We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time & still loving it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Esprit

Ski Esprit
Whistler Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
888 403 4727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 87 things to do in Whistler
Attraction details
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Third time & still loving it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If there is one thing that keeps me coming back to Whistler, it's the ski school instructors, particularly those on Ski Esprit ( now called max4). You learn on the move with great technical and tactical tips. I was challenged to ski slopes i'd never do on my own. Step by step I conquered one fear after another. Did Dave Murray black runs without even knowing it...till after I got down. Thanks Steve Firlotte for the tips -- yes trust trust trust! And thanks too to Esta and Lynn, my 2012 and 2011 instructors. It's people like all of ya that gets us coming back for Ski Esprit year after year.

One suggestion - bring back the 5-day Ski Esprit. Miss the video thingie at the end too. We didn't have it this year and I really enjoyed watching it and having it as a souvenir.

Helpful?
Thank bandit31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best program!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

i highly recommend this camp (now called Max 4 - but don't get confused between the camp and the group lessons of the same name). if you're new to the mountain and really want to ski it, this is a great way to do it. also good if you have skiers of different levels. you get the right amount of instruction and fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank smam27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The instructors on this are absolutely fantastic. It is a bit like ski guiding with tips thrown in. Just be prepared for long days with lots of mileage!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good socialising, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

A good way to meet other skiers from around the world. Skilled teachers who tailor the lessons/sessions to meet the needs of the group. You can sometimes move up and down groups depending on available spaces. Video analysis mid session and drinks at the end of most days.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ski Esprit - you won't regret it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Ski Esprit is ski improvement and mountain guiding. As intermediate skiers, we were put into groups (max 8) of skiers of the same/similar level.

Our instructor (Lubka) was fantastic! She improved our skiing no end, knocked out some bad habits, and took us to parts of the mountain we would not have made it to on our own. Video technique analysis is included as part of the cost and on the last night a fun video is played showing all the groups from the week in action.

We had lots of laughs along the way, and enjoyed meeting some great people from around the world. We even enjoyed an apres ski beverage or 2 after a tough day on the mountain!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brizsuz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Esprit also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ski Esprit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing