We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 14/15 On Sale!
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Athens
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2006

Delighted with everything, definitely one of the best value-for-money hotels I've ever stayed! My congratulations to its management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    348
    109
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
160
185
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2006

This is a nice hotel in a terrific location (within 50 yards of the lifts). We had a two bedroom - fully equiped kitchen, nice sized master bedroom and bathroom. The second bedroom, however, was little more then a bed in a closet - it made European hotel bedrooms look huge. The staff was helpful but, then again, so was everybody else in Whistler. My biggest problem was that the walls were paper thin, so if there was somebody next door you know about it. You expect the noise from outside (heck, you are right in the middle of a village!) but not next door. If you don't mind hearing everything around you then this is the place for you.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Paper thin walls
  • Stayed August 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2006

Stayed 2 nights in this excellent hotel, based on reviews read on this website. This is a superb accommodation, the best one of our stay during our two weeks in Canada. Would love to be able to afford it in the winter as well!!
Satisfied travellers from N.Ireland.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, England
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

Where do we start? Whistler is a dream place to visit and where better to stay than the Sundail. We stayed in Suite 801 which had breath-taking views of Whistler mountain and Blackcomb mountain, it was pristinely clean, was extremely comfortable and well-equipped plus it has it's own private hot-tub, what more could a family want. The staff went out of their way to speak to our daughters every day and made a huge fuss of them which they thought was great. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at reception, they gave advice on where to eat in town and what activities were available, they sent our postcards for us and didn't want postage! They even arranged our accommodation for our stay in Jasper the following week! Kyla and Shelagh are a total credit to the hotel and our girls loved them!!!!
Our stay at The Sundail was FIRST CLASS from start, when we received a personalised welcome card and box of chocolates, to finish when we had to say goodbye to our home from home and our new found friends. We'll definitely be back!!!
PS - Try the Mongolie Grille for lunch or dinner, it's fantastic value for money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2006

We booked our vacation at the Sundial based on the reviews we read here! It was a beautiful, clean and classy hotel in the heart of Whistler. They even upgraded us for free to a 2 bedroom at check-in! The room was quiet too, we never heard our neighbors or noise outside. The bed was so comfy and the room was HUGE compared to most hotels. My only slight disappointment was that the room didn't have the super-large fancy tub and seperate glass shower that was pictured in the website. The tub was very long though. Th Aveda products and big soft bathrobes were great. I like the personal touches like the welcome card and box of chocolates. The staff was always friendly and helpful.
I can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2006

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (although 1 bedroom should have been classified as a closet) at the Sundial from Aug 3-7 2006. It was a charming, clean, quaint yet modern hotel that we will definitely go back to again and again! I felt like we had walked into a brand new condo with brand new appliances, dishes, and utensils. The rooms were nicely decorated with great colors and comfy beds.
The hotel is literally at the base of the mountain, probably the best spot during ski season. I had a chance to walk through other hotels (Fairmont, Westin) and I thought we hit the jackpot with the Sundial. It definitely has character, not your regular chain hotel by no means and it was a few bucks less! Our stay was a big thumbs up!
The only disappointing thing, if I had to say something negative, is that their jacuzzi on the viewless balcony closes at 10PM .

Great place!

  • Liked — cleanliness of the hotel and rooms
  • Disliked — no free parking
  • Tips/Secrets — the 2 bedroom suite is barely larger than the 1 bedroom
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2006

My husband and I spent 6 days 5 nights at the Sundial Boutique Hotel for our honeymoon! From the moment we stepped into the building until the day we left the staff went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular! When we went to our room there were chocolates and champagne on ice waiting for us! The rooms are spacious,clean and very comfortable! The highlight of the suite was out on the deck. We had our own private hot tub! There are so many activities to do in town that you will never get bored!!! There's everything from skiing on the glacier to white water rafting and don't forget the Zip Trek!!!! We cannot wait to go back this winter to hit the slopes! There's no question that we would absolutely not stay in any other hotel than the Sundial!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#11 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Jetsetter and Venere so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.