We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whistler Museum Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whistler Museum

Whistler Museum
4333 Main Street, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 932 2019
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 83 things to do in Whistler
Attraction details
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Whistler Museum Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This museum was very informative. There was a lot of history regarding the Olympics as well as the construction of Whistler.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
97444
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“History and a Kodak moment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Really enjoyed the history and especially the Olympic history of 2010. You can put on a bib and a jacket and take pictures with the Olympic torch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great place to visit lots of interesting facts about the area Good place to visit when the weather is not to good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cute!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The museum is very cute! I was glad I visited. They have a whole section about the Olympics and other sporting events that have been held. They also have the history of Whistler and animals from the area. I even learned how Whistler got its. And the staff was nice, I didn't realize I had gotten there about 15 minutes before they actually opened but they let me in anyways. It's a good place to spend a bit of time if it's raining or something.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whistler Museum also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Whistler Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whistler Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.