We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sundial Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sundial Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sundial Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter 14/15 On Sale!
Ranked #5 of 53 hotels in Whistler
Middleton-on-Sea, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had 3 nights at the Sundial from 15th to 18th May staying in a 2 bed apartment with private hot tub. The apartment was immaculate and the mountain view didn't disappoint. You could also see the mountains from sitting up in our very very comfortable super king size bed. Our 2 daughters (23 and 20) shared a much smaller room with bunk beds which was still quite comfortable for them. There is loads of storage space and the kitchenette is really well equipped - they really have thought of everything you need to cook a meal. There was ice in the freezer and tea, coffee etc as well as salt and pepper. As well as lovely towelling robes, there were loads of towels which were changed every day. As we had the 3rd night free, this was good value. The location is perfect as you're right near the centre but not where all the noise at night tends to be.

Room Tip: We had room 606 and I think the higher up the better the view - this also was away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    352
    109
    27
    2
    3
See reviews for
161
187
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The room we stayed in was like a size of a service apartment - really spacious with a small functional kitchen. The cozy interior decor really makes a good home away from home in the midst of Whistler wonderland. Of course, the hot tub is so so good @ the balcony with partial view of the mountain. Whistler and Sundial hotel is one of the best experience while we visited Vancouver, we'll definitely pick Sundial again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked a two bedroom suite (sleeps 6) for a weekend stagette trip and had a fabulous experience. Guest services was so helpful with reservations, recommending places to eat, and directions. Staff was generally very helpful as well. Room was clean, and worked well for 6 girls, they even have us a corner suite which had a beautiful view. Location was close to clubs and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location right near both Whistler gondolas and all restaurants and shops. Property is well kept clean and rooms have high-end decor. Loved the kitchenette and ability to make our own breakfast. Husband and daughter enjoyed the hot tub every day after skiing. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Whistler magic…
If you are tossing up which of Whistler’s three areas to stay in, my vote is for the Village as it gives you the very best of the Whistler experience. The village stroll is based on a European Alpine streetscape and is full of fabulous shops, bars and restaurants. The downside is there is a lot of fun to be had in this part of town so if you need to be in bed early for whatever reason, then opt for the quieter, high end, Upper Village. I wouldn’t bother considering Creekside unless you want to be completely removed from all of Whistler’s most alluring scenery and action.
If you do choose the village then for me there are only two options (because of noise considerations) and I’ve just stayed at both; The Sundial and the Pan Pacific Mountainside. Both are at the bottom of the gondolas and both have amazing views. The Pan Pacific is larger and has more amenities such as the shuttle which drops you where you want to go, allowing you to explore the outer reaches of Whistler. The Sundial has larger rooms but they are not as modern as The Pan Pacific and the décor could definitely do with a chic makeover. The Sundial has rooms with private hot tubs where the Pan Pacific has one pool/hot tub area only where lots of younger revellers tend to hang out which could be a bit intimidating for families.
In summary if you want great value and good times then head for the Pan Pacific but if you want a smaller more family orientated place choose the Sundial where the staff really take customer service seriously. Either way, request a high floor to combat the noise and be captivated by that magical Whistler scenery.

Room Tip: Like everywhere in Whistler, noise can be an issue. Ask for a high floor and a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I spent several days at this hotel over spring break. The hotel was very nice, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay at this hotel again with one major change... I would not stay on the mountain side of the hotel.

While the view of the ski operations and the mountain were nice, that side of the hotel also faces several night spots that were loud until nearly 2:00 am on several of the days we were there. After a full day on the slopes I really enjoy peace-and-quiet to get a good night sleep to be ready to go the next morning.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone with the caveat of not staying on the mountain side.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Whistler Blackcomb.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Four of us (adults) shared a one bedroom suite at the Sundial recently and would definitely return.
The location is just a few steps away from the lifts/gondola up Blackcomb and Whistler Mtns. so couldn't have been more convenient. The staff were fabulous. We arrived early and we basically parked for two days for the price of one, we were able to access our room early, and there were no extra charges. The rooms were well-appointed and comfortable, with a good kitchen.

The pool wasn't open because it was still winter season so we checked out the hot tub. It is small and the five people already in it pretty much filled it, so we didn't use it. The only other negative is that the pull out bed had a slope -- the couple that slept on it put the mattress on the floor and were then comfortable.

Room Tip: It was quiet when we stayed, but there are pubs nearby (as there are everywhere in Whistler) so it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundial Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Boutique Hotel

Address: 4340 Sundial Crescent, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Whistler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Whistler
#4 Luxury Hotel in Whistler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Whistler
#7 Family Hotel in Whistler
#10 Business Hotel in Whistler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sundial Boutique Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sundial Boutique Hotel is located in the heart of Whistler Village right next to the Whistler and Blackcomb Gondolas. This location in Whistler Village makes it convenient for shopping, dining, and enjoying all the entertainment Whistler has to offer. All 49 luxurious one and two bedroom suites feature master bedrooms, full kitchens, flat screen tv's and gas fireplaces, including eight suites with private outdoor hot tubs. Personal service is not just a philosophy here, but a part of the way each day unfolds. Sundial Boutique Hotel suites provide breathtaking views of the mountains, and complimentary amenities such as high speed wireless internet, local phone calls, roof top hot tub, and ski concierge services ensure you have all the modern conveniences of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Sundial Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundial Boutique Whistler
Hotel Sundial Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundial Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.