We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time & still loving it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Esprit

Ski Esprit
Whistler Blackcomb, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
888 403 4727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 90 things to do in Whistler
Attraction details
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Third time & still loving it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If there is one thing that keeps me coming back to Whistler, it's the ski school instructors, particularly those on Ski Esprit ( now called max4). You learn on the move with great technical and tactical tips. I was challenged to ski slopes i'd never do on my own. Step by step I conquered one fear after another. Did Dave Murray black runs without even knowing it...till after I got down. Thanks Steve Firlotte for the tips -- yes trust trust trust! And thanks too to Esta and Lynn, my 2012 and 2011 instructors. It's people like all of ya that gets us coming back for Ski Esprit year after year.

One suggestion - bring back the 5-day Ski Esprit. Miss the video thingie at the end too. We didn't have it this year and I really enjoyed watching it and having it as a souvenir.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best program!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

i highly recommend this camp (now called Max 4 - but don't get confused between the camp and the group lessons of the same name). if you're new to the mountain and really want to ski it, this is a great way to do it. also good if you have skiers of different levels. you get the right amount of instruction and fun!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Really good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The instructors on this are absolutely fantastic. It is a bit like ski guiding with tips thrown in. Just be prepared for long days with lots of mileage!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good socialising, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

A good way to meet other skiers from around the world. Skilled teachers who tailor the lessons/sessions to meet the needs of the group. You can sometimes move up and down groups depending on available spaces. Video analysis mid session and drinks at the end of most days.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ski Esprit - you won't regret it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

Ski Esprit is ski improvement and mountain guiding. As intermediate skiers, we were put into groups (max 8) of skiers of the same/similar level.

Our instructor (Lubka) was fantastic! She improved our skiing no end, knocked out some bad habits, and took us to parts of the mountain we would not have made it to on our own. Video technique analysis is included as part of the cost and on the last night a fun video is played showing all the groups from the week in action.

We had lots of laughs along the way, and enjoyed meeting some great people from around the world. We even enjoyed an apres ski beverage or 2 after a tough day on the mountain!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ski Esprit also viewed

 
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ski Esprit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ski Esprit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.