We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Acconmodation in Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 14/15 On Sale!
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Bunbury, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Value Acconmodation in Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great Value Accomodation in Whistler with Mountain Views.
Well Located, Great Staff who were extremely helpful.
Upgrade to a mountain view room very worthwhile.
Would not hesitate to stay at the Sundial again in the future.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a mountsain view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    109
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
161
187
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for my half marathon race in Whistler. The service is first class and the room decor is fantastic. The kitchen is updated and cozy. The location is the best in Whistler; my room faced north and had a perfect view of the mountains - mountain bikers in the summer and skiiers in the winter! The bed is great - super comfy duvet and great mattress. I really liked the small touches such as the free Globe and Mail paper, beautifully folded hand towels in the bathroom and the very helpful, courteous staff. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

10 for staff
10 for room - room 701 overlooks the ski lifts done 50 yards away. Full fridge with living area including island, fire place, heated floors on bath plus largest bathtub ever. And very clean and updated. This room was 1/2 the price I paid in Vancouver last night and twice the room
10 for location. At the lifts and begins the 5 block promenade for shops and restaurants in the village
10 for activities. Fish, ski, zip, boat, hike, trails, bear watch (saw 3 blacks on zip line course which has one line almost 1/2 mike long) winter and summer
A must the dive up is breathtaking. We travel the world and this is the best value ever

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent - almost opposite the gondolas in Whistler Village, so central for everything. I stayed in a one bedroom mountin view room and was very impressed with the room and amenities. The room was very spacious with separate living area, dining area, bathroom and bedroom. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Sundial hotel. My husband and I travelled with our 19 month old daughter and his parents - we were very comfortable in a two-bedroom suite. Both rooms had blackout curtains, which is really helpful when you are trying to get a toddler to sleep after traveling time zones. A pack-n-play was already set up in our room when we arrived. The kitchen was well-equipped, and the split floor plan was perfect for us. Location was great - right in the heart of the village.

The staff was incredibly friendly. We were greeted so warmly every time we entered and left the hotel. Requests for extra towels or extra toiletries were responded to quickly

Would definitely stay here again on future visits to Whistler.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sundial Boutique Hotel is perfect for family vacation! The whole family enjoyed the stay at Sundial, it gave as the ultimate Whistler experience! The view from our hotel room is picture perfect! Imagine waking up and seeing the snowy view of the mountains!...Wow! We also love the living room! There's a lovely fire place in our living room and the sofa is convertible to queen bed. The kitchen is all complete from coffee maker, pots & pans to can opener. The house keeping even takes care of the dish washing. That's really cool! The hotel's service is very personal. You will really feel the "vacation mode". From Sundial everything is very accessible. There is a grocery nearby.The shops at the nearby hotel offers proudly Canadian products and sporting goods. Sundial is very near the Whistler Blackcomb Gondola and there are walk / bike trails nearby the hotel. Our trip to Whistler is very memorable. We love the stay at Sundial Boutique Hotel, we will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I literally cannot think of a bad thing to say about this hotel.

Walking in it was clean, modern and welcoming. The Irish guy on the desk was friendly and made lot's of recommendations on where to eat/drink, what to see and what to do. He couldn't do enough to help.

The room was immaculately clean, modern and very well equipped with a full kitchen. We only stayed one night so I can't comment on room service/cleaning.

There is a hot-tub on the roof which we didn't use but did take a quick trip up there to take some photo's of the surrounding area as it gives great views.

The hotel is perfectly positioned right next to the Whistler ski lifts and leads straight onto the wonderful walk right through the pedestrianized area of town.

If I ever travel back to Whistler this is the only place I will be staying!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.