We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Stay at Room 314.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Greystone Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Greystone Lodge to your Saves list
Greystone Lodge
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Really Early & Save
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed Stay at Room 314.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed at Greystone Lodge for one week from 1/30/11. The room has less than minimum amenity; no refrigeration, no water drinking glasses, no forks and tiny little bottle of shampoo for 4 days. Cleaning every 4 days with no vacuuming. One pack of coffee and filter upon arriving with no replenishment. No in house safe deposit. The front desk is not very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2011
Dear Lazycloud,
I am very sorry for your experience in unit 314 at the Greystone Lodge. I have staffed the front desk personally for most of the season and this is the first report that my services have been unfriendly. I have taken note of your view and will take this into consideration for the rest of the season. However, if your view of our ability to service you as a guest in unit 314 was frustrating, unfortunately it is entirely out of our hands as the unit is not under our management. We do not schedule housekeeping, nor do we supply cutlery or any of the other amenities you mentioned in your review. I would like to clarify as I have in past reviews that each unit is under management by companies chosen by their respective Owner(s) or under owner management themselves. Cleaning schedules, amenities, and room decor vary widely throughout the building, therefore asking for photos of the specific unit, cleaning schedules prior to booking through an agent would be wise. Best regards, Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    21
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I stayed at the Greystone lodge during the Olympic Games and it was perfect for my needs, so I have been back this ski season, and will be going back again in February.

It is clean, excellent access to the ski slopes (True ski in/ ski out) and you can ski straight down to the kids ski camp in the morning ... which we were always bordering on being a little late for!

There is a heated pool, and both indoor and outdoor hot tubs, with clean change areas and showers.
The apartments are large and have a spacious open plan lounge, dining room and kitchen. Noise was not a problem when I was staying there

Free reliable internet. there are handy luggage trolleys for transport to and from the car, and plenty of free underground parking. Ski lockers for each apartment.

The apartments are privately owned and rented out through an agency (whistler accommodation). Cleaning is every fourth day.

This is located in the upper village, so is quieter that in the village where all the nightlife is, but there is a regular bus service that goes all around Whistler and the walk is about 10 minutes (not in ski boots) to the village.

There is no room service nor restaurant in the building, but plenty in the upper village and village.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, January 29, 2011
Thank you for your great write up and review of the Greystone Lodge. I would just like to add a comment with regards to housekeeping. As you had mentioned in your review housekeeping is offered every fourth night. While this may be true for some of the units within the building, it is entirely up to the rental manager or private owner to schedule housekeeping with their respective housekeeping services. As such, it is not guaranteed the unit will be cleaned every four day. It would be wise for the consumer to request a housekeeping schedule from the private owner or rental manager upon making their booking as it is not always listed in the rental agreements. Generally additional housekeeping service is available upon request at an additional charge should it not be included in the stay. I am very glad you had a great experience at Greystone Lodge and I look forward to your return.
-Clint Goyette Greystone Lodge Front Desk Manager - Acer Vacation Rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

Repeated visits only flow from satisfaction; this was our third stay at Greystone and no doubt will not be our last. Service at the front desk was excellent. Facilities both within the room and the complex were all we seek. Ski-in ski-out combined with wasy walking distance to both Whistler and Blackcomb vollages make for an excellent combination. The ability to step back and ebnjoy a quiet nigh "at home" in the self contained room, or to venture into the villages and dine out make for an excellent conclusion to the day.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, January 20, 2011
I am very glad you had such a great time here and we look forward to your next visit to Greystone Lodge!

All the best

- Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Califon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

Fantastic skiing, people, and condo hotel. Someone always at the front desk to help with anything during the day. An amazing value for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClintGoyette, Manager at Greystone Lodge, responded to this review, January 9, 2011
We are very happy that you had such a good time here at Greystone Lodge and Whistler! I look forward to seeing you and your family again soon. All the best! - Clint Goyette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Not just it's perfect location next to the ski lifts but also it's modern facilitis, generous and well equipped rooms and friendly staff make the Greystone Lodge to the perfect accomodation for the winter holidays. The two hot tubs and the heated pool are the perfect place to relax after a day of Snowboarding.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed with 2 young children. Great trip. Well maintained and updated condo. Short walk to the lifts and the Upper Village. Front desk manager very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

found the place on the internet. absolutely loved the place.

great location, friendly service, clean rooms, a lot of space and close to the slopes. big rooms with comfortable beds.

after the day at the slopes you can chill at the apt or just hang in the jacuzzi. you're close to some bars and whistler village is just a quick stroll away.

would recommend it any day! a+!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Greystone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Lodge

Address: 4905 Spearhead Place, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greystone Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greystone Lodge provides some of the finest affordable family oriented ski-in ski-out accommodations Whistler Canada. Greystone Lodge is located at the base of Blackcomb Mountain next to the Wizard Express and Magic Chair lifts. A boutique style condo complex with only 50 units makes Greystone Lodge one of the smaller vacation rental locations in the Benchlands neighbourhood in Whistler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Greystone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Hotel Whistler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greystone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.