler which is 3 minutes away. I am sorry we only booked in for 2 nights, I could have stayed a week.the flat wasa steal @£110 a night
When you look at what Whistler has done as it has grown instead of that cess pit Banff then you can see who go it right and who got it wrong.
Brilliant brilliant place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

If you don't need to stay in the center of the "action", this is the place. All the other reviews speak the truth, For $140 a night, we stayed in a 940 square foot one bedroom/two bath condo with den. Jacuzzi, three HDTVs, deluxe finishings and furnishings. Staff was casual, professional and friendly. Early September mid-week and the village (Whistler Creek) was all but deserted. The main village is only a three minute drive up the road and well worth the trip. We swam in a different, beautiful alpine lake every day we were there. Can't wait to return next summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This lodge is in an awesome location very friendly staff, we are in first night of our 2 nights stay here and enjoyed each and every moment of it so far, no wonder they are number one on trip advisor's list for Whistler hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights and enjoyed every minute. Easy access to facults,!cafe's, bars and coffee shops. Hot spas at the end if the day was appreciated. To top it off it had a better kitchen than ours at home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and as previous reviewers have said, the place is quiet. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite which had an awesome kitchen - complete with microwave, oven, stove-top, dishwasher, coffee maker, fridge with ice maker, toaster, pots and pans to cook. The bathroom was awesome with a bath that had jets and a massive shower. Lounge is very comfortable and the balcony was huge with a table and chairs, for breakfast in the sun. We went up to Whistler Village and a cab will set you back $12-$15 each way while the bus is 2 min walk from First Tracks and costs $2.50 each way. Grocery store and Starbucks are close by while Dusty's is just across the plaza.
I would recommend this place to friends and we're even thinking of coming back in the winter for some skiing because it's a 10 second walk to the gondola from First Tracks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to First Tracks Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Tracks Lodge

Address: 2202 Gondola Way, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Whistler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Tracks Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located ski-in, ski-out at the base of Whistler Mountain in Whistler Creekside, First Tracks Lodge is an upscale, condo style hotel. This all suite hotel features suites ranging in size from one to four bedrooms. Each suite offers a full kitchen with upscale appliances and granite counter tops, a living area with a gas fireplace, private balconies and one full bathroom per bedroom. This property truly offers all of the comforts of home in a most convenient location. In addition, the Creekside Village is just steps away providing convenient access to a grocery store, liquor store, ski and board rentals, Whistler kids programs as well as a few coffee shops and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your First Tracks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Tracks Lodge
First Tracks Hotel Whistler
First Tracks Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Tracks Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.