We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler Museum Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Museum

Whistler Museum
4333 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 932 2019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 35 Attractions in Whistler
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Markham, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Whistler Museum Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This museum was very informative. There was a lot of history regarding the Olympics as well as the construction of Whistler.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
97444
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“History and a Kodak moment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Really enjoyed the history and especially the Olympic history of 2010. You can put on a bib and a jacket and take pictures with the Olympic torch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to visit lots of interesting facts about the area Good place to visit when the weather is not to good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Cute!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The museum is very cute! I was glad I visited. They have a whole section about the Olympics and other sporting events that have been held. They also have the history of Whistler and animals from the area. I even learned how Whistler got its. And the staff was nice, I didn't realize I had gotten there about 15 minutes before they actually opened but they let me in anyways. It's a good place to spend a bit of time if it's raining or something.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Museum also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.